Withheld Tenancy Agreement

I recently finalised with a housing agent, paying deposit, and first months rent, signed the tenancy agreement but since it required the landlords signature, I was assured “it will be dropped at my premise by the landLADY” when she comes to sort out other issues I had raised. That was three weeks ago. I learnt too late it was owned by a woman and I had sworn, never to transact with women when it comes to real estate. I smell a rat. I don’t know whether its tax evasion or just a way of ensuring that I can be kicked out any day. But nimecheswo. Ni confirmation tu nataka. Thanks place is prime and finding vacant space is difficult…so quitting is not an option. Sasa nauliza…do I just carry on and live in harmony with the said landlady ama there are steps one can take?

Wachana nayo. Kwani rent umelipa ni kiasi gani?

Jenga kwako kama mama mwenzako…
Meffi wewe

Do you have her number? Ensure you ask for receipts on the rent you pay, the first one should clearly indicate the deposits you have paid. Keep em safe!

Yes, I do. And i have deposit and first months receipt filed well. Just the agreement thats making me uneasy. Their behavior potrays why the place is poorly developed.

Jeenger wewe. I forgot about paying rent ya nyumba ya kuishi kabla upate voters card yako ya kwanza. It’s my third business premise…gaseer.

Rent ni 20k…but shida ni kupata a vacant premise. They’re scarce because its not that well developed yet. Its densely populated, but @Kigui wanakataa kuuza mashamba sababu watapigwa curse.

Kula huyo landii. akuheshimu