Who's to blame for the starvation in Turkana?

[ATTACH=full]230003[/ATTACH]

So we are all looking for someone to blame for the situation in Turkana and Baringo County just like we are doing with Corruption donge

So interesting how we are working so hard to put the blame on Governor Nanok and ‘some NGOs’… I ask myself Why Nanok and NGOs??? Why not Uhuru Kenyatta and his Jubilee administration???

I will not join you in blaming Nanok and NGOs today. That will be reserved for a future post. For this post allow me to address you HYPOCRITES. THE VOTER… The people who voted for the incompetent Uhuru Kenyatta but are now blaming NGOs and Nanok for the drought. THE same fellows blaming William Ruto for everything corruption but mute about Uhuru Kenyatta’s incompetence.

You see you can’t blame Uhuru Kenyatta because that will expose your failures as a people. That will mean you have to accept that the ‘God Chosen’ one has failed terribly. That you made a mistake and that Uhuru Kenyatta was a terrible mistake for this Country.

Instead you would rather hide behind devolution and blame Nanok for the situation in Turkana just like you are so fast to blame William Ruto for Corruption but not the President whom he serves under… What a bunch of hypocrites

Turkana County is allocated less than 1% of the National budget. Last five years they received a total of around 39B… On the other hand Uhuru’s Government retains more than 70% of the budget. That is more than 1.5 Trillion annually. But you are not interested in asking how Uhuru Kenyatta has spent that instead you are more interested in Nanok… Did I mention that Uhuru Kenyatta’s Government has lost over 50 Billion to corruption since the beginning of the financial year 2017/2018 and 2018/2019… That is almost twice the total allocation to Turkana County in the last 5 years

Their is a reason why we have National Disaster Management Authority, National Water Management Authority etc… And the last time I checked they were still units under the National Government with billions of allocation every year. But you clearly would rather blame Nanok than ask how the Billions allocated to the state departments have been used… You see the hypocrites can’t address that because Turkana has a Governor. The same hypocrites doesn’t want to accept that Turkana has a President in the name of Uhuru Kenyatta who took an oath to protect the lives and uphold their dignity of all Kenyans including the people of Turkana

When the people of Turkana discovered Oil you didn’t demand that Nanok should officiate over the Oil Management and Revenue. No no no, Our beloved President was down there launching the Ngamia one… You were nowhere to demand that Nanok be the one launching it because he is the Governor. Heck, Uhuru Kenyatta and his National Government even took all the revenue and left the people of Turkana with less than 10% revenue share only.

Now that there is drought you are jumping all over with Nanok this Nanok that… How convenient

Please spare me that nonsense excuse about the Governor being on the ground and should monitor the situation and report. The President has the Village Headsmen, Assistant Chief, Chief, Assistant County Commissioner, County Commissioner , Regional Coordinator, etc… Heck, the fellow even has the services of NIS, Metrology Department, etc. He doesn’t need the Governor to report anything to him.

You want someone to take responsibility for the drought and deaths in Turkana or the run away corruption in the country? Well, walk to Statehouse and wake up your ‘God Chosen’ President… Sijui the Jubilee duo are men of God. They attend Sunday mass without fail, well go to church and pray because the back stops with him and not DP Ruto or Governor Nanok…

You who voted for him should be ashamed of yourself. The people of Turkana are dying because of your shameful selfishness and blind tribal loyalty. The economy is going South because you couldn’t simply think beyond your tribe. Corruption is on the run because you were too ignorant to believe he has money that can fit inside their Gatundu house, so he won’t steal a cent… We are in this mess as a Country because of You Hypocrites.

Bure Kabisa!!!

Nyumba kumi elder
Reports to
Sub-chief

Reports to
 Chief

Reports to
 District officer

Reports to
County commissioner 

Reports to 
Regional codinater

Reports to 
President

Governor Nanok has powers to call his MCAs and draft an addendum to a supplementary budget.

Your question should read,who to blame for starvations in this coundry. Juu si ya kwanza,it happens each and every year.

Chloe umepewa ngapi na Nanoko umtetee?

I’m still trying to connect the drought in Turkana with UK… I thought we have devolved governments… And before you blame UK, what has Turkana County been doing… Lake Turkana haiko Gatundu: Let’s start from there

Over billions of shillings to the county and all they have to show for it are huts made of twigs so their leaders are partly to blame …also they live in a desert so it would take them “extra” effort to be productive and feed themselves …waache kuiba ngombe na wasome

A disaster is when you’ve prepared nature decides otherwise. lThat is when The National lDisaster Management should step in.
If Gov. Nanok put up dams and they have dried, then he can be excused.
39B over the past 5yrs should have wiped out this hunger manenos.

Than why is the government releasing 2 billion if that is not their business? When and where was it budgeted for?

And how much of that 2B do you think will reach the desired end use before it disappears along the way…it will feed corruption first

Mcooshite pastoralist traditions, then the government, both county and national

The weather is to blame

And you still want to know how Uhuru is to blame?

While the chattering class is arguing about who is to blame, the county and national government are joined hand in hand saving lives.

who is to blame? The stomach or the mouth?
Life is to blame. No life no suffering!

kukinyesha tena walie floods, we are fucking cursed

pesa ya boreholes ilikuliwa both at National govt and county govt.

Hapa MicJigger umeongea ka wazee 24 : I have endorsed

Is that these people have cash and there is no food available in the shops or they have no money to buy food?
…I guess the government should provide free food for all the poor households in the country without discrimination.

Hunger, starvation, and other issues that have bedeviled the County of Turkana did not start with UK… Things like retrogressive cultures, insecurity and adverse weather phenomenon still you can’t blame on Gatheca nor can you solve all problems here monetarily my dear salt in the light just like the under ground water aquifer recently discovered was found 7 times salty so you don’t blame UK kwa kila Shida Turkana

Culture, they hold on to their herds of cattle & goats and refuse to sell, it is wealth, therefore they have no money. The cows wilt away and die, due to hunger, no one will buy a skeletal animal. They end up having no money to buy food and no animals = NGOs provide food.

To replenish stocks, they organise raiding outings, killing, men, women and children. They cycle is repeated over and over