Wide load

I have spotted a good number of pick ups donning a “Wide load” banner at the front even when empty or carrying nothing.
Is this a new rule by NTSA

Ask NTSA you pea brained beta male

Nguruwe wewe

Most of them are front and back escorts of wide roads, especially trailers carrying extraordinary loads

Not correct.

All vehicles carrying protruding cargo should have the said sticker.

Shida ni ati kuna baadhi ya askari watakusumbua even when you are not loaded na hauna hiyo sticker/placard.

Logical and sensible thing to do for all pick up,lorries and heavy goods vehicles is to have the signage in place.

Weird thing is that the pickups and small trucks having that sign don’t carry wide load but mostly have a load longer than the vehicle body . So it should be ‘‘LONG LOAD’’. But hey this is Kenya .Even carrying a mini fridge on the back seat of you car is an offence .You are supposed to hire a pickup to ferry that.
The askari should first deal with mkokoteni loaded with 2 tonnes of bananas and nyanya slowing everyone on Uhuru Highway outbounds every morning.The mkoko guys also have their carts using Globe flyover but going in the opposite direction.Maniacs.

On top of that you need to have a permit from NTSA for type of cargo,route,time of travel among other stuff.

Not easy to have a commercial vehicle in Kenya.

I never understood the wisdom behind that sign. Surely everybody spots the wide load, how does a small sign create any sort of increased awareness amongst motorists.

Commercial vehicle = ATM

ATM to the owner I guess… before you buy a commercial vehicle you should count all your beneficiaries, pesa ya Askari,Malaya na county council Askari…

Thank you sir…calling it by its name

hapo kwa globe roundabout this mkokoteni guys own the cirry they do what they think is right for them nyinyi wengine mnawapata huko

zimebeba momo

Now wank to it,dick sucker