Why are luhyas so weak politically?

How is it that Mulembe nation, despite being the second largest ethnic group in the country have very little political might

Waluhya wako sawa buana:

Third most powerful person in Kenya: LUHYA

Fourth most powerful person in Kenya: LUHYA

The governor of the most powerful and richest county: LUHYA

The senator of the most powerful and richest county: LUHYA

Leader of the national trade union center: LUHYA

Ama vipi @uwesmake ??

Clanism

The work of my tribesmen is to smoke weed, get drunk, have bastards everywhere and attend funerals to eat food

Mkkkundu hii why don’t you shove these tribal baits deep in your rectum

Kuliskikana kukisemekana ati hakuna tribe inaitwa Luhya. Ati hio Luhya ni creation ya colonialists.

this is a fact, not a tribalistic notion

Luhyas are born followers not worriors. They play a second fiddle. Besides, they haven’t known or experienced the benefits of being at the realm (turnout was 50%). Alafu Bukusu huwa wanasumbua wengine wakienda right lazima hao waende left.

Upuzi…there is no tribe called luhyia

There is no tribe called Luhya. Maragoli and Bukusu are two quite different ethnic groups speaking different dialects but colonizer pushed them into one tribe

Luhyas are one tribe. Wacheni your separatist propaganda

You expect to much from them ,Kama tumbo yao imejaa Kama lorry ya takataka na Ako na khupipi 3 na ndogo ndogo 6 na ngombe yake ndume is the reigning champion pale ikolomani he is in heaven.

Better that than economic sabotage

They created their own identity. They sat down
In 1948 and brought all the sub tribes together. Iko shida wapi.
identities keep on changing

They are. All sub-tribes in Kakamega county for instance can communicate without problem. Their semantics are 80% similar.

Can we say the same of bungoma, busia and transnzoia? Hata pale vihiga I can hardly understand my maragoli brothers

Vihiga

In Vihiga Banyore and Tiriki languages rhyme with those in Kakamega. Bukusu and Banyala of Busia are the only complex luhya languages I hv encountered. For maragoli, with time, one can master it.
eg
Kabras: vashele valia valatsitsanga khurenya etsikhwi.
Maragoli: Vakele yavo vaziza kutenya izingu.
You can note some similarities.

The two main tribes in vihiga are maragolis and banyore yet the two barely understand each other. Funny enough lunyala is easy for banyore like me…but my bukusu and maragoli is worse than my kisii or even kikuyu.