why do people become atheists? get into their minds !

I know that some people become atheists after believing that they came across enough evidence that shows that a God doesn’t exist. And while i strongly disagree with those people still they are not the subject of this article.
The subject of this article are the people who became atheists for psychological unconscious reasons that had nothing to do with logic and then worked on finding any kind of evidence to prove their already existing beliefs true.

• A person who has the goal of proving a certain belief true will always find it true. This happens because the mind will always omit any contradictory evidence and keep the supporting evidence in front of the perons’s eyes.
    Contrary to common beliefs, we don’t form beliefs when we see enough evidences but we just pick enough evidences to prove our existing beliefs true.

So what are the possible psychological reasons that could drive a person to become an Atheist?

-An Atheist will usually say that religions are fairy tales that have nothing to do with logic; but if you examined his behaviour for moments, you would discover that he also holds beliefs that have nothing to do with logic. This is why the “religion is not logical” reason is only an excuse given by some atheists because they aren’t aware of the real goals their subconscious minds are trying to reach.

1. Angry at God or life: Many people become Atheist after going through a traumatic life experience or after losing someone they loved so much. When a person faces such a devastating situation he might turn his anger towards God and then ultimately believe that there is no God. The Atheist’s unconscious logic in such a case is "If there is a God, why did this happen to me? "

2. Asked for Help but didn’t get it: So many people become Atheists after asking God for important things then losing their patience before getting them. The Atheist’s unconscious logic in such a case is “If there is a God then why didn’t he listen to me”

3. An unconscious way to Rebel against religious instructions: A person who wants to be Guy might feel oppressed by the religions that condemn homosexuality. That person’s unconscious desire to rebel against those instructions that limit his freedom might turn him into an Atheist.

4. Doesn’t want to be accountable for his deeds: Some people don’t want to be held accountable for their deeds and the idea that there is a judgement day doesn’t appeal to them. In such a case their minds can rebel by claiming that there is no God.

-Those were just few examples and of course there is a lot more that can be mentioned. There is something in common between all of those examples which is that those people didn’t become Atheists because they made a good research but they first decided to be Atheists , on the unconscious level, then their minds did the rest by providing them with all the evidence they needed.

What happens next?

-As soon as a person’s unconscious mind develops the goal of becoming Atheist it will start looking for every piece of information to support that belief.
-Why do people believe in Darwinism? Is it because It’s so logical that humans were once apes?
That’s what they claim but in reality many people believe in Darwinism because they don’t want to believe in a God. Evolution came to the rescue of those people because they wanted something to support their already existing beliefs about creation.
Had Darwin never existed those people would have found something else to support their theory. But what about contradicting beliefs?
What about discoveries that show that the world follows a very complex well designed system? All of those things are ignored simply because the mind just wants to stick to the evidence that
proves its beliefs true .

The same happens to a religious person.
A religious person on the other hand will focus on the evidence that supports his beliefs true and might ignore digging deeper to find answers for some of the questions that trouble him.
And in fact, both are not right.
To find the answers to your important questions you need to start the journey without any previous bias. You need to learn how to spot the intentions of your unconscious mind and to focus on finding the answer through Logical reasons that are backed by facts not your own opinions.

Start your journey to self actualization. Visit www.2knowmyself and open your third eye.

I’m seeing @Atheismo is slowly getting people back to enlightenment. Very good

He should tell us how he became one cause no one was born an atheist just like gays claim they were born gays. Ridiculous !

Okay why do people become theists? It’s because without being given an option of a CHOICE , they were indoctrinated, trained, and their minds moulded at a young age to be so. And if they dared deviated from it it would be enforced via mild to severe punishment depending on religion /circumstances… So unlike religious people, atheists sat down and made a concious decision to CHOOSE what to believe. To get out of this hold and think for yourself objectively, its priceless. You will view the world differently… Btw, not all non religious people believe there is no creator /intelligent higher being

You IDIOT. No one is born with an inherent religion.

I’m sure if he were born in Mongolia, he would be singing Buddha’s praises while rubbishing and laughing at Christians. This debate will never end

Very rare. In that case it would be substituting one drug for another

One thing I know for sure is that it doesn’t matter whether you are a Christian, Muslim or Buddhist. God judges the heart, so if you are truly pure in heart, then you will see God irrespective of your religion. My God wouldn’t be so unfair to condemn someone to destruction just because they wholeheartedly devoted to a different religion, based on their geographical location and upbringing.

Aka Wanyonyi

People that still ask such questions are the most religious in society Even after studying Geography and Science up to class Eight. That is why they are the most gullible in society, easiest to con, easiest for the pastor to take in as second wives, easiest to believe Jonah was actually swallowed by a whale and it still roams the seas. Where do you fall. Harrison Mumia is the President of Atheists in Kenya and he gets asked these questions on a daily basis on his wall by the religious folk

[ATTACH=full]12598[/ATTACH]

You need to read your bible again, this time entire books not just cherry-picked verses fed to you by your pastor. Your God is exactly that; so unfair as to condemn someone to destruction just because they wholeheartedly devoted themselves to a different religion, and based on their geographical location and upbringing, for e.g. the Canaanites

They even admit that to be a ‘good’ christian you should rarely use your intellectual capabilities

[ATTACH=full]12599[/ATTACH]

:eek: is this satire, or he’s asking those questions for real?

he is dead serious bro, dead serious there is an argument going on in the comments section

Hebu weka screenshots nicheke pia. (I’m not on facebook)

admin picha.png zinakataa ku upload

[ATTACH=full]12605[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]12606[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]12607[/ATTACH]

Yaani bado tuko na watu mafala hivi? Mtu hataki kufikiria kabisa eti its all gods work

@Atheismo, why speak of things you don’t understand, you are an atheist, have you received any punishment from God?.

Say that again out loud and listen to how stupid it comes out.