Why I dont go to church anymore

Even before Covid 19, i wouldn’t remember the last time i went to church. I was catholic (I guess i still am)
Why i was in high school, two events occurred in quick succession.
You see I was the entertainment captain in our school. Every Friday evening, i would go to H/master’s (Principal) house to collect a few movies that we would watch on Friday, Saturday and Sunday evening in our entertainment hall.The Principal was a very well respected priest.
This particular friday at 6.30, I went to the Principal’s house as usual, knocked the door twice, as per the routine. I knew he was around coz his car was parked right outside, and i had also seen him earlier in the day. Long silence without anyone answering the door.
I knocked again.
The dude came out of the house, with a yellow yellow woman in tow. “God Bless you and see you on Sunday Mass” He told the yello yello.
“Amen father” The yello yellow sheepishly replied.
Well, I was young then, but I was definitely not stupid. I could tell there were something that had happened between the two. Her hair was messed up and her lipstick was all over her mouth. She also wouldn’t let our eyes meeting as she disappeared into a chochoro leading to the main gate. The priest’s shirt was also not fully buttoned up.
“What do you want?” He yelled. Obviously angry at me for interrupting his threshold session.
“Sir, I have come for those video tapes”
“Pick them from the TV Stand!” he yelled back and went inside perhaps to the bathroom.
I dint want to make this guy any more angry, but i lost my respect for thim there and then.
I took the videos without checking which was which and headed back to the entertainment/dining hall.
A curious crowd of students had already settled in, watching the days news. They of course were boring so i had to switch to movies.
So faster faster i loaded the first movie and connected the VCR to the TV.
Whoa! There it was. Hardcore porn. You know those VCR, if it had stopped midway, you will have to start midway. I couldn’t believe it!

Rewind! Rewind! The excited students now demanded. I had to comply lest i be given a mob justice. I also wanted to safisha macho. Furthermore the pricipal himselefu gave me those tapes.
I rewound the tape and the students watched porn over and over and over again. Some were watching porn for the first time (Especially mafala wa Ocha) until it was time to go to sleep at 10.
Sato came and i quietly returned the porn tape to Principals house. This time round my respect for him had completely vaporized.
He was not around but the cook was.
“Na Kuna kanda Mwalimu alikuwa anatafuta hapa” The cook told me.
I knew it was the one but i didn’t bother to inform the cook. “Nimerundisha hii wanafunzi wamemaliza kuwatch”…I said and headed back to class.
To cut a long story short, on Monday i was reprimanded for letting innocent kids watch adult content.
“Well am not the one who brought the tape to school…” I responded to the Deputy Principal.

To say the least, my Captaincy was over, my days in that school were over and my faith was dealt a fatal blow.

by the end of the day, we are all human. (we all have flaws)
its unfortunate that Christians/people who follow religion have to be superhuman. (must not have any flaw)
the best for people who want to follow religion is read the Bible/religious books themselves and do what they deem right.
this also applies to everybody’s day to day life. stop following or having Humans as role models, they will one day do what you don’t expect them to and you’ll end up disappointed, dejected, heart broken…

Lemmi not call you a fool: u remind us of a guy who also claimed aliwacha kuenda church juu people only go there to hunt new lays:
yaani you worship the Lord because other people worship Him (peer pressure) or because of your faith and purpose on this earth?

You lost faith in God because you found out your headmaster has sexual urges? I thought you were going to say some real shit like your God-fearing loved one(s) died a horrible agonizing death all while fervently believing God would intervene. Or you survived a religious genocide or something. But walking in on your headmaster having a quickie and then seeing his porn stash? WEAK. I think you were just looking for a reason to throw all that crap away and you found it.

Sasa ukachukia mungu sababu ulitolewa upiri, like 6000 years ago? :D:D

You said two events occurred in quick succession. What was the second event?

I agree with this view

1. The devil’s advocate’s quickie
  2. The porn he was apparently watching to “sharpen” his perv skills

Count yourself lucky huyo headmaster hakuwa Panyaste* ungechunishwa mcoosh afta huyo yellow yellow

your faith is very minute like your brain

Going to church and believing in God are two very different things
Now you know that man is either good or evil and not even the holy-robes-wearing one can avoid that.
I wouldn’t want to know any more reasons why you don’t go to church anymore. I personally don’t subscribe to any religion either.

I think the reason is because he was framed by the very person he trusted.

The principal alimruka na kusema huyu mjamaa alileta hio porn shule, hence the expulsion.
My deductshen anyway.

Mi ku concentrate for the 2 hour catholic mass ilinishinda…so i switched to the monday to friday evening 30 minute mass…hapo nilikuwa sawa. Then after a while i felt mass had become repetitive…we werent going through the whole bible as in readings are limited to certain books…i just decided to buy a bible…parents beat me to it and bought me 1 as a birthday gift…and ive read it from cover to cover. And i also upped my prayer game and always consult the wazee on all aspects of life and try to stay on the straight and narrow…so far im contented…but theres room for improvement…kuna some bad habits i need to wacha kabisa.

Inakaa ku hata top layer ilimchuna mbaya:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D na extra mayai na buns sahile wametingia wasee d.h ngware for late coming ama second round siku ya nyama.

Na huyo princi wako alikuwa ngori…anapitisha ilicit goods thru the front door…i remember wetu alikuwa anapitishia thru the back door monday morning. Wasee wa agriculture walikuwa wanafanya pracs za kuplant vegetables behind his crib…so asubuhi tuko huko tuna weed ma skuma spinach tuki feed the chickens and rabbits…kidogo mnaona kitu swafi sana inatokea backdoor ki sniper…kulikuwa na ka mpenyo kwa live fence ya princi…yengs inapotelea hapo chap chap iki adjust ngotha kwa miniskirt ingine mwenda…halafu hio siku princi ha attend morning assembly na morning lessons…post nut bliss…prefect ndio anakwom na message mmeambiwa mcopy notes from text book ama mrudi shamba hamku do a good job in the morning.

Church is another pyramid scheme for fools

I tell you.

Fuckk you!

Thank you! At least somebody was able to decode. Some bonobos here cant think beyond their noses.
The principal threw me under the bus. Juu aliruka story ya kuwa na pron kwa hao yake. Then akaniachia deputy animalizie.

How do you expect the Principal to say he’s the one who brought the porn tape to school?? Of course he will throw you under the bus…

You reason for not going to church altogether is just flimsy and plain stupid!!

There is a book called 33 strategies of war by the guy who wrote 48 laws of power. In the book he says everyone in the world is immoral selfish and greedy. The only difference between a khoisan/ogiek and Obama is civilisation but their human nature is the same.
All these rules, laws, moral codes, religion, altruism and guilt are just artificial things developed by a civilized man to enable us live as a society. Else if we were left alone we would fuck like chicken and care only about ourselves like animals.
Anyone who acts morally upright, doesn’t like sex, a politician who is not corrupt etc is a prisoner- and the worst part is that he has imprisoned himself. And most of this morally upright people given a chance where nobody sees them or go somewhere where nobody sees them they will return to their true self.
In fact the easiest way to fuck a saved girl or a married woman is just to assure her-sitaambia mtu.
Have you ever wondered why kids are genuine and don’t hide their desires till their mothers start rebuking them forcing to become timid.

your right and they always say, Rules separates us from animals.
also, we grow into good and bad and not born with, the reward-punishment system.
but things are changing fast, and the rules, rewards, and punishments are changing and it will be either you change with the times or you’ll be left behind.
[SIZE=3](but there is nothing new under the sun and the more things change the more they remain the same)[/SIZE]

Christianity is not about veneration of church leaders as is taught by some. It’s about a personal encounter with the Living God and your PERSONAL relationship with Him. If you never have that personal encounter, all you are is a religious person. No different than the animist who visits a popular witchdoctor to get what they want. Majority of Christians have never had a personal encounter with God that is why they look at church leaders as small gods and when these leaders fail the faith of those who venerate them goes with them.

I want to share with you two things that I have learnt the hard way. First off that humans are ALL fallible. Every last one. You can not base your faith in God on fallible humans. Even Peter denied Jesus after seeing Him do miracle after miracle and raise the dead. So what about a father who just went to seminary and has likely never encountered God at a personal level but is just part of a religious movement. The day you take your eyes away from the world and it’s people and focus on Jesus your life will never be the same again. As long as your faith is in humans you will be disappointed. You will leave the faith. Of that I can assure you. Jeremiah 17:5 This is what the LORD says: “Cursed are those who put their trust in mere humans, who rely on human strength and turn their hearts away from the LORD.

The other thing is that Satan always targets church leaders because he knows Mathew 26:31 Jesus said to them, “You will all fall away because of me this night. For it is written, ‘I will strike the shepherd, and the sheep of the flock will be scattered.’ Personally I desist from judging church leaders because I know that they are on the front lines and on the direct path of Satan’s arsenal. Their relationship with God is personal it’s not my place to judge them.