While You're Fighting Purple, Sagwe's Living Kenyan Dream

He graduated from United States International University in 2007 and joined NHIF thereafter.

He has not known any other place of work, other than the state insurer.

https://i0.wp.com/www.kahawatungu.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/12/Fredrick-Sagwe.jpg?resize=696%2C522&ssl=1
He owns a number of houses valued at more than Ksh160 million, which he bought in between 2013 and 2017 at an upmarket estate in Athi River. This was after working for six years as a receptionist at NHIF, receiving a Ksh50,000 salary.

He graduated from United States International University in 2007 and joined NHIF thereafter. He has known any other place of work, other than the state insurer.

One of his houses, where he lives, valued at Ksh40 million, is envied by who is who in the upper class of city dwellers.

The father of three bought his first four houses in 2013, all valued at Ksh20 million, meaning he spent Ksh80 million to purchase non-commercial houses.

Apart from the houses, the 39-year old has a chain of car and carpet-cleaning businesses across Nairobi valued at Ksh50 million, managed by his wife.

https://www.kahawatungu.com/2018/12/08/fredrick-sagwe-nhif-receptionist/

CIVIL SERVANTS, THEY DESERVE TO BE RICH TOO

WE DO NOT TAKE AN OATH TO POVERTY

WIVU AGAINST CIVIL SERVANTS WONT MAKE YOU SUCCESSFUL

[ATTACH=full]214024[/ATTACH]

Get rich through hard work, is OK.
Through other means is not OK.

THERE ISNT A SPECIFIC CLAIM AS TO HOW SAGWE FLEECED NHIF

If you know you know, Clearly you dont!!! Thats all Ill say.:rolleyes::rolleyes:

@admin hii jina ni offensive remix it please

Sasa wewe!!! Who are you and why the hard on SV?? You should know people.

An old man seated can see further than a kipiii on top of a tree. Take care of the frail branches while you are up there.

@admin hii jina hapana. Matusi hii

SHIT!!! Its Bingwa Trolling Me…

Abandon Thread
[ATTACH=full]214054[/ATTACH]

mjinga akipata pesa hata hajui kuzificha yeye hadi kwa tv anawekelea mali.atajua hajui

Lawd!His riches started flowing in when he joined the tendering committee. Please read the article in full.
He had a salary of less than 200k.How do you acquire houses worth 160 million on that salary??

[I]teamtalk said:[/I]
Hiyo title yako haimake sense…ati while you fighting Purple?..who is that?..so in other words between you and richness stands only Purple???

teamtalk reads the lines, Not Between the lines. :smiley:

https://external-dfw5-1.xx.fbcdn.net/safe_image.php?d=AQBnHvgt_CPKgU6n&w=540&h=282&url=https%3A%2F%2Fi2.wp.com%2Fd2al9991yn6hgk.cloudfront.net%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2018%2F12%2F11045204%2F1862850.jpg%3Ffit%3D860%252C645%26ssl%3D1&cfs=1&upscale=1&fallback=news_d_placeholder_publisher&_nc_hash=AQAwxlHXKKnJ7Axr
Some of his neighbors at Green Park- Athi River were so intimidated that consternation drove them into moving out. How could they explain how their new neighbor was landing on a chopper every other day? Until 2013, Mr Fredrick Sagwe Onyancha, 39, was an archetype middle class Kenyan earning a monthly salary of about Sh150,000. But his life took a twirl when in 2014, he was picked to join NHIF’s tender evaluation committee.

http://www.kenyanreport.com/…/nhif-billionaire-rode-choppe…/

SUSAN MUGWE tries to hoodwink Kenyans with some shallow explanation why “poor people” in civil service steal public funds- Sad!
Rich Kenyans got their wealth from plundering public funds.

[SIZE=7]MUGWE: Habits of the rich and the wannabes[/SIZE]

One distinguishing feature between the two was in their use of language. On one hand, the non-U used terminology in an attempt to make them sound fancy, fashionable or refined; while on the other hand, the U conversed in plain and traditional words because they did not have the same need to seek a display of poshness. For instance, the U say napkin, while the non-U say serviette, graveyard not cemetery, lavatory not toilet, and spectacles not glasses, respectively.
The variance between the U and non-U class was epitomised this week when the latest member of the overnight Kenyan multi-millionaire club member was unveiled, after suspected corruption scandals were unearthed at the National Hospital Insurance Fund. He is a 39-year-old whose day job is a desk clerk earning Sh150,000 a month. What qualifies him as a non-U member was his lavish wedding, his number of upmarket houses, his chain of businesses, his taste of high end cars and to crown it all, his choice of transportation via a helicopter in a bid to escape the perennial Nairobi city traffic jam that the rest of us mortals have to daily contend with. Allow me to explain his non-U membership.
People with old money or those in the U class, consider public service as an obligation and honour that comes with inherited wealth. They view this as their way of giving back to society. However, non-U or new money views working for the government as an opportunity to enrich themselves using taxpayers’ money. Based on investigation reports, this receptionist was a member of the NHIF tender evaluation committee. He has been charged with not complying with procurement laws and procedures. It has been reported that shortly after he started serving on this committee, he acquired eight houses totalling Sh160 million in his first year of service.
It has often been said that ‘a man’s home is his castle.’ Homes for the U class are often baronial, and without exception, they are all hidden from public view, either by acres of forest or fortress walls. On the other hand, non-U homes are often glitzy and their owners have an insatiable itch to display their abode. It is no wonder that this receptionist’s home was featured in one of the national television shows for all the world to partake of its opulence.

https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2018/12/15/mugwe-habits-of-the-rich-and-the-wannabes_c1865670

Ufisadi umekithiri sana huko.