Which was your first phone?

Mine was Siemens A35. This phone had no vibrator or call history. It’s battery was 3 AAA connected in series and bound by blue tape. Text messages scrolled on a single line from right to left. Things really change that we now use phones that have color screens and 2GB Ram 32 GB storage. They are more powerful than my first pc that 128Mb ram and 15gb HDd

Motorola C 200
All I remember was that it had a dark blue cover

My first phone too. With a Kencell line. Lowest denomination card was 600. Then they introduced 300 for ‘peasants’. Billing was per minute. Bila Lube manenos my fren.

Nokia 3310.

[ATTACH=full]234722[/ATTACH]
C116

Motorola T2288.Handset was around ksh 6000 plus ksh 2500 for safaricom simcard.

Alcatel One Touch 310/311

WAP for internet access, text based browser

[ATTACH=full]234723[/ATTACH]

Nokia 2310.

Siemens M30- had a red screen

enda safaricom uitishe io pesa. hakuna vile wanaeza sema hio sio wizi

Nokia 5110 with a safaricom line. 2001.

Motorola

They were called “mobile phones” those days as we had literary left the KPTC telephone booths for good. Campus had closed after another riot which I can’t remember what it was for. So instead of going ocha to farm na Mzee, I decided to try being a tout in Nairobi. It would get me the cash to survive on my coshared mabati home, food and most importantly get cash to buy a mobile that is the status of billionaires. What had wet my imagination was seeing a guy with a pager ringing in the mat. Huyu sasa ni nani? CID or Kanu leaders. We wacha tu. Later a few years later I came to know they were sales reps or doctors. Now for some crazy money I bought a phone I didn’t know anything about. At the shop it was basically a short conversation. I have this amount of money and is it enough for a phone. They asked which one? Got confused and pointed to the logo “Motorola” they gave me a box, saw my confusion. Opened, put it all together. Then another round mabati in green that was Safaricom for the line. Saw a sim card for the first time. It all looked complicated then. Bought 500 credit, pesa ya out for the weekend gone just like that. I didn’t even throw it away to the bin. I thought MTU utupa ikiisha in a month. We I was excited. That phone got me seriously laid in campus.
[ATTACH=full]234724[/ATTACH]

Later I upgraded to Sony J70 in 2003. Had nice polyphonic tones and wap black and white browser

One of these Chinese phones G-tide. It had a TV and came with a stylus.

Later got a W220 motorola flap.[ATTACH=full]234726[/ATTACH]

Motorola C200

I had a Siemen A52 handset.

Did you mean fast phone?

Later Nika upgrade to Motorola L7 chuma best fone ever

No. I mean first. 1st.