Why it's never a good idea to insult a gay person.

@uwesmake … :D:D… you like boxing (and hate gays) but you’ve probably heard of this fight.

Personally I didn’t know the background of the fight but it seems that if one is a boxer by trade then it is a bad idea to make fun of your opponent’s sexuality or RELIGION. Mohamed Ali once ‘tortured’ boxer Ernie Terrell in their bout for referring to him by his “slave name” Cassius Clay and not his new Muslim name.

Anyway, the date was March 24, 1962. Reigning Welterweight Champion Benny “the Kid” Paret from Cuba vs the challenger and former champ Emile Griffith an immigrant to America.

The two had fought twice the previous year and both had a win a piece. Griffith was touted as the favorite. Paret the Cuban had just defended his title in a brutal match just a paltry three months earlier.

Shida ilianza kwa weigh-in asubuhi. Paret a Cuban with machismo had learnt that Griffith was gay. Actually Griffith was bysexual.

[ATTACH=full]253490[/ATTACH]

Paret is the fellow in white trunks. March 1962.

“I hate that kind of guy,” Paret was reported to have said at the weigh in, before the fight. “A fighter’s got to look and talk and act like a man.”

According to historian Troy Rondinone’s book Friday Night Fighter, while Griffith stood on the scales during the weigh-in, wearing nothing but his underwear and socks, Paret came up behind him, grabbed him inappropriately, and used a Spanish slang word that translates roughly to “faggot.” “Hey maricón,” he said. “I’m going to get you and your husband.” :D:D

As Rondinone explained, “Griffith did have what today we would call a boyfriend. But at the time, he did not consider himself gay, or straight, or anything. He was just Emile.” Paret’s comment was intended as an assault on his opponent’s identity, an attempt to undermine his confidence about his place in a sport defined by machismo. Griffith lunged at Paret, but his trainer held him back, telling him to “save it for tonight.”

Contemporary newspaper reports described the exchange without being specific about the insult, but did say that when asked afterward to pose with Paret for photos, that Griffith replied, "I’d better not. I’m liable to swing right now."

And what followed later that night is considered the most shameful day in boxing.

This fight was televised in front of millions of Americans. But afterwards boxing was banned from TV until the mid 1970s. The asshole referee in this fight never oversaw another fight in his career.

I present to you the most brutal day in boxing history. Paret is in white trunks, Emile in black. Watch the combination at the end. Emile took in a staggering 18 punches to the head that detatched his brain from his skull… na referee mshenzi anaangalia tu…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OPemk-SlUiQ

[ATTACH=full]253491[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]253492[/ATTACH]

Still not sympathizing with gays. Wakae huko>>>>>>>>

Kwani Gays are not God’s creation? What would you do if any of your kids turned gay? Would you disown them?

[ATTACH=full]253497[/ATTACH]

God does not make mistakes so don’t bring such a stupid argument here so early in the morning. meffi!

Hio ni disownment mara hio

Emile Griffith never forgave himself after that fight. Years later he met Paret’s son and the son forgave him.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LbKSqHRIQ4k

Of course he doesn’t; he created us in his own image.

Soddom and gomorah were destroyed because of gayism so anybody inserting his fucking DICK in another grown up man’s ANUS is stupid and mentally sick they should be thrown in alake full of white sharks for devouring . SHIT .

He did. And then His own image corrupted themselves by listening to that snake. So, again, you were made properly. The fault is yours, not God’s. therefore take your argument back to the sewer you brought it from.

I give up. Mat

For a while, it looked as though Paret was going to pull through. He was rushed into surgery to relieve pressure from two blood clots in his brain, and appeared to show signs of improvement. But ten days later, with his pregnant wife at his side, he was pronounced dead. “Please take me with you,” she wailed.

Exactly one year later after the Paret Griffith fight, on March 21 1963 American Davey Moore took on another Cuban Sugar Ramos for the featherweight title held by Moore.

In the tenth round, fight should’ve been stopped in the eighth really, the staggering Moore was felled and struck his head on the rope injuring his brain stem.

He got up after a count of eight… and continued with the fight.

Later he even gave a post fight interview. Mjamaa kufika locker room he just fell into a coma and 75 hours later he was pronounced dead.

Those two fights and a few others that followed made everyone to question boxing. Was it a sport or plain murder?

Pope John angrily made a statement calling the sport of boxing “barbaric”, and “contrary to natural principles”.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ievfr8HltXY

Bob Dylan sang a song asking who was to be blamed for Davey Moore’s death.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IssR_J0QWr4

Keep your insults please. I am entitled to my opinion. I am not force feeding you to like/ hate gays. I once had same views as you. I broadened my horizons and maybe kuishi kuingi kuona mengi. Back to my sewer now, ta.

Kabat Dismantled.

keep broadening them. one day you’ll come here and tell us about animal-human relationships. as someone said in this forum “evil preaches tolerance until it’s strong enough

enjoy your day

You probably like American movies and TV shows. Hata kama ni moja tu. Chances are iliandikwa by a gay person, or directed by or some actors therein are indeed gay.

Pale Hollywood ni kwao. Most gay artists moved to the L.A desert a century ago to escape persecution in New York as well as to look for a sunny secluded place to shoot their movies.

Point is when you visit some places on earth you better be open minded. :D:D

Hapa Nairobi ni vile wako chini ya maji. Maybe the next surgeon who saves your life or your relative’s life might be gay. And their contribution to society is immense. Juu wanakuwaga watu artistic. Fashion design, writing, thinkers, professors… :D:D

Sasa uta do will you kill them all like Hitler??

Wamnyambez tunakuonea mbali.

@patco today umeamua kutoka from closet. Bomolewa kabisa kinyambis ni yako.

WTF!!! the world just watched as a gay dude killed a straight man!!!

kabati ingine imevunjika