Why would IEBC delegate tallying process to individuals?

It’s a recipe for disaster.
On NTV RAO is ahead by almost half a million.
On Citizen Ruto is ahead by 100k.
On KTN Ruto is ahead by same margin.

All these media houses have to agree with the tally otherwise it’s bound to be chaos.

IEBC waweke yao final tuone.

Why chaos, kila mtu for the first time has access to election materials…yaani huwezi iba tu ivi ivi…it’s a good deterrent.

IEBC will only start tallying when they receive aunthicated hard copies of the forms 34A and B.

But I think silently they know the winner… it’s only this time round they are following the law as stipulated by supreme court.
Last time they relied on messages from presiding officers

Once every media house is done tallying i believe all the results will be the same which is good for transparency

Transparency after all in 2017 si walikataa kufungua servers now the court has ordered them waeke kwa portal kila mtu ajihesabie

What are they waiting for?
Let them announce.
Hatuwezi ngonja KBC tv or TV47 wamalize.

I actually like what iebc has done this time .
Ata wewe you can access the portal and tally the results just like the media houses for verification.
The tally cannot be the same since all the stations are counting votes from different regions at a different speed. At the end they will all arrive at the same conclusion.

No need to rush…we want undisputed results this time around.

A very big assumption.
The problem is that these media houses have interests.

They can’t announce without verifying from the physical forms…counter checking what’s uploaded with physical forms. Returning officers have started streaming at Bomas .
Maybe they will announce kesho

[SIZE=1]niko na shares pale lockheed martin sooo:D:D:D

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TM4Qk_sApHk
[/SIZE]

They haven’t delegated the tallying. Tallying is being done at the constituency tallying center

Kesho?

Chebukati by law has 7 days mdau… let’s hope he fasten the process we back to normal lives

Media houses cannot cook figures like Otumbi.
Figures can only be cooked before they are keyed into the portal and that requires uploading genuine looking fake forms 34b.

Vizuri umekubali, hatuwezi tegemea media. Kila mtu ajifanyie hesabu, Chebukati akiannounce kitu tofauti tujue kuna ukora

Mbona only one 34B ndio imefika Bomas out of 290?

I think its a good thing. I even think in future @administrator should harness the wisdom of this ktalk crowd to tally results. Coz if just 500 active members can commit to enter 46,229/500, we can crunch those numbers in a few hours.

GITHERI media wange shirikiana kama walivyofanya na debate wafanye joint tallying lakini wapi? Kila mmoja anataka ku outshine yule mwingine.