Why gambling is being fought

As much as i still think someone is eyeing billions of betting revenue ,i see the biggest reason is national security concern…hata juzi you saw mama ngina kenyatta saying youths should love their country…The biggest threat to kenyatta family is hungry,jobless and gambling addict youths who are at frustration boiling point…they can buy politicians but not youths who one day watasema enough is enough

your thesis is contrived

Uliacha kuweka odds hapa?

Your concerns are well noted but your assertions are incorrect… The war against betting companies is simply the old guard (akina Ngina) trying to tame the new guard (akina Karauri). Nothing more nothing less.

KRA is simply being weaponized against betting companies… This is a turf war initiated by the old-guard against the new-guard.

As for politicians, these are hired mercenaries for the old-guard; they’ll be forever pocketed by the old-guard. The mistake of the new guard was failing to get in bed with politicians early on…

Story ya ma-youths ni distraction tupu… I know a turf war when I see one

Si mseme sasa tuone…

old money vs new money
umedinya point mtu nguyas
kujia momo

i agree 100%.seems like the old guards have realised things like large tracts of land does not equate to wealth nowadays.case like northlands city had to come up because they lack the cashflow to initiate any big development.now with digital firms like safaricom and sportpesa theyve been reeled at how much money can be generated with say zero input from gaava.

Spot on. How many British owned companies repatriate profits from Kenya but they are left to operate without being bothered? Though the gambling menace needs controlling, it’s just Kamwana and his clique looking for ways to penetrate the betting industry.

Today, I realised ma youth wengi depend on betting. As hio ndio inalipa rent and other needs. Waaaah. Me I bet for fun.

1xbet wamejipanga

[ATTACH=full]247870[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]247871[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]247872[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]247873[/ATTACH]

kama unataka BTC kuja tufanye biashara. Strictly on LocalBitcoin

I think their biggest challenge is payouts, mobile money gives them such an efficient way to receive, but also to payout - I think its harder for the government to control the deposit side, lakini for payouts hapo wameshikwa

Skrill and even neteller allow mpesa withdrawals.

sure, the guys can even do cards and bank deposits, but the mobile money platform gave them a very efficient and easy way to do that - there are other ways but I doubt they can be as efficient as mpesa.

True, many guys don’t even know how to use the online payment systems.

They were caught off-guard… Now they’re trying to catch-up and rein in these new companies… They cannot comprehend how a company can make monies without being in government…

The 2020s will be an interesting decade for the old-guard… At the end of the day, you cannot monopolize wealth; the open-market economy finds a way to distribute it.

Na vile serikali haina pesa ya kulipa chinaman.

kuna kitu sielewi, if as it is claimed they make profits of kes 200b + and send all that money abroad, does it mean they are depositing kes abroad ama how do they convert all that into dollars, are the country dollar reserves that much.

ati old money vs new money pwahahaha this is the peasant conspiracy of the day maze punguzeni ndom na mteme taxin.mnajua mshwari iko hadi ivory coast?mnajua io kitu huingizia pesa ngapi per day?mnajaribu kusaidiwa venye wengine wenyu hapa mko addicted to betting lakini liwe liwalo mafala hubaki mafala.

Gambling ni nini? Wakristo tuambieni what this means please

Ngina Kenyatta anajua when there is instability and youths are complaining their business interests are at risk. She knows when some questions will starts being asked kuna maswali hawataweza kujibu. That’s why the old bitch herself decided to urge youths to like their country. They thrive when the country is calm.