Which was your most difficult year?

For me, the year 2014 will forever remain in my memory. It was the most difficult year of my life so far. First, I was obese. The obvious happened. I found my girlfriend of three years having a threesome with two dudes in her hostel. I walked away. By February, there was a major shift in the dynamics of my business and it tanked. I was extremely broke by March. I sold most of my household items to survive and by April, the semester was over and we were to go for long holidays. Here I was, in Nairobi, with an empty house and alone. I would tarmac for many kilometers seeking a job and all employers wanted to see my degree. I was still a student and that didn’t work out. Eventually, I got a job at a supermarket where we got paid 8k and lunch was provided. We literally lived inside that supermarket because we would clock in at 7:30 AM and leave at 10:pM daily. There were only two off days in a month. The only benefit was that food was provided to employees. I worked there for the entire long holiday, surviving on fumes. I couldn’t even dare to approach a woman because I feared any expenses including buying condoms. When the September semester began, my account was credited with some helb peanuts Ksh 13,500. Luckily, a friend introduced me to a better gig of writing articles online at iwriter.com (not sure whether the hustle still works). The gig supported me for the remaining part of the year. I thought my troubles were over until one of the girls I used to bang on the regular told me that she was pregnant. Even before I could digest the news, she was involved in a road carnage. She lasted one week in the intensive care unit before she passed away.

:eek::eek::eek:

man pole msee… pole sana

btw what do you mean by room temp? is it that she came out of the icu ok ama she went south?

Passed away.

story za mukuru tunasema ziachewe free kama m2

2012 Bana, I can’t forget.

What is your story?

Got broke, had a really difficult time, two members of my savings group defaulted, a business partner run away with my investment. My commanding officer was an ass. But all in all, I am grateful for all.

that’s a rather detached way of describing the passing on of someone you supposedly cared about…i thought the word cold was rather too judgemental.

sparta akianza hustle ya movies apo 2007
ile pesa yote nilikuwa nimesave,nilibuy cpu na monitor na nikalipa depo ya 3 months na kumake posters
so nikianza hustle l had like 1200 za kusurvive
biz before ipick sikuwa naweza kuraise rent ya stall
so by the 5th month l was given a letter from the auctioneers giving me 14 days to pay ama wazito wakuje
14 days zilikimbia sana na wazito wakakujia mali, walipata tu niko na cpu na monitor
apo ndio nilijuwa nairobi sio mchezo, l pleaded with them nikawatafutia 1500, but gave me an extension of 7 more days

nilipatwa na stress ile mbaya, job bado haikuwa imeshika, before wazito warudi l hate to make a choice either wabebe cpu ama niuze cpu niwalipe nibaki na monitor pekee
eventually nikauza monitor:( nikapunguza rent lakini kitu sikujuwa nikuwa scrutineer fee lazima ulipe ilikuwa 7k:(

nilikuwa na hustle ivo bila cpu,ikabidi nikuwe humble bana,kuongea na watu na apo ndio nika amuwa wenzangu wa movies sio competitors ni watu tunaweza saidiana
nikakuwa humble hadi maji nabeba kutoka nyumbani tu save every penny
hadi mtu akiuliza direction niliuwa nampeleka hadi pale anaenda ananiwachia za macho:D
l was so humble sikutakaa kukosea mtu yoyote

then nikifikiria nothing can go wrong, kanjo hao pataa sparta
niliwachapa lugha karibu waniwachie soo mbili ,nairobi lazima ujuwe kuongea na watu

ilibidii nikuwe broker ukitakaa kuuza kitu ama kununua hakuna shimo sikuwa najuwa dubois na luthuli

soon nikaona biz ya printing posta iko na pesa nikapataa kaprinter na cpu
kitungu ika anza kunuka
nika tegeneza client base
then siku moja client buda akadai kijana naweza pataa ngwati nitakupa 300 per dvd na apo ndio macho ya sparta ilifunguka:D
nikapataa shimo nazichukuwa na 70bob dvd profit 270
then na chapaa duplicate

by 2008 sparta alikuwa ana make sales wazimu…nikachora maboy wawili wa mikono
na weeknd sales tunachapa over 30k

iyo ngori ya ngwti niliangukiwa wakanikula 50k:(:(:(:frowning:

juzi tuu 2016, bado iko fresh sana ya kuandikwa

What happened?

2009, my bro passed away in his sleep. will never forget that call from my mum at 6 in the morning. ever since, ukinipigia simu before 8 a.m siwezi receive.

2017, business wise was very difficult for me and at some point I had to leave the country for a few months.

kama ulikamuliwa 50k in 18hours hii ya 2016 ni kidogo

l feel you bro, l can relate this days l make sure l call home after 5 days …nikiona call kutoka kwao huwa na tense coz 90% huwa bad news lets pray mungu atulinde

Most in not all, watu wakitoka college hupata maisha ngumu that makes us to be very humble. The problem is that we forget very fast

mine all started when l naively opened my ex wife a boutique business and stocked over 200k of products
she started well and even promised her will set up an mpesa*biz for her in the same shop
after like 5 months into the business as usual l used to go and check the sale book,l taught her to keep records and how to save for rent and power so that at the end of the month she is ok on the bills and also to pay herself as we grow.
by now she had made friends with other stall women and her shop became den of gossip
everytime there were more than 5 women in the shop and came to learn she would buy them lunch and sodas
she started drinking the cans guranas which she never use to do
started opening the shop at 1pm and closing at 5pm and started clubbing with the so called friends
gave her a beating then l was arrested
this woman ruined my life not forgetting her mother and sister
the shop was closed down due to rent arrears

Ngai mnafanya nione Mashida Nmekuwa nikitomba nikama sio Shida hata… I’m happy y’all made it afterwards… @Tommy Lee Sparta noma sana

Gai your troubles literally came with their families…

Mi between 2013-2014 nilikuwa baptized by fire. First, mzae alibail kulipa fee yet I was in my final year huko campus… Then I dropped out of school, currently my life is a script off Kevin Hart’s show… But I’m not complaining

I have had so many problems life between 2010 and 2016 that I dont know which is which. My bro passed away back in 2010 at a time i was mega stressed. masaibu zingine zikaanza na si za pesa.