William Ruto...

[ATTACH=full]14196[/ATTACH]

Unless Kamwana dies or is incapacitated in office… This William Ruto just like Ojinga will never be president of Kenya…

http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/mobile/?articleID=2000175377&story_title=URP%20MPs%20want%20DP%20William%20Ruto%20to%20become%20president%20in%202017%20to%20combat%20ICC

MOMBASA: Three United Republican Party (URP) MPs have asked Deputy President DP William Ruto to seek to become president as the safest way to protect himself from the reach of the International Criminal Court ICC.

They claimed that presidents tend to be insulated from the reach of the ICC and added that in the Kenyan context the state tends to act with zeal to protect heads of state from international justice.
Download Breaking News App

And so they argued that because President Uhuru Kenyatta’s case at the ICC has been terminated Jubilee should front Ruto as president with Uhuru as his deputy at the 2017 polls.

Two URP MPs, Patrick Ole Ntutu (Narok West) and James Bett (Kesses) with Muungano party MP Francis Mwangangi (Yatta-Machakos County) spoke on the sidelines of the National Assembly’s committee on national security at Swahili beach in Kwale where they also claimed that The National Alliance TNA part of Jubilee and state officials appear to be unperturbed that Ruto remains in the crosshairs of the ICC even after the international court allowed the court’s prosecutor Fatou Bensouda to allow to use evidence of prosecution witnesses that have refused to testify against the DP.

“Let Ruto vie in 2017 with Uhuru as his deputy for the next five years and we will support them,” said Ole Ntutu.

Ntutu added that “it should not just be seen that when one side of the coalition is in problem we (government) do everything to protect them but not the other.”
See Also: How Maji Maji’s song kicked me out of power - DP William Ruto

Ntutu warned that Jubilee must demonstrate that it cares for Ruto and URP interests equally as it does Uhuru and TNA.

“As URP we will go for [Sunday’s] prayers but we have seen that our friends of TNA do not have the same zeal they had when Uhuru was facing the same. I don’t want to tell you what we will say there but we want all offices to come forward and make sure we have defeated ICC,” he added.

Mwangangi claimed that TNA has left the DP on his own with the government doing little over his ICC trial.

“As leaders we have realized that once you are a president the ICC issues is done with speed and also the government acts quickly. This is why we are advising that he (Ruto) runs for presidency and Uhuru as his deputy so that we can stop ICC for the next five years,” lamented Mwangangi.

They argued that right now the government was doing little to shield Ruto and therefore urged their colleagues from TNA to give them time in the next five years.

They further added that they will not accept any recanted evidence to be used and urged the foreign affairs Cabinet Secretary Amina Mohamed to use the same zeal so that they (URP) know that (TNA) are their friends.

Ruto for President 2017 and thats the only way he can avoid the ICC noose for a while.

Unless Kamwana dies or is incapacitated in office… This William Ruto just like Ojinga will never be president of Kenya…

its time for kamwana to rudisha mkono sweetheart @ Elin

huwezi rudishiwa mkono sababu umenunua pombe moja

Tumesema mara kwa mara, Bill Machozi angojee mpaka 2022 that is if tutampatia votes in the first place.

Wakameat kuja hapa,na leo umenitusi kwa post flani.

Na ujuwe nilichukuwa loan kwa hio mjengo till 2017 ,niko na uchungu,kuja hapa vine yard upewe mbili kwa bill yangu tungangane

Ofisa mbona unaquote comment yako?? Venye Wakanyama atasema huo ndio msimamo

Hata Wa-Kale wanajua ukimpatia mgeni sootet ya mursik anakunywa sip ya kwanza ile ya kuonja halafu ingine ya kunywa vizuri ndiyo anakuregeshea kibuyu…

There no friendships in politics. If you think Uhunye owes WSR anything forget it. Uhunye wont step down in 2017 and if he does they will be defeated by some other combination simply because kikuyus will vote for any other kikuyu who bothers to stand for president. WSR will have to figure his own way out. About WSR becoming president, I dont know, but odds are stacked against him.
But they are in power they can always fix things.

Hehehe…typical kukuyus…so baada ya kutumia wakale, which tribe are you going to use and dump come 2017???

They only way to stop Tyranny of numbers is to have an alliance of three or four weaker fronts.
like kamba, luhya, meru.
or kalenjin, luhya and all other small groups.
or Luo, kamba, coast, luhya.
If luhya are one block and form an alliance then they will beat tyranny.
HOWEVER, it is not the vote that counts, but who counts the vote.

“The deal was for 10 years as VP” then mikono irudishwe

vile maneno iko ICC tunataka hio kiti 2017 au tuende zetu

Lakini waafrika tutalufa maskini aki. We are now discussing the presidency qualification being an icc case rather than potential for perfomance. Its rather pathetic

Quoting Macharia Gaitho…BABUON.

Oh how soon we forget…Pleasse watch ‘Africa Addio’ on you tube

In Kenyan politics a deal is as good as a toilet paper. Remember MOU ya kibaki & odinga. If WSR puts all his faith in the so called deal atashangaa.

or a babu who has proven time and again that there isn’t much he can offer in terms of solutions to kenyans’ problems…