Why is Kenya weak in football?

Don’t we have talents here or what? Our football team has never gone anywhere…

East Africa is weak in general stick with running

Who cursed Kenyan football?

Could this be the reason we are loosing? [ATTACH]245065[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]245065[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]245065[/ATTACH]

Hehehehe

Football intelligence ni low. You realise even the people who played sports in highschool were mostly the weak ones academically. You need a bit of aggressiveness, quick calculations, anticipation and more ndio ukagonge vifiti

And the west Africans seem to be good in football

My version of the story is totally different. Kenya is not weak in football. The current whole squad of harambee stars is a fraud and is not comprised of the best players. Kuingia harambee stars ni connections plus basic talent. Corruption mingi sana. Real talent rots in the counties. I would like to know which criteria they use to select that squad. Hamwezi tegemea Olunga peke yake. One or two stars wont hack it. This isn’t basketball. You need at least seven good players at minimum. Kenya has like 3 and the rest are average Johnmen who talked their way into the squad.

Good question mblo…yes we have talent but no investment.If you get some time from your busy schedule kindly read about football in a tiny country called Iceland.

Wanyama ako like… Ghai. Sasa tutafanya nini…

Absolutely trash players. Kwanza hiyo defence hakuna mtu.

I have played with Ghanaians and Nigerians soccer and their game is superior. Very fluid ball movement. It’s almost like they are not trying to score.

Migne : “Kenya is not a football country” , at least until now.

https://www.espn.com/soccer/african-nations-cup/story/3886695/victor-wanyamas-kenya-still-have-a-long-road-ahead-to-join-afcon-elite

Hii ni ubaya wa Ruto kuiba shamba za stadium. Fuck man hadi Tanzania of all teams.

Kenyan football is corrupt - inclusivity will be our redemption

Even unattached players get picked, remember jamal mohamed and massoud juma

The guy or committee that selects players for the national team either suck at their job or are very corrupt. They should be hanged. Hapo ndipo shida iko. They are responsible for this debacle.

@Azor Ahai your conclusion is the only sensible one. The choice of players and their criteria for the national team seems to be a flaw for sure . They have completelymneglected grooming a team from scratch or have very incompetent scouts .
Ukiingia mtaa, there are so many talented players , they could handle trials and find a working squad, as long as finances and allowances are made available. This charity approach and stealing won’t help the cause .
They have to invest in the team, talents, finance and training equipment .
Otherwise we just dismantle that football organisation and people play the sport for recreation .

[ATTACH=full]245070[/ATTACH]

This is a very stupid comment , there are so many non luo,luhyas who play the game, depends with the your area…The