Why is Post Mortem Neccesary?

In case of a terror attack where people die from bullet wounds and or shrapnel from explosive devices, why delay the process of identification and givin out bodies to respective families for last rites and burials?

What is the average time it should take?

Families are complaining that since morning until now their loved ones cortege has not been released or even identified pending post mortems

Pia kumbe umeskia hii… Ni pesa tu gava inataka.

Post mortem lazima maadam somebody may have died due heart failure,high blood pressure…

Required by the law to issue a death certficate

It’s usually a legal procedure, which I believe ni design ya kutafta mbesha.

Do you want the families later having battles with insurance companies because legally speaking, the cause of death was not determined?

Ofcourse not.

Nani atawalipa? Insurance ama? How much is a post mortem? I thought govt offers these services free? Especially during tragedies.

It is a very simple point, if the victims had life insurance, you do not want to be exhuming them 5 years from now because the insurance company does not want to pay absent concrete proof of the cause of death. The government does have a pathologist(s) it should be a free post mortem.

I don’t expect such a question from a grown-up. What is i killed you na family iambiwe ulikufia kwa terror attack? Families need to know exactly what happened to their loved ones on their final moments, so that they get a closure, and help the healing process.

Dumb Cunt ni mama yako.

What about our Muslim brothers, they are buried same day. Postmortem inafanywa saaa ngapi? Kama ni LAW

I am sure chiromo guys will harvest body parts.from.those bodies…especially from any young guys who might have succumbed

Can you expound on the process to being sure.

Based on stories told by those practitioners individuals who dies of things like accidents,such attacks and were healthy,pathologists harvest vital parts for sale to those who need them.
Moses Njue was well known for that,am tipsy usinisumbue saana nataka kulala

Wewe Ni Mali ya serikali ,lazma ihakikishe what is the cause of your death, na kutoa any effidence to be used my police and army to know what kind of explosive the terrorists are using and who supplied it / country/ manufacturer,so ambia family to be patient

Government pathologists are very few. You should be asking why government does not employ more of them so that the process can be quicker. But again the GoK and Kenyans at large hate doctors and therefore this gripping shortage will never be addressed.

Lie.
It ain’t a requirement.