Why did God create bonobos, chimpanzees and humans so similar?

Similarities amongst humans, chimpanzees and bonobos:
[li]Similar physical make-up e.g muscle, bone and body structure, balding, greying and hair loss in old age.[/li][li]Similar gestation period- 8 months for bonobos and chimps, 9 months for humans. Typically, 1 child per pregnancy in all 3 species.[/li][li]Shared DNA- 98.7%[/li][li]Complex emotions such as empathy, kindness, altruism and compassion.[/li][li]Social creatures- tend to live in communities, engage in group activities.[/li][li]Complex social networks and behaviors- presence of status, mother bonobos will aid adult sons in conflicts and help them secure mates. Mother – son bond maintained throughout life.[/li][li]Complex sexual behaviors- Tongue-kissing, oral sex, face-to-face intercourse, sexual activity as a means of forming social bonds, conflict resolution, postconflict reconciliation, female on female genital rubbing etc.[/li][li]Sharing of food and commitment to cooperation. (bonobos and humans)[/li][li]Omnivores.[/li][li]General high level of intelligence- ability to use insects to treat their wounds and that of others, remember symbols, recognize numbers 1-9 and their values, exhibit self-awareness and recognition when looking at mirrors etc[/li][li]Ability to make, modify and use tools.[/li][/ul]
According to science:
Human and chimp DNA is so similar because the two species are so closely related. Humans, chimps and bonobos descended from a single ancestor species that lived six or seven million years ago. As humans and chimps gradually evolved from a common ancestor, their DNA, passed from generation to generation, changed too. In fact, many of these DNA changes led to differences between human and chimp appearance and behavior.
A bonobo
[ATTACH=full]434977[/ATTACH]
A hairless chimpanzee:
[ATTACH=full]434978[/ATTACH]

I agree partly with you but … why don’t we hear in the breaking news that
" A certain chimpazee in Congo forest has evolved its DNA to be 100% human and now it is no longer chimpanzee but functions like human. This story is breaking and we will let you know when another chimpanzee pops up to be full human in another forest "

A chimpanzee can start functioning higher than a human being - but how would you know that if you are the inferior creature?

We are all primates.

https://img.wallpaperseveryday.com/picd/75138/450x340.jpg

https://balidiscovery.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/02/monyet-putih2-551x360.jpg

Common ancestor is like the stem of a tree. Chimpanzee and humans are different branches from the stem. A chimp cannot evolve into a human the same way a human can’t evolve into a chimp.

So were we created by God or we descended from an ape ancestor?

primates are created by God. You are a primate. Therefore God created you.

We African we have full lips unlike primates :smiley:

But the Bible doesn’t talk about primates and evolution, it talks about man coming from a mud statue.

1. No one says man came from chimps, they came from one common ancestor and each went their own way. Same way the wolf and the chihuahua came from the same ancestor but they have since changed and none of them would survive in the other’s environment right now. I hope you dont expect that one day the chihuahua becomes a wolf the same way you expect a chimp to become a man.

2. Evolution takes many years to happen, don’t expect to see any animal significantly changing appearance in your lifetime. However, we are also evolving. A good example is lactose intolerant. Back when we were hunters and gatherers, we could not digest milk after breastfeeding. When we invented agriculture it wasn’t that good at first and hence we started keeping animals like cows for their milk. Some people till today can’t digest milk while others can. It’s possible that at some point if your agricultural produce fell badly and you couldnt digest milk you probably died. The ability to digest milk is something that has evolved very recently.

This article might shed more light: Evolution of lactose tolerance: Why do humans keep drinking milk?

Yenyewe shule ilikufail.

maybe pucci ya chimpanzee ni tamu

Aliens modified apes to make humans, that is what your religious books calls creation. Man is not the same age as planet earth, were just created pretty recently

N

No tree no stem we are different from the grassroot

And we were created in gods image therefore, god is a monkey too,no? Indians got it right
[ATTACH=full]435033[/ATTACH]

Hii inakaa jamaa anaota moto:D

@Abba you should see this. Many people fail to realize that we primates came from a “ape-like” ancestors but the similarities end there.

Modern day Humans and their extinct relatives like Homo Erectus, Homo Habilis etc, took a diffrent evolutionary path from Great Apes.

They will never be like us and we will never be like Gorillas and Chimpanzees.

@Yuletapeli and @uwesmake changieni hii mjadala ya biology tafadhali.

You know most Chimpanzee nikama hazinanga melanin when you see them without hio fur. They look Greyish-white underneath.

Ironically wazungu call Africans monkeys kumbe hao ndio the apex Chimpanzees :D:D:D:D

Cc @TrumanCapote

[ATTACH=full]435040[/ATTACH]

Then why do we look so much alike? Why 98.7% shared DNA?