Why I prefer doing business/deals with men

We all agree that women are generally sweet and wonderful creatures. However, I prefer making deals/doing business with men. A woman will come to your business, bargain to the last cent. This may take a whole 20-30 minutes, trying different items and negotiating. It takes a whole episode of Seinfeld for her to decide what she wants to buy and negotiate. Then when you think the deal is done, you hear “Aki dear shika thao uniwekee hiyo nguo nitakuletea 2k jioni”. Used to hear this a lot when working at my aunt’s boutique. Try buying land from a woman, it took us a whole month to close that deal. Mara ako chama, mara alienda shambani…mind you the due diligence is on our side, her task is just to accept the cash. No offense to women, but sometimes they are complicated.

It’s how they were created. You just got to be patient when dealing with them. Marriage is even worse. Are you married? If not then you won’t understand

Women pay without argument when what they want can only come from you. If you keep it business and talk very nice like you are impossible to offend.
If they are buying a car from you and they know zilch abt cars and she finds that you got what she wants or what pleases her pesa inatoka haraka haraka.
if its an IT service vile vile. just impress her with complexity of that IT crap na pesa utapata haraka because they are easily trusting. bora usilete maringo ya umama. wanaume wakikununulia kitu lazma wapime kiwango ya wizi kwa damu yako imefika wapi.
buying from women is another cat and mouse game altogether juu saa ingine hawana idea ni nini wanauza. whether its a car or land they havent wrapped their mind around it first.

Enuff said

I can ascend to this. I work with a certain Foundation during my free time and we love giving back to community by offering them sustainable projects. We target existing and registered NGOs, mostly children’s homes. The projects are more of drilling free boreholes and erecting greenhouses.

There’s this Project/NGO we fell in love with and we have been pursuing the Director who is a lady to let us drill water for her project, in which she can sell and be able to raise money without relying mostly on handouts. All she has to do is sign our agreement and prove to us that her community project is legit.

Well she has to cater for the pump in order to feel the pinch of maintenance and running the water project as well. But alas, she has been evasive and hard to get. Postponing our meetings and rescheduling the time now and then.

Mind you, the project is in a semi-arid area, think about having water in such an area!!!

you shouldn’t generalize. some of my best customers have been women, so have some of the worst. it is all about the individual

Women really bargain when you are selling to them and refuse to do price reduction when selling to you. In both cases they try to use seduction to get what they want.

well stated.

dealing with women is not that hard, they just want to be listened to they are good to go. Just feign interest and go with the flow you will be surprised how much business will fly your way

Reminds me of a certain course I was pursuing. The course was over, sikuwa nimefanya two subjects. So I approached the tutors juu nilikuwa nadai cert sana. The male tutor wa subject moja just listened to my case, I bought a crate of beer and 5k. That was it akaniwekea marks…the female tutor refused my cash, that was the bad part. Aliniwekea hizo marks but akakataa pesa tumalizane. Needless to say, I had the longest 2 months listening to her personal issues until I got my cert.

Just appeal to their insecurities if you want to do good business with women. They’ll do anything to look good.

As for serious deals I agree. They are not too much invested in the nitty gritty details of merchandize… Sa utapigwa chenga

Halafu uzia mwanamke gari…ikipata puncture anakupigia:D…bro yangu aliuzia madam fulani gari maji ya wiper ikaisha. Result: 5 missed calls from Mama Kim…ukiuzia madam mnajuana gari, prepare to be her personal mechanic, especially kama ni single mother/spinster.

Kamuaring becomes easy hehe

In general terms, I would rather women who will come often and bargain than men who never show up, when I started my clothes biashara I had both women and men after a while I had to get rid of the men side, they don’t bargain but at the same time they never buy, their wives and girlfriend have to literary drag them into the shop :), unless you are in the entertainment industry wanaume ni hasara. I am sure even @Luther12 will tell you men will only go to hospital when they are dying, will only take their car to the garage when it has literary stopped moving :slight_smile:

Try going shopping kwa supermarket, utajionea, mara hi mara ile , hapana hii and so forth, 2 hrs elapses hivo tuu.

:D:D:D:D:D:D

i prefer muslims sana sana waria na arabs (sio hawa akina kamaa na odhis wameradicaliziwa) they don’t bargain and they pay in cash $$

I find women more dificult to sell to,they bring emotions kwa biashara esp if i refuse to sell on credit. The most dificult customer i’ve ever had was a woman and she still owes me around 20k one and a half years later. Ironically,my most loyal customer is a woman. Even when my competitors are selling at lowers prices she prefers to order from me. I’ve never let her down and would rather source else where for her if i ran out of stock,even if at no profit.

Try getting a tender kwa @Female Perspective Perspective

Biashara ya nguo will only succeed if you stock women & kids stuff.