Who The F@#k Is Steve Mbogo?

Kenya inawenyewe… how does a civilian appear in a crime scene like this?

https://scontent-dfw5-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/50280421_10218265694572104_3377511442046517248_n.jpg?_nc_cat=101&_nc_ht=scontent-dfw5-1.xx&oh=08093b531491b6f4db95edd53aed62a0&oe=5CBAF54C
Politician Steve Mbogo is under investigation for the possession of a firearm he was spotted with during the attack on Dusit Hotel on Tuesday.
Sources at the Nairobi DCI headquarters say the politician was brought in for questioning earlier on Wednesday

https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2019/01/16/police-summon-steve-mbogo-over-gun-possession-during-dusit-attack_c1878922?fbclid=IwAR1bGVyvj9qKw85IRdLsh-8dR0d7uqwJBMYk8yIyOlZjmk3UPh0IFA3v8hg

Brought in for questioning after contaminating the scene and even recording videos? Wacha nisitaje D- material leo, because we’re still celebrating our “brave” policemen. Nitataja siku nyingine.

Instagram birrionea

Gold conmen

Not protecting Steve mbogo but isnt our hero Iyaat Kassim the same, he is a civilian with a gun who had access the entire time to the front rows even after Recce squad and KDF came in. Maybe we should question the protocal they have in place by the incident controller or whoever takes charge in such places.

Kuna kitu sikuelewa,when recce,gsu,kdf,police,and slay kings arrive at the scene,who takes charge and commands everyone?

He is their trainer

Google Joshua Waiganjo

So as a trainer what rank does he hold? isnt he a private citizen? Am still at the point of taking charge of the scene with a single commander and synced operation, whats his role with KDF and Recce squad present.

Iyaat did not go there to slay and record gore videos.

He could be a police reservist. Not that I am certain.

Simply he was there to evacuate civilians and the gun for protection obviously not to pursue the attackers.

Iyaat had a pistol which is legal provided you have the permit which he had, just like Haji in Westgate. Lakini Mbogo and his bodyguard wanatokea na assault rifles, automatic weapons that aren’t permitted on civilian hands. Very big difference

Read somewhere that what they had were shotguns. A civilian is permitted to own one as long as it is licensed.
My beef with him is he was doing it for the gram…plus where did he get the bulletproof vest from?

There’s a civilian by the name of Joshua Waiganjo who some years back not only got into a crime scene, but took over security operations and actually fired genuine policemen who displeased him.

Steve Mbogo is merely following established precedent.

When in doubt, depend on Migush to come through “shooting the straight arrow”: :smiley:

Steve Mbogo is a known drug dealer. It matters to all law-abiding citizens of Kenya that he was at Dusit D2 Hotel wielding an automatic weapon and wearing a bulletproof vest during the alleged attack - just like other drug dealers do in Colombia. #RiversideAttack https://t.co/fHi7JjNpuu
— Dr. Miguna Miguna (@MigunaMiguna) January 15, 2019

Steve Mbogo is not legally authorized to carry automatic weapons and dress in bulletproof vests like Rambo. This is insanity.
We cannot rule out the fact that he was part of the “attack” and managed to “join” the civilian-clad “security” men at the scene. #RiversideAttack
— Dr. Miguna Miguna (@MigunaMiguna) January 15, 2019

Dubious individuals like Steve Mbogo rushed to Dusit D2 Hotel with automatic weapons after the purported terror attack yet they are not police officers. Civilians like Mbogo should not be allowed to CONTAMINATE crime scenes unless the alleged attack was staged. #RiversideAttack
— Dr. Miguna Miguna (@MigunaMiguna)
[I]January 15, 2019[/I]

we cannot use a deluded mind of a rapist like Miguna to make decisions.

1. If he is a drug dealer (which i also think he is) why is he walking around freely??
  2. Bullet proof vest, didnt civilians like journalist also have them? lets not hate for the sake of it.
  3. He is not a police, so was that Iyyat guy, and the british and israeli guy. they might have been cops in their countries but in kenya they remain to be private citizens.

I maintain, the cops and KDF should secure the grounds without civilians being part of it. not just kenyans like steve but all civilians.