Why is cheating a big deal or the worst thing you can do in a relationship?

Is it me who is abnormal or what is so big in cheating? Mimi bora unalipa bills and you are ready to wear condom or forget sex altogether na usiwahi nigusa bcz huna spare ya hata kucha ama nywele, please handle with care. Otherwise feelanga free, as long as usiletee mpango kwa nyumba, fyeka kabisa. Sleep with the whole world for all I care as long your AIDS infested self does not touch me. You have your own bedroom. Come anytime you want. Jifungulie. Enda room yako ulale. The devil may care but not me. Bora ulipe all bills. Don’t disturb me and my children na Umalaya yako. Periodt. Mimi siezi sumbuka because you are a cheat or is it a dog. I can do without sex. In fact what shocks me ni Hawa wamama ati juu bwana amecheat she goes out to cheat too. Mimi bora ukimwi isinikaribie cheat yako yote just keep it yourself and away from my children. Hii dunia iko na enough issues, I can not waste my time and energy to monitor and control a man whore. Let him cheat and die early I inherit faster. First of all if you get AIDS tafuta nurse bcz I can not be at home nimetulia and niko na discipline then wewe upige Umalaya upate maradhi then I nurse you. Beba msalaba wako, when you were whoring I was not helping you sample whatever sick people you were enjoying, so when consequences come, enjoy them alone and let your mother nurse. Mimi siezi. My energy is for my children not for an adult who knows kuna ukimwi and then he’s being a dare devil, parte after parte. Face the devil by yourself. Msiba wa kujitafutia hauna pole.

The funny thing is that the less you micromanage a man’s gonads, the less likely he is to stray. Shida ziko hii dunia ni mingi sana, I can’t carry the burden of a man’s indiscretions. In fact that’s where I will get the opportunity to escape from conjugal duties entirely. I will calmly tell you now that umeamua kujibamba one of us needs to stay alive and healthy for the children since raha is your priority not your kids, your life or your health, Bas wacha mimi nikae kando ukifa na ukedu one of us will remain to raise the kids.

This business of getting high blood pressure bcz of cheating spouses is outdated. Sijui wazee waje the man swears not to repeat after 3 days back to square one. Mimi kwanza if I burst you that is my get out of jail free card. Hakuna kitu utaniambia from that day. Women need to style up. Ati uko na heartbreak? LOL. Ya nini? There’s no heartache money can’t heal. Be like Pastor John Grey’s wife, he cheats you get a jaguar, he cheats you get expensive gifts. Mtu kama hakutoka kwa Kuma yako Sijui anakupea heartbreak aje. Learn to concentrate on serious issues in life instead of wasting energy and sleep and peace of mind on a man.

One day I met my bf with another woman, I went up to them and said hi and left. So as I was walking away the bozo left his companion akanifuata, oh its not what it looks like, Sijui she’s just a friend. Nikamuliza what does it look like and why is he explaining their relationship to me, have I asked who she is. So tukaachana and next time we met the guy had bought gifts, flowers name it, he’s like let’s talk about it, I’m like me I don’t see anything to talk about. He was with his friend and that was that. Heh. Mjamaa took it that I’m Madd and I am leaving him but frankly I wasn’t annoyed or even jealous. From the day the incident happened I just friendzoned him. You know. Even me I want to be a friend. You know, she’s just a friend. Not an enemy. Jamaa akijaribu kuongea hio topic I change subject. No need to dwell on what already happened or is happening. You can not control an adult. Neither can you be controlled so kila mtu afanye chenye anataka. It’s that simple. And that has always been my motto. You take the relationship lightly I match your energy. I also take it as if it’s nothing bcz the energy I have is finite, it’s not enough to waste on anything toxic, like you and your lack of self control. The energy I have vested in you will promptly be redistributed to other productive areas of my life. Case closed. Let me tell you I have never had man problems bcz if you think you don’t care, trust me I am more don’t care than you. Emotionally I will move on while still in a relationship with you. Moving on swiftly. Before you kill me with high blood pressure I will just sigh and move on like you are nothing but an ATM. No hard feelings as long as you keep paying bills. Of course if I am not your wife who you sleep with is none of my business and even if I am your wife and you feel like you want to be having sex with other people, we terminate the sexual contract because AIDS is real and I like good health and I’m not going to throw away my health for your philandering behind. So we terminate the sexual contract and you get my blessings to go out and hanya as much as you deem fit. Wacha hao MWKs wanisaidie kazi, nipumzike, now that umeona nahitaji usaidizi.

This life you will never survive as a woman unless you have an attitude of the devil may care but not me. Usishinde hapo umejipea stress juu ya mwanaume. Be stressed by something important like your kids, your aging parents, your hustle, your studies or anything else but mwanaume never unless he’s dead and he was good to you when he lived. Other than that nenepa. Sleep heavily. Spend his money now that he has a guilt conscience. Occupy your time with positive uplifting things, take the free time to pray for doctors not to die of Corona vitu muhimu kama hizo sio kushinda ukilia bcz of a man who is very busy enjoying himself between another woman’s legs na wewe uko hapo unamgojea, calling 50 times, you can’t eat, you can’t sleep, depression, ulcers, you are moody in the office mpaka watu wanafikiria uko na ball.

Enda upigwe massage. Go home cook delicious meal, play with your kids, alafu ulale fofofo. After all if in his nefarious activities he dies will you stop living? So before him, you were, after him, you will still be. Infact that’s the high time to divert the attention you were giving him to other more fulfilling activities.

Why should you suffer for another person’s sin? They’re committing adultery but you are one dying of ulcers and depression, does that make any sense to you? At least if it’s you who cheated and now guilt is killing you we can understand but staying with out eating ati you are fasting for a man who is very satisfied in between another woman’s thighs, my friend, fast for China to write off Kenyan debt, that’s a matter that warrants fasting, you are fasting kuharibia mtu starehe zake, instead of you upping your own starehe. Take his card for retail therapy. Bora sio dhambi, jipe raha mwenye we, you do not a man’s cooperation for you to enjoy life. Let him run amok. The more he runs amok, the more self centered you become. Yaani be so happy and genuinely so, not putting on an act until he starts to think you must be planning to kill him bcz it makes no sense for you to be that happy under the circumstances. The only thing that you must make sure of is he does not infect you with STDs. Move to another bedroom if that’s what it takes and explain it to him that you are avoiding him to ensure that one of you will be there to raise your children in future. Say it with a smile and lots of tenderness. Bitter medicine goes down easier with a warm smile.

Ni hayo tuu watazamaji wa Feminazi TV. Alamsiki.

Bitter women and their stories… :D:D

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NMWexTAFBp0:123

…weuw!!! you sound bitter. its frightening. Ghai…

Laconic oaf!!! The typical reply of the low IQ omega male.

Whenever women take back their power from men, they are always labeled bitter.

So I know if nobody calls me bitter I am not yet getting it right.

Lemme engage your pea sized brain abit. Obviously something you are allergic to. Does it make sense for a woman or even a man to go ballistic bcz they were cheated on? Do you know that the guy who raped a 5 day old baby and his 4 yo step son defense is that the woman cheated on him and he wasn’t the baby’s father.

Why did Dr. Ivy and Syombua and her 2 kids die? The justification was that they were cheating.

What should really scare you is that most people don’t think about relationships rationally or logically. They are driven by emotions and the cardinal sin that justifies just about any barbaric act is cheating. Remember the prison warden from Malindi who killed his gf with a hammer?

Lemme school you who isn’t bitter. I subscribe to the libertan philosophy regarding relationships. Nobody owes you anything and relationships are based purely on mutual self interest. Now if a man or woman cheats on you, what self interest of yours do they violate? Exclusivity? Why do you need to be exclusive? You don’t want to get AIDS and Herpes and HPV. ETC. So in that case, get another bedroom to avoid having sex with them until you can be sure your self interest of staying healthy and avoiding HIV and other diseases can be met. Makes total sense doesn’t it? I know your ka tiny brain is tired of thinking, you prefer to go back to being emotional.

So I conclude, ulcers, high blood pressure, going to jail for committing murder, going to math are for depression or losing your mind because a man or woman cheated on you, is never in your self interest. Crying all night, fasting or not eating because you are heartbroken isn’t in your best self interest. When someone no longer appeals to your self, you withdraw whatever mental and emotional resources you have invested in them and reinvest them in relationships and things that are in your best self interest.

I know that was really conc for you but if more people were as bitter(genius) as me about all women in Lang’ata would not be there. For example the beautiful extremely brilliant Ms Lang’ata would be enjoying her life now instead of languishing in jail. If I was her I’d first have gone shopping with the guy’s card. That’s what I always do when I am angry. I go shopping, usually on the person who made me angry. After a few hours of retail therapy, not even a HIV diagnosis seems like such a big deal. Me I can’t mess up my life bcz of a man’s sins. Never have. Never will. If I can’t sleep afadhali nitafute dawa but staying up crying all night the way women do? Not me. Ama I don’t eat? Or I stay up waiting for you so that you can explain where you were? My friend, utapata nimelala fofofo. Suffering for any man is a no for me. I’m suffering enough being a Kenyan, I can’t afford more over a mere one man who is likely not even contributing much in my life. Me I don’t take cheating personal. You go ahead and cheat, if you are tired of life and good health, I’m not and I am also not ready to be in Lang’ata prison over the sins of a man. I love myself too much for that kind of stupidity. You can ask any of my exes. Micromanaging a man is not my Forte, I am too much of a narcissist to even be thinking about you that much. I’m so self absorbed that sometimes I even forget that I’m in a relationship. They call me and say, you have really gone quiet. I’m like I was busy thinking about myself. Admiring myself. Thinking how I’m God’s gift to humanity. Thinking about the things that interest me like my tupperware collection, bingeing on ID true crime shows. Thinking about what I want to do for the holidays. Like life is just like a child in a toy shop, so many amazing things and stuff to do, see, think. Why should you be obsessed with just one 3 legged creature to the point that if he cheats on you. You can’t eat, sleep or find joy in anything? It’s insane.

Think about Dr. Ivys stalker. He was from night shift. Instead of going to sleep. He drove 400kms just to go attend a birthday party, it’s even endangering your life and other road users. Me, I’ve traveled more than 5kms to meet someone no matter how smitten I am bcz that’s too much sacrifice for me to make for a mere man. For my family members I can but not a boyfriend,even a husband I can’t. Now you get there, you are exhausted, hujalala usiku mzima, amezima simu then her classmates tell you that she’s with her boyfriend. Si wazimu itakuingia? You are making decisions based on emotions not logic. You do things that will affect your life permanently. Lemme not belabor the point. Relationships are about mutual self interest and meeting needs, when it’s no longer mutually beneficial you don’t need to take it personal, just tweak the contract. If he’s paying bills and is a good dad, keep him but don’t have sex with him bcz if you do, you may get AIDS. Simple facts. You can’t sacrifice your health to somebody who is sleeping around with other people. It’s not personal. It’s a fact that you are risking your life. You need not be melodramatic about it and cause a huge furore over it. Smile warmly and calmly tell your dear husband, sex is no longer on the table and you are moving out of your matrimonial bed to protect your future and that of your kids. You don’t need to go to a mganga who will demand money and to fuck you and give you worse problems or to kill your husband and his mistresses.

I hope umenipata but you are still welcome to be scared by how bitter, I mean BRILLIANT I am. LOL.

Try to be positive… sio kila wakati machungu. advice the men and women here how they can live together as it was planned by God. Hii vita nyingi ni ya nini?

Jesus said, it is the sick who need a physician. Those who are living together as it was planned by God don’t need my advice. I am not a motivational speaker. I am a realist. If you don’t like my real content which you see as negative, as machungu, you are welcome to block me. If you know me by now you know I don’t change for anyone. So your outcry over my posts is an exercise in futility. You are the one projecting your toxicity, vita, machungu on to my posts. My post is very good infact excellent. If people take relationships how I take them,there will be less suicide, homicide, abuse of children and jail birds. You should be congratulating me for my great insight but ni kama your IQ is not allowing you to see how great my points of view are or my post has touched a raw nerve. Fungua Roho, were you cheated on and you overreacted? Hope you didn’t kill someone… Anytime you feel mtu amekukosea remember this… Today the bird eats the worms and tomorrow the bird drops dead and the worms eat it up. It is never that good that you need to go to jail for the rest of your life over cheating. I don’t think that was what God had in mind when He created relationships. How do you say that you love someone then you hack them with an axe. How do you say that you love someone then you kill yourself and your children or kill the person and go to jail for the rest of your life. How is that love? What part of love is detrimental to a person? If you have not been cheated on, you better remember my advice when you get the urge to harm yourself or someone bcz you were cheated on. Nobody is worth it.

When someone cheats, whether man or woman, even if you forgive them, the relationship will never be the same again. Kwanza if the other person becomes indifferent to your escapades, you will never be accorded the same respect as before. Your wife or husband even though he supposedly forgave you, you will definitely notice a change in demeanor that was never there before.

But who or what made them bitter??? MEN DID OR A MAN DID. Case closed.

So what to do if cheating is an inevitable eventuality in just about all relationships nowadays. People must come to accept that it’s part of the weaknesses humanity has. We can not live in denial then when reality hits we go ballistic.

Of course, human beings are not perfect and being in a mature relationship involves admitting and accepting some of their weakness just in the same they choose to overlook yours. However, we can agree that for many people, domestic/ sexual violence, and cheating, would be their redline that if crossed, changes the dynamic of the relationship forever. And even though you may choose not end the relationship and supposedly work out the issue, something will definitely feel different from the offender’s side.

The issue is that especially when children are involved people will put up with just about anything especially women. Alot of divorcees I know waited till their kids were grown to leave. Of course I am not condoning cheating. It violates the sanctity of the relationship. My issue is, why agonize over something you have no control Over? It’s futile and it’s not good for you. So to me, no longer sharing a bed or conjugal relations is a better choice than getting ulcers and depression.

I totally agree, no need to agonize and wondering if your partner might be cheating on you. You cannot control a human being. You will end up beings stressed for nothing. As for staying in a marriage for the sake of the kids, I think our society have wrongly conditioned women to believe that a two parent homestead is always better for the kids - no matter how toxic the marriage is. And so, women wrongly stay in a violent marriage thinking that they are somehow doing a favor to the kids by giving them a semblance of stability. However, what many women fail to realize is that kids can sense things are not going well between their parents and it can really stress them out. For me, I say drop the facade and just go your separate ways, it is easier to explain divorce to kids than explaining to them why Dad is beating mum.

Divorce is a pandoras box, in and of itself is an extremely painful experience for children. Let’s not forget that the man will likely remarry and have other children who will be his first priority. If the woman remarries or has different boyfriends over at the house the kids could end up molested or abused physically, neglected if other kids come into the picture. Violence is a completely different issue and we were discussing infidelity not violence or abuse. The thing is that expecting someone especially someone with high sex drive or who was used to sleeping with plenty of people before marriage like most people nowadays, expecting them to never sleep with anyone but you for the rest of their life is a very tall order. Some people are even compulsive sex addicts, how do you expect them to be faithful to you for 50 years after being used to several different partners every month? Sexual morality can not be legislated or required by contract. It’s a personal choice based on personal and deeply held convictions. It can not be driven by the external factors like fear of losing someone, it will not be sustainable in the long run. It is something that you have as a core value for yourself. Such that even if everyone around you including your spouse is embroiled in immorality it does not even appeal to you.

So I’m just appealing to pragmatism. If your spouse has a problem with being faithful, it’s not your problem. At the end of the day, you remain an individual and you can’t force your partner to do anything. They can start drinking, smoking, doing drugs, patronizing women if they decide to. I mean as an adult it’s their right. What you can do is negotiate to minimize damage to you. For example instead of giving ultimatum and threats if they don’t stop smoking, ask them to never smoke in the house bcz of second hand smoke. Being in a relationship with someone is not equal to controlling them, they are still an autonomous individual. The angst starts when you try to compel them to do what you want, say stop smoking and they don’t. Then you start torturing yourself bcz you are losing control of your partner. You then try to make their life hell so that they can change instead they get worse. You feel powerless, frustrated and depressed it affects even your parenting and your health. The more pressure you give your partner the more they rebel. Just use operant conditioning. Choices have consequences. If you come home in the middle of the night, no sex. If you are sleeping around no sex. No need for being passive aggressive. Simply state consequences and follow through without being emotional about it. Or using some other forms of black mail or threat like breaking their phone or laptop, threatening to kill yourself, refusing to eat food, being moody and crying all the time. That is being childish and emotional rather than rational and logical. I’m telling you it works like a charm. I’ve advised people who were using tantrums with no success and it worked for them especially when it’s done in a calm, pleasant way rather than as a threat.

I totally see where you are coming from when you put it that way. But mehhn, if we accept that as the current status quo, why do people bother with marriage life anyways? It’s like willingly signing up for misery. All for what? To get a chance to procreate with someone who drives you up the wall? And mind you, the stoic attitude you are adopting to accommodate the other person’s transgressions is not done out of love but just plain indifference. I can’t surf through modern marriage life if that what it takes to have a semblance of a normal marriage. Wacha ikae.

I am with you here. What Truman is advocating is not doable in most cases. It is best to co-parent maturely and separately… not under the same roof. Everyone is happy, kids are happy and that is the most important thing. It is the world we are living in today. Half the kids in a classroom today come from broken homes.
If our marriage ever goes seuth we both know what we need to do to ensure that the huge responsibility between us is well catered for na kila mtu aendelee na maisha yake. It is doable.

Couldn’t have said it better.

Trust me as much as this is the most civilised thing to do…the fighting parties dad & mum may just experience some relief and even achieve happines as you all say…but who were the kids fighting?no one…the kids may also experience some relief…but happiness…i doubt… after all the good times and pleasant memories you expect the kids to just flip like a switch and expect them to adjust in an instant coz dads no longer thumping mum and now we have a new home away from evil dad…ha.
That shit will haunt you badly…you may never recover nor reconcile with yourself…or if you do its when your much older…BUT THE EXPERIENCE WILL LEAVE YOU TRAUMATISED AND SCARRED.
That shit is nasty.
Kama separation na restraining orders ni hell…jeh divorce.
Some people just dont walk away from previous partners.
Sazingine ndio unaona mtu ana wish the other person death or even organise for their demise…coz atleast death is final and easier to accept.
Where possible agree to disagree and sit tight till the kids leave the nest. Otherwise your going to fuck up your own kids in ways you wouldnt comprehend. Nyasi ndio huumia…sio ndume mbili uwanjani.
I feel you all though.

It rains everywhere. You leave a cheating spouse and end up with an abusive one, you leave that one and end up with an addict. Humans fall short always. You just gotta work with what you have. Kids need 2 parent homes, with biological parents not step parents, if people vumilia terrible jobs, incurable diseases and personal struggles, they can put up with a cheating partner. Just ensure that you are not exposed to STDs. Have an asexual relationship. Sex is not the be all and end all of relationships or marriage. When you are 70 you won’t be able to have sex, so you can start retiring early. LOL.

Disclaimer :I have never put up with a cheating partner so I don’t know what it’s like especially if you’re sexually involved with the person. When it’s not sexual it’s easier to let go of the relationship and to rationalize the cheating.

Divorce can be worse than death.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YPUnmt95N28

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0TeXNsM9U_g

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RYhCBoPiiFQ

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uM_BRdhYybI

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e2_g8sql8EU