Why Being Unequally Yoked Is More Dangerous Than You Think

https://media.swncdn.com/cms/CW/Couples/37561-proposal-couple-pexels.1200w.tn.jpg

[SIZE=6]What does Unequally Yoked mean?[/SIZE]
Is dating someone who doesn’t share your beliefs really such a big deal?
Actually, yes.
2 Corinthians 6:14 is the oft-cited verse calling believers to be “equally yoked”. But many believers fail to see why this command from the Apostle Paul is so important. Others disregard it completely.
Being equally yoked is not meant to inhibit our dating lives. Rather, it is a command designed for protection and honor. Being unequally yoked is more dangerous than you think – and waiting for someone with whom you share the same spiritual heritage is far more rewarding than many believe.

[SIZE=6]Dating an Unbeliever is Disobedience[/SIZE]
I once received an email from a reader. In it, she said she didn’t think God cared about who she dated or married – He had bigger things to worry about. But this couldn’t be further from the truth. God has always cared about the unions His people make – as evidenced by His relationship with Israel.
In Deuteronomy 7, Moses is instructing the Israelites in their responsibilities as the people of God. They have been freed from slavery and are now free men, about to enter the Promised Land. But Moses gives a warning:
“You shall make no covenant with [the people of the land] and show no favor to them. Furthermore, you shall not intermarry with them… for they will turn your sons away from following Me to serve other gods…” (Deut. 7:3-4)

Fast forward several hundred years, and we find Israel in direct rebellion against God’s command:
“The sons of Israel lived among the Canaanites…; and they took their daughters for themselves as wives, and gave their own daughters to their sons, and served their gods.” (Judges 3:5-6)
It probably didn’t seem so harmful at first. Perhaps the Israelites felt like there weren’t enough women, or there weren’t enough men to go around. However they rationalized it, the Israelites formed covenants between themselves and people who neither knew nor served God. In so doing, they were led astray.
Over and over in Scripture, we see this theme repeated. Two are Samson, who repeatedly sought out unbelieving women, a choice which in the end destroyed him (Judges 14), and Solomon, the wisest man in the world – until his many wives led him to worship other gods (1 Kings 11).
Uniting ourselves to people who do not love, follow, or submit to Christ is direct disobedience.

[SIZE=6]Intimacy is Impossible Without Spiritual Unity[/SIZE]
If Christ is truly King of our lives, our most intimate selves should be submitted to His influence. How then can we unite a Spirit-led soul to one in rebellion against God?
This rubs people the wrong way, because no matter how respectful, sweet, or “loving” an unbelieving partner is, he is at odds with Christ – he is in rebellion. But if we call ourselves Christians, we’re saying we believe the Bible is our final authority. The Bible says that all have sinned and fallen short of the glory of God and that without Christ we are “[unresponsive] in our transgressions”, conformed to the world, “living by the cravings of our flesh” and “by nature, children of wrath”. (Eph. 2:1-3) This is who we are without Jesus. This is who everyone is apart from Christ.
Therefore, those of us in Christ cannot be in a harmonious, God-pleasing relationship with an unbeliever. There is no fellowship between light and darkness (2 Cor. 7:14)! The Greek word for “fellowship” in this passage literally means contact or intimacy. Through Paul’s inspired words, we learn that intimacy with unbelievers is not just discouraged – it’s impossible.

God knows this. It’s why he commanded the Israelites to marry within the household of faith, and it’s why He inspired Paul to issue the same command. This is for our spiritual protection! Righteousness has nothing in common with a person who believes they are good enough apart from God:
“For what do righteousness and wickedness have in common? Or what fellowship can light have with darkness? What harmony is there between Christ and Belial? Or what does a believer have in common with an unbeliever?” (2 Cor. 6:14-15)
No relationship apart from Christ can be truly “good” (Mark 10:18). No “love” apart from Christ is true love (1 John 4:16-17). It may look like these things from the outside, but will never be unified within.

[SIZE=6]Your Body is a Sanctuary of Worship[/SIZE]
Paul’s mandate to be “equally yoked” isn’t found in a list of commandments; it was written to the struggling church at Corinth, a group of people confused about how to live for Christ in a corrupt world. That’s why he took the time to explain why equal yoking is essential to the Christian walk:
“What agreement can exist between the temple of God and idols? For we are the temple of the living God. As God has said:
I will live with them
and walk among them,
and I will be their God,
and they will be My people.”
Therefore come out from among them
and be separate, says the Lord.
Touch no unclean thing,
and I will receive you.” (2 Cor. 6:16-17)
Your body is the new Temple. As a follower of Christ, the Spirit of God dwells in you.This is why God calls us to “come out from among them, and separate.” He’s not telling us to be unloving – we are called to love unbelievers (1 Pet. 2:12). God is calling us to love Him more than we love our own desire for a relationship. He’s calling us to be a place of worship.
This is a call to reconsider your view of God and dating. God cares about our relationships because He cares about us. He cares about our purity because that is what keeps us in a relationship with Him! Our holiness preaches the gospel louder than our words. Unequal yoking hinders our walk with God – the one thing we need more than anything else.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rb6ONcfGNxs

[SIZE=7]Is it right for a Christian to date or marry a non-Christian?[/SIZE]
[RIGHT]https://www.gotquestions.org/img/printer-friendly.svghttps://www.gotquestions.org/img/mp3speaker.svg[/RIGHT]
Question: “Is it right for a Christian to date or marry a non-Christian?”

Answer: For a Christian, dating a non-Christian is unwise, and marrying one is not an option. Second Corinthians 6:14 (KJV) tells us not to be “unequally yoked” with an unbeliever. The imagery is of two incompatible oxen sharing the same yoke. Instead of working together to pull the load, they would be working against each other. While this passage does not specifically mention marriage, it definitely has implications for marriage. The passage goes on to say that there is no harmony between Christ and Belial (Satan). There can be no spiritual harmony in a marriage between a Christian and a non-Christian. Paul goes on to remind believers that they are the dwelling place of the Holy Spirit, who inhabits their hearts at salvation (2 Corinthians 6:15-17). Because of that, they are to be separate from the world—in the world, but not of the world—and nowhere is that more important than in life’s most intimate relationship—marriage.

The Bible also says, “Do not be misled: ‘Bad company corrupts good character’” (1 Corinthians 15:33). Having any kind of intimate relationship with an unbeliever can quickly turn into something that is a hindrance to your walk with Christ. We are called to evangelize the lost, not be intimate with them. There is nothing wrong with building quality friendships with unbelievers, but that is as far as it should go. If you were dating an unbeliever, what would honestly be your priority, romance or winning a soul for Christ? If you were married to an unbeliever, how would the two of you cultivate a spiritual intimacy in your marriage? How could a quality marriage be built and maintained if you disagree on the most crucial issue in the universe—the Lord Jesus Christ?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=drkgyjRCVmU

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TG4CEnytot8

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nq5x6obpRw4

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uMMi_ZwCM8c

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JNE6ZkekTLM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t8Y-VSTQm48

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jvhJR1FGd9g

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k5FOFNWVgfc

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xerdc_P69xs

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mR7oMFsiTmc

Jesus Christ calls us to separation, a life of holiness. We are separate people, a holy people, called unto Him for His purpose. The Apostle Paul writes in 2nd Corinthians 6:14 “Do not be bound together with unbelievers; for what partnership have righteousness and lawlessness, or what Fellowship has light with darkness? Or what harmony has Christ with Belial, or what as a believer in common with an unbeliever” Or what agreement has the temple of God with idols? For we are the Temple of the Living God; just as God, I will dwell in them and walk among them and I will be their God and they shall be My people. Therefore come out from their midst and be separate says the Lord, and do not touch what is unclean, and I will welcome you. And I will be a father to you and you shall be sons and daughters to Me says the Lord Almighty." Jesus is calling us to dedicate our lives to Him, to separate ourselves unto Him, to walk with Him; not to socialize with the world, not to be conformed to the world. The Apostle James wrote in James 4:4 “You adulteresses, do you not know that friendship with the world is hostility toward God? Therefore whoever wishes to be a friend of the world makes himself an enemy of God. Or do you think that the scripture speaks to no purpose, He jealously desires the Spirit which He has made to dwell in us.” Jesus does not call us to fellowship with other believers. He calls us into fellowship with Himself; to walk with Him. We must become like Jesus, not like other believers. We have to separate ourselves unto Him. We must not be like the world or go after the things of the world, we have to separate ourselves unto Jesus so that we can be pleasing to Him. We can only walk with Jesus if we separate ourselves unto Him. If we socialize and fellowship with worldly Christians then our fellowship is not with Jesus but with people. We have to separate ourselves unto Jesus, listen to Him, be tuned in to Him and He will speak to us, He will guide us and He will teach us. We are called to be Saints, who follow our Lord and Master Jesus Christ. May Jesus bless you.

We are unique to fault. In constitution and also in belief, we differ. There are no two Christians who believe the same thing. Kweli. It is impossible to believe the same thing. What one person considers Christianity varies from their immediate neighbour in so many ways it is impossible to enumerate.

Sasa ukisema ati mtu aolewe na mkristo atajulia mbele tu. Ukristo ni nini isipokuwa ile umejua ukasadiki mwenyewe. Halafu ukiona mwenzako mkristo unafikiri mko same? Hakuna kitu kama hiyo.

Well, atleast basic tenets of Christianity should be there. Kids should go to Christian Schools from kindergarten to uni. Kids attend Sunday School. My dad is catholic ,my mom is methodist,my dad would never go to church but it was compulsory from him, that we attend Christian schools and go to Sunday school and church and I remember he even gave us a deadline for baptism, prayer before meals ,small ,small things that dont look like a big deal but are a very big deal . So its about common ideologies, not necessarily being the same.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9vquWqc2OpA

What if you date a non believer but then convert him/her to Christianity and the way ogmf Christ

That’s God’s job not yours. How many times have you heard of people pretending to convert to get married to a believer only to revert back once they are married?

Spiritually, souls ties are real… when one person sleeps around with another person. Their souls are spiritually tied together, this is why God warns against fornication and adultery. When you commit any of these (fornication/ adultery) your soul is tied to the next person too. So since your souls are tied, if their ancestors used to affiliate with evil spirits or if their soul is still being tormented by evil spirits, since you are tied to them, some things will rub off on you. the spirits will torment you too. maybe some sickness, or some financial issues or indecisiveness, or lust and addiction to sex.

Do not be unequally yolked is all about marriage… Back in the day, it used to mean that the Israelites could not marry people from other tribes, people who did fell, like Ahab and Jezebel (A spirit that exists today in slay queens aimed at destroying male authority, through deceptive practices like women empowerment), Solomon etc.

Unequal yoking now means getting married to an unbeliever who hasn`t received Christ and the Holy Spirit, baptized in Jesus name (Yeshua) with water and The holy Spirit. To do this, is to declare an open marital war in the home. If you marry someone who is not devoted to God (and to knowing Christ), the no flesh and blood things that we wrestle with as Christian will be at your door step.

The power in a believer of Christ marrying another believer is in the areas of agreement which Jesus says, “when two or more of you agree on earth concerning anything I will do it for the Glory of my Father”. He was talking to disciples, people who were already saved and people who would later after He ascended , receive the Holy Spirit. So this statements like many others, only apply to people who are walking in the Spirit with Christ.

If you are one of them, dont find someone who isnt because if you do, simple pleasures like, “i want a car, or my money is my own but yours we share” will break your marriage. Just because He or she hasn`t been taught by the Holy Spirit how meaningless these things are to God. they will frustrate you and you will always find it hard to pray to God without heaviness in your heart. Your children will grow up in a divided home.

Where two or more are gathered in my name there I am present” . This is Jesus assuring us that He is present where we meet because of Him. what better place to welcome Jesus than in your own home when both you and your wife are both true believers? Be wise in choosing a wife/ husband, beauty is vain… right now, the make up generation spoken of in Isaiah 3 is ruining the lives of men, so men, avoid the make up generation. Women, Paul refers to you as the weaker vessel not physically but the flesh, since you were made from the glory of man, you find it really had to pass up the things of the world; fast cars, financially made men, clothes on the street, make up… If you read Isaiah 3: God says women are leading people astray and children oppressing them. He then lists the things which are used to lead people astray. (all beauty related). the confidence you feel when you put all these things on and the drive and joy you get from instructing men when you “now” feel beautiful makes you proud and you learn to control me… Dudes dont even know what hit them, they are busy talking about save the boy child but dont know what is hidden under the women empowerment agenda is a thing that God avoided when He cursed Eve. It is feminism… (God works with order and always starts from authority) look at How God came to Eden, He talked to Adam whom He left in charge first ,then Eve, then the sarpent (satan). He used order, when He started cursing again, He started with sarpent (satan), then Eve then Adam… Man was lower here… Thus is why as a curse to Eve, God said, “you will desire after man and He shall rule over you”. It was a curse because Eve had become higher than Adam. God in his wisdom cursed her in this way to avoid the chaos that would arise from women leading men (like in Isaiah 3 and 2019) (man was made in the glory of God and woman in the glory of man 1 Cor 11), and He ofter says through His people, "…wives, submit to your husbands…".

A believing woman will always know this and submit. Not as a slave because that is wrong, but as a wife. Sarah in the bible called Abraham Lord and God didn`t take offense. A wise woman knows this.

“He who finds a wife finds a good thing”. A wife and a woman are two different things. A wife is a woman but a woman isnt a wife. Just like how a husband is a man but a man isnt a husband.

Nice read

Well you are not in a position to justify the ways of people just because others left doesnt mean that there isnt a single soul that can change