Wireshack & SS7 Flaw

Hapa ndo ntajulia sasa ni kina nani wameivia ii story ya tech

Iko ivi, how do I bring wireshark to work with SS7 Flaw, to intercept packets from certain GSM cards, in short, how do I intercept SMS meant for another phone no using the above tools, yeah I already know that am hacking

Hii wire shack ndio gani?! Mimi najua wire shark ndio miutumia kusniff streaming packets nipate source link ya live streams

From my little knowledge,GSM networks run entirely on different protocols due to the wide range of services a network provider is supposed to give(calls,texts,roaming services etc).

Wireshark being a sniffer is limited on what it can offer(think tcp,udp etc) so you need different tools for your job.

Use an analyzer but have it in mind you are committing a crime…meffi wewe

Nimekoma juu ya iyo story

Umekkunia macho meffi, hiyo shack iko wapi??

U shud consider clonning simcard. Lkn usikue unafanya hio kazi yote to spy on your wife

Nugu haujui kusoma heading?!

Don’t have a wife or even a gf

Oooh blame auto correct not me

And how do I clone Sim card

You need a software defined radio, use open bts to create your own base station, devices will auto connect to your base station, setup a simple proxy for all gsm traffic and try to look for patterns, since it’s encrypted you might need to work with some rainbow tables, inbox me when you reach here.

Dont ask me i have no idea…kimbia ngugu

Thanks a lot, kumbe I’ve even got the tools with me

Could you please use normal English??

Make google your friend

Once I used a gsm modem to capture packets using wire shark.
I can’t remember the way the traffic looked but I still remember it failed to give me the results I needed

To the OP:
First off - the assumption will be that you know your networking/tech.
Now, this will only work for phones (lets call them radios) on the same network - I’m sure you know why right? So setting up your open BTS will only work if:

1 - your targets are both within range,
2 - they log off their networks and log onto yours,
3 - they’re dumb enough not to question this “new” network they’ll log onto - you’ll get lucky here :wink:

So, this will evidently only work for a while (assuming the above conditions are all met) before your targets realise they’re being scammed.

What you want to do/learn/try is illegal and will only work if you have access to the Telco network and know what you’re doing.
Careful when making promises :wink:

Hypothetically speaking

1. Mpesa attendant, always stationery

2. Device picks up strongest signal, my bts will be the strongest since it is near

3. Who takes note of which network id they’re on, 99% don’t take note, set an id that’s phishy sofaricom ,

Everybody knows it’s highly illegal, I have a stingray by the way, don’t ask me how I got it

Good to see you have some great hardware now, please go through my points again and pay that cheapest of prices - attention.
Attention to detail and precision are approx. 75% of anything you’ll ever do.