windows 10 installation on uefi

Village, how does one install windows os on a uefi system using a flash disk. Ve tried creating a gpt bootable disk bt wapi. Rem the laptop has no dvd drive

have you changed to the boot order so that you can boot from an external Flash?

Yes bt nothing

have you disabled secure boot ?

extract the os files to an external harddisk then select install windows from a drive and select your external HD

Tafuta CD yenyewe, alafu copy it direct to Flash disc, itakuwa bootable automatically. You can even go to those movie shop to burn.You’ll waste more time making a bootable flash disc

Yes, but the system doesnt have a legacy option

Doesnt have that option. Alafu i’ve lost password to the admin account

Its UEFI not legacy

ever heard of Rufus?

check keenly, kuna option ya install from harddrive, sasa hapo select your external disk

Nothing man, ve never encountered kitu kaa ii…

leta 1500 nikuuzie external DVD writer ya samsung

Kwani ni HP Elitebook 2170p?

Nope, ni hp envy 15. Bt nmebypass pwd nkainstall kwa kurun setup… asandeni saaana tibim

hehehhehehhe, that method can’t work

@snapdragon Ram ya 2gb DDR 3 ni mangapi?

okay.

Na 4gb na 8gb ddr3 ni how much?