While We Can't Even Assemble Bicycles IN 2019, Japan's Hayabusa Spacecraft Is Starting Its Return Journey Back To Earth Form Deep Space

Japan’s Hayabusa-2 probe will leave its orbit around a distant asteroid and head for Earth on Wednesday after an unprecedented mission, carrying samples that could shed light on the origins of the Solar System. The mission took the fridge-sized probe some 300 million kilometres (186 million miles) from Earth, where it explored the asteroid Ryugu, whose name means “Dragon Palace” in Japanese – a reference to a castle at the bottom of the ocean in an ancient fable.

It then made a “perfect” touchdown on the surface of the asteroid to collect the samples that scientists hope will provide clues into what the Solar System was like at its birth some 4.6 billion years ago.

The long voyage home would begin at 10:05 am (0105 GMT), with the probe expected to drop off its precious samples some time late 2020, the Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA) said.

Hayabusa-2 will receive its orders to head for home on Wednesday, break free of the asteroid’s gravity on November 18 and fire its main engines early next month en route to Earth, JAXA said.

It took the probe three-and-a-half years to get to the asteroid but the return journey should be significantly shorter because Earth and Ryugu will be much closer due to their current positions.

Hayabusa-2 is expected to drop the samples off in the South Australian desert, but JAXA is negotiating with the Australian government about how to arrange it, Tsuda said.

Alafu mtu akuje hapa aniambie eti sisi Africans na Hawa Japanese tuko na Akili ambazo ziko sawa. NOT POSSIBLE.
[ATTACH=full]269907[/ATTACH]
https://www.yahoo.com/news/voyage-home-japans-hayabusa-2-probe-head-earth-035600001.html

Jokes on you Zambia has already launched rocket to mars,
! With a space girl 2 cats and a missionary to preach to the backward martians

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7TI9ixb-a5M

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M9Do3dz9TR0

There are Africans in NASA designing such space crafts. While some are ranting about perceived inabilities, others just make it happen.

[SIZE=7]Meet the Ghanaian engineer behind the design of NASA’s Mars rovers[/SIZE]
https://face2faceafrica.com/article/meet-the-ghanaian-engineer-behind-the-design-of-nasas-mars-rovers

You are opening a bicycle factory and have plans to open others. How did you get the funding? Tell us more about the bicycle factory.
We got funding from private investors and other manufacturers who seek to have a presence in our dear continent. It’s all complimentary in the interest of growth.
The factory will churn out bicycles to empower the millions of Kenyans who walk to work seeking to empower their lives, lower our carbon footprint and have an efficient labour force in the country.
http://www.potentash.com/2016/06/24/play-guru-wycliffe-waweru-built-bicycle-business-passion-profit

Here are not in a hurry to make strides in manufacturing or technology. Our biggest preoccupation is stealing public funds and forming funeral/wedding/ruracio WhatsApp groups.

ni waafrika kujichukia tuuu!, there is even a Kenyan engineer at Tesla!

Fridge sized isn’t a fair or accurate description.
There are giant two door fridges you can walk right into and there are miniscule fridges with capacity for only a few bottles of drinks.
Now, exactly how big is that shiet?

65cmx72cmx185cm

Kindly provide us with your meaning of “Bicycle assembly”.

Tuko na black mamba bikes

Idiot that is an African who left his shit hole country behind to go study in a country of normal humans where opportunities are not dished out based on tribe and nepotism.

We can’t even manage an irrigation farm just 200KM from Nairobi built for us by Israelis and trained on how to regulate the water systems, how can we write software to manage a spacecraft that is 200+ Million Kilometers away. We can’t even manufacture a PNP transistor in Kenya leave alone a simple 8 Bit MCU for use in Mulika Mwizi phones.

Hata Mpesa ni ya mzungu. Waambie wasifikirie ni yao na vile wanaringa nayo.

We can’t even manage our top company Safaricom. We are very scared when we hear one of us is taking over.

Examples of Kenyan CEOs like Naikuni, Kidero flash through our brains…

cc @Tony254

Africans can perform BUT under strict supervision. Kenyans in the US and EU work long hours and they succeed. Mzungu ni Mjanja sana he gets the best people from all the world and lets them settle in his country. The US has 1000s of Nigerian Doctors, Indian Programmers, Filipino nurses, Kenyans too ni wengi pia in all job categories and they succeed because the laws there are followed. 3rd DWI pale TX will land you in prison. Cause an accident while drunk and a person dies you will get Vehicular Manslaughter, Hapa Kenya Pastor Nganga is free after killing 2 innocent people while drunk. He is rich and in Kenya Law is for the poor, Justice is for the rich.

We are a cursed lot.

And many more Kenyans working at Nissan, GM, Toyota, etc at various capacities. Even working for Microsoft means you are helping Tesla, NASA and the likes. They couldnt move on without you.

my question is ,kama russia na US walienda moon why cant they replicate the same considering the amount of tech developed over the years?.
Rather than moziing in space they can build a permanet residence on the moon

So in order for Africans to succeed they have to work for the White man.
What an interesting view all of you have!!!
Notice that at no point do White people or Japanese or Koreans Ever boast of how their people are working for other country’s companies or agencies.
Koreans are proud of Samsung.
Japanese are proud of Toshiba, Toyota, Hitachi, Mitsubishi and the likes.
Americans are proud of General Electric, GM, Ford, Goldman Sachs and the likes.
Only Africans are boasting of their kinsmen getting positions at Credit Suisse(where the board is the one with power) or NASA(which is 85%White and mostly white male and he is answering to an all White board) or Tesla(okay, owned by an African but a White one).
SMH!!

Because the Moon landing was done by Government at a high cost.
Politically if anyone tried that today the Democrats would be braying and neighing about how money for Social Security, Medicare and Medicaid is going towards a project with high risks and whose returns would take decades to materialize.
Unless the project has public support the way Millitary spending has, then No.

Yeah right, spending 3trillion on a “war” yet homelessness,no medical cover,high insurance,foreclosures are rampant ,then i guess it suites them