Why I stopped taking Uber, Lyft and other taxi services

I have friends and relatives who have made me their driver from and to the airport bcz even during the day they do not trust taxi drivers and truth be told some cab drivers are criminals. I once sat at JKIA parking for half an hour waiting for a delayed flight of my loved one. I was parked next to a cab that had lik4 men and they were talking like a bunch of thieves planning a Heist talking about their wealthy customers. I have also have had bad experiences being overcharged and losing my phone in a cab that’s before these apps came. I have also had a terrible experience of being overcharged in Kampala. Now when I travel I just do car hire. It’s cheaper especially if you want to travel out of town and go tour several places. For a day we were charged kshs. 6k and we were just in Kampala, we did not even go out of town or hold the driver the whole day. He’d drop us leave us then come back once we were done sightseeing.

Cabs are a life saver, however they can also be very dangerous especially at night. A while back the doctor advised me to not drive and for the entire month I took a cab service can’t recall the name. It was a very interesting experience. I met and talked to different cab drivers. I found it a very interesting month. Though I only used them on work days to and from work.

Now at night is another story especially if you are a woman, alone and possibly inebriated. Some cab drivers do prey on women and some cab drivers use myriad drugs when working at night. Before the apps I had a female cab driver for night cabbing. Just to be on the safe side. Here are some experiences from women of negative cab experiences.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FEo9EpO330I

This is insane. She mistook a personal car for her Uber and ended up dead. Predators every where. I understand now on the dark web there’s an app that hacks into Uber, gets ADRESS and name of women hailing cabs, arrive before the Uber, even call the woman by name and pick up the woman pretending it’s Uber. Women are being hunted like animals nowadays. This can not be a coincidence. This guy was driving around bars and hangouts for college kids looking for a woman to kill.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GWMI36hWtH8

Daaamn

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=txtGCJAQG8c

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PH2mBkhdXgY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tpIoNTBb9Kw

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GqBNzBtzgdE

:D:D:D:D:D…kumbe wewe Ni peasant!!! Usiniambie Ile Honda fit yako was repo’ od by the bank:D:D:D:D:D

I haven’t watched it but there is a post I came across pale kwa MKZ stating that, before you board that car, make sure that the “Child Lock” safety is “OFF”.

The level of paranoia to look at hio child iko off has to be super high…

Stop projecting your peasantry into my post. It’s obvious that you have never bought cars cash pole sana. You are so so poor that you can’t take one woman out to a cheap dinner without calling her a gold digger. Plenty of women can and do buy properties and cars in cash no credit or mortgage . I know with your broke misogynistic ass it’s never occurred to you that there’s women who in their entire lifetime have never bought anything on credit. I know it hurts because you hate women but God blesses them so that they can be financially independent and will never end up with a broke, busted, disgusting and abusive roach like you in order to make ends meet. Thank you so much for vowing never to get married, this is the one good thing that you have done with your life. Now take it to the next level and leave women alone completely. Stop following me like a love sick puppy. RTS. I don’t know when I unblocked you. Wacha ni block Tena.

This one was kidnapped in the morning akienda job. Ni kubaya.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fcOAL-npnzY

:D:D:D:D:D… why you so SALTY?