Why I do not Pay taxes

“Uncle Eugene (Devolution CS Eugene Wamalwa) told me I should prepare to leave for Australia on a government scholarship,” she said, adding, “”That was on March 13, 2018. I was only left with two weeks to graduate from high school. Since that time I have been waiting.”
https://www.kahawatungu.com/wamalwa-daughter-out-school/

The company makes Profit. From Profit, I pay taxes, which is supposed to be for the development of Kenya.
But in Kenya, it develops the Rich Kenyans!

I hope she deserved the scholarship.

shait

Less than half of all taxes collected benefit the common mwananchi. Government officials at all levels loot your taxes. If you can avoid paying taxes, do so unapologetically. Tax avoidance is legal.

Hii Eugene sindio mbwakni ilirusha mayatima mali???

But that is the painful truth! And that is why someone will spend 300m to campaign and lobby for a position that will earn him total salary amounting to Kshs. 60m before taxes…

Taxation is theft

What’s the story? Aknyal click

Uncle Eugene iliambia mitoto ya ndugu yake zikitaka kula,kunywa,kusoma na kupumua zimuuzie nyumba na magari waliachiwa na daddy na mummy, it’s been a cold world for those orphans.

They say if your circle is the elite,their lifestyle will make you see where your tax goes. We get taxed so they can take their kids to group of schools,fancy hospitals and hotels,take their kungurus to dubai while at it.

Onea mkurugenzi wako huruma,rushia yeye kakitu

Ukiwa Kenya, avoid tax as hell because it doesn’t benefit you in any way. But ukiwa mayolo na wewe ni normal citizen na sio billionaire, just pay your fair share. Atleast things are working. Police response is quick, garbage collection is alright, water and electricity supply is alright and most social amenities and services are working unlike in third world.

Hehe. You can’t really not pay taxes in Kenya. There is VAT, excise duty, customs duty, stamp duty, capital gains tax, withholding tax, railway levy, road levy, petroleum development levy, EPRA, WRA, licences, clearance and registration fees and a host of many other taxes. As long as you are buying something you are paying taxes.

Tax avoidance doesn’t really help you much. The best is tax evasion. If you own a company you make yourself director, pay yourself close to nothing but give yourself loans that the company will be forced to forgive. Or make sure your company makes zero profit but you open a subsidiary, shell company in a tax haven where you divert all the profit. If you have a biz cook your books and switch to cash payments only. Though ultimately this will open an avenue for your employees to steal from you proper and you might end up losing more from theft than what you’d save.

Even Uhuru himself doesn’t pay taxes, why should I?

That castrated, beardless, female- like face, large-boobed bull is very selfish. Ni tumbo yake na fine English tu.

He might be an hermaphrodite too.

Well, avoiding paying taxes is illegal in all of the countries. Surely, the major part of the taxes are looted by the officials and if you don’t like this situation then you have two options: either to become one of the officials to improve the situation or to change the country of residence. Avoid paying taxes is not a wayout because sooner or later it will be disclosed and you will have troubles with the authorities. The worst thing is that nobody will take your excuses that your taxes are bing stolen so that there is no use in paying them. So, think of going somewhere where taxes are used to make the society better.

Those kids wanted him to pay for their education in Germany while hoarding a patriarchal home that was falling apart in weeds. At some point, life keeps moving. The home was of no use to anyone. At least if knowledgeable, they should have rented it out.

Even better, sold it and invested in anything. Even T Bills with a very small interest rate. Ata kuweka kuku za kienyeji for sale is better.