Who remembers the woman who made plastic masks for her kids at the ferry?

One of the most beautiful things about tragic times is how they bring out the sacred side of our humanity. The part of human beings that is created in the sacred image of God. Like the photo of the mom lying on the floor of Westgate with her kids during the terror attack. This lady cut plastic bottles to make masks for her kids bcz she couldn’t afford to buy them masks. I’ve cried alot since Corona began but that photo had me shedding tears of awe. It was so heartwarming. Bless her heart. Just like the Jews say, God couldn’t be everywhere so He created mothers.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9k8y5pmTvxM

Joho despite all his faults exhibits rare leadership when others are cowering.

It is in times of crisis that great leaders emerge.

This is not leadership but a publicity stunt. This is a bearded Alfred Mutua.
Giving someone cash is a short term benefit at best. How about he visited her her home and offered her long term solutions to her financial problems. Now that is help.

Mi hushindwa na mwafrika sana even if someone is trying you will find fools like you criticizing. If he does nothing you will also be the first to critic. Surely the guy at least is trying. PR for what ?we are not in campaigns and I’m sure if he would vie again which is against the constitution, he wouldn’t need to campaign. Cut the guy some slack

I know

We don’t want handout anymore. What we need is jobs so that we may be able to cater for ourselves.

teach people how to fish,not hand them fish

Where’s Duale?
When was the last time anyone heard Duale speak or issue a statement?
Just one of the missing politicians.

Si uwatumie kitu kidogo wapee huyo mama if you are trully moved.

He did the best at that moment.100K to that woman can really go great lengths.Tena you are assuming they stopped at that point.Probably there is much to follow.

Mudavadi, Ruto, Jakuon all silent. Hii ndo time Ruto akiwa mjanja atokee na donations za aina yake. Unless