WHY WOMEN SHOULD NOT DATE POOR MEN

It wouldn’t be very stressful to date poor men if they learnt to be candid about the holes in their pockets right from the start. But such an admission would hurt a man’s ego. And a man’s ego has got to remain intact even if that ego is all he’s got, right?

Oblivious to his financial situation, a poor man takes you to a nice restaurant. As soon as they bring out the menu, his pupils dilate. He starts pricing and calculating in his head. He prays that you won’t order for something out of his price range.

But he doesn’t trust that God will hear and answer him in time so he decides to do the damage control himself. He jokingly exclaims at the prices. And when a man exclaims at the prices (even as a joke), it puts you in a very awkward position. You don’t know the actual size of his pocket so you don’t know what to eat.

You obviously don’t want to order for those cheap foods because they are always so artless that they can easily be made at home. You really want to treat your palate to something unfamiliar, something pleasant.

But if you ask for something expensive, you might rob the poor man of his month’s rent. You decide to eat chips and chicken. You see his chest which had previously expanded with tension finally contract.

When the bill arrives, he pays and then he digs his forefinger and thumb into his wallet to count the balance. You start to think that maybe you should have ordered for plain chips or not eaten at all. You wonder if you should chip in. But how do you bring it up without hurting his ego? You keep quiet.

A week goes by and he asks you on a date again. You want to go but the stress of not knowing how much is too much for him is still hanging over your head. After much deliberation, you decide to go. You won’t eat. You will just drink a soda.

When you get there and say you only want to drink a soda, he is insistent on you eating something. You tell him that you are not hungry but he won’t take no for an answer. Eventually, you stop arguing and decide to order for food.

You conclude that since he pleaded with you to eat, he must have enough money to pay. Maybe he had enough money to pay even during the first date but you misread his body language and misunderstood his joke. So this time you order to give your palate what it was previously denied.

When the bill arrives and he looks at it, he lets out a silent gasp. He gets out his wallet and ‘suddenly’ realizes that he forgot to withdraw enough money. He asks you to chip in. He will refund you as soon as he goes to the ATM. By going to the ATM, he means borrowing money from his friend(s).

The next time he asks you out again, you don’t go. It’s not because he is poor. It’s because it is emotionally straining to deal with his poverty.

Disclaimer
I did not write the piece,as I have no experience in this area. Ive never dated a poor guy. I look very high maintenance so men who fear spending money, see me and run in opposite direction as they can clearly see I look like money from head to toe. My only issue with hanging out with a brokeass is that people may mistake my association with such to be a sign of stooping or desperation. That is a risk I can’t afford to take. My reputation and social standing is paramount to me. Finally,Im a very generous and compassionate person so a stingy person or a poor one will be very traumatized by how much I give and think I will bankrupt him. I don’t want anyone to,put their limitations and lack on me. Im a cheerful giver and feel its more blessed to give than to receive.

Why men should not date flat-chested, man-faced, no-booty-wannabe-slayqueens.

_
Yaaaassss Guuuurl

poor men are sweet in bed because they posess bigger dicks

Here is another one

[SIZE=6] Why Dating a Broke Man Can Frustrate a Relationship, A Lady Shares [/SIZE]

I just don’t know why broke guys want to have a girlfriend too, and before you start complaining let me quickly tell you I’m actually dating one. Guys jump into conclusion that girls don’t want to date a broke guy simply because he has nothing to offer financially, but this is not true in all cases, a girl that loves you sees you in her future like her husband. She wants the best for you because she sees you in her future. A girl can date a broke guy but no girl will intentionally marry a broke man. I love my broke boyfriend because firstly I’m not dating him for financial reasons, and secondly because I see a bright future in him. But one thing remains: I can’t marry him if he continues being broke.
I have stopped condemning girls that don’t settle for less. There are so many disadvantages of dating a broke guy namely:

(1) Talk about a boring relationship: when your female friends are going places with their rich boyfriend, you are just there lying on his bed staring at each other’s faces in his heated room.
(2) Your friends will not respect him: By the time your female friends get to know about his brokeness the respect will just not be there anymore. Girls love each other and they want the best for each other.
(3) He will always disgrace you: Yes! This is most annoying. A little amount of money will cause fight between you two. Imagine: asking your broke boyfriend to at least present himself in a wealthy way to impress your female friends, by buying provision or something for them, will make him tear you apart.
(4) He demands too much respect: This is funny, even rich guys that can afford to buy expensive things for their woman don’t demand as much respect as he does. I guess this is done so you won’t disregard him.
(5) He will naturally look stingy to you: Imagine asking your broke boyfriend to help you with N500 when he himself already has a plan for the only N1, 000 left with him. This is ridiculous because by the time he decides to impress you with N2, 000 you won’t just be feeling him anymore.
This is just a few of what I can remember now. Guys should note that their being financially okay brings a kind of happiness to their girlfriends/ fiancees not only because of what they will enjoy from you, but because they see their dream being fulfilled through you: you live in the best house, drive the best car and all; tell me if your partner won’t be proud to show you off.
I love my baby very much but as little as N100 can cause a misunderstanding between us. God knows the kind of joy that will fill my heart the day he will be financially okay.
“It takes a real woman to date a broke guy and help him fulfill his dream.”
All this is written from the sadness of my heart. I guess some guys don’t understand me, I am only asking the guys to be rich for their own good, not because of a leech girlfriend/fiancee. Nigerian men are quick to insult any girl that comes here to talk about money in a relationship.

I agree with you on many issues but it depends why the man is poor. Is he daft, lazy or comes from a poor background? For me, potential is more important than current riches. There’s a certain popular MP I know very well because my relative would throw him some deals here and there. Growing up he was mtu mhango but he was extremely ambitious and hardworking. Over time, he has accumulated vast riches, honestly I should add. His wife started with him from a bed sitter in Kayole. They strictly used public transport. Today, they live in Muthaiga and she drives a Range sometimes a Merc. Meanwhile, there are some men who once had money but they were stupid and lost all of it. Becoming wealthy is one thing, keeping it is the real deal.
My man despite his poor background I can already tell is going places. For that reason, I can’t trade him for the world just because he won’t waste cash on petty stuff. I’m very proud of him for buying 1.5 acres of land cash money in a strategic location through savings, hustling and pure intelligence. It’s important to scratch beneath the surface to learn a man’s values, personality and vision. Moreover as woman, what are you bringing to the table??

bora ukule kuma dem akitaka ajitoe

Just wait until the brrionaires wake up.

@MaryJane [SIZE=16px]Birrionaires never sleep. I am working late night. @Purple said it so well. What are the women bringing to the table. [/SIZE]
Unaskia standards za watu kama GM but most of them are renting with their parents cash. My neighbor, a guy, met me outside my house and he opened up about how he had to downgrade his internet speed to cut costs. The guy does not have much but anajijenga.
Then after all that hardwork a chiq just comes out of the blue, no job, nothing going for her na anze kuleta standards…hell no.

Judge a man by his character, not his wallet.

She is a christian and these are things her pastor says is the right way to heaven Amen. Praise cheeeeeesus. Sarabababababa. Yes lawd.

@Purple bless you madam

@Purple good question, as a woman what are you bringing to the table. Every woman should ask herself that. Kudos for sticking it out with your man

Wherever you are madam I respect you if this is the principle you used in picking your man. The problem is that ladies want already made men and not the ones at the start line. Saa zingine hii pesa huisha and its always good to know that she will be there to see you rise again.

Personally I would avoid you like a plaque, I would spoil u the way that u wud want but am alwz put off by ladies who think that pussy is the only thing they can bring. Potential to a man would be more important and would work well with a supportive and smart lady encouraging him through. Looking very maintenance to me is also a complete put off since the costs associated with it are those of a gold digger. No offense though but u seem to be a one night stand and not wife material

@GeorginaMakena your hatred for peasants will make me leave this village and never to come back…kwani tulikufanyia nini? I feel offended and you should be banned.

I cant read all that shiet

:(kwani @Purple is taken???

Never sleeping is just stupid. There is a reason why God made sleep. The body need to recuperate otherwise, might drop and sleep forever.

That aside, I am curious, what do you want women to bring to the table?

All I know is that a man who cannot/doesn’t provide for his family the way he is supposed to, is insecure and often angry. And yes some of those men are very loud on respect and submission. They get off pulling women down, women become their enemies we see them here all the time.

Geoginamakei why the hell do you hate poor men?? If you see a lady is only interested in your cash treat her as a cum dump.

I respect you. Just wish all the ladies should see the bigger picture.