Woman left at the altar after refusing to sign prenup

Women I keep on telling you marriage is a scam. When you as a woman is doing better than your boyfriend or fiancee, you will help him go to America, live in your house and get him a loan but when the man is doing better than you, now he wants you to sign a prenup if you don’t this happens. Let’s learn how to be selfish from men because I know it’s not in our nature but itabidi tuu coz these men just want to use women for free. Usiku Ali kutumiwa vibaya. Also you be selfish. When you are having a man’s baby you are putting your life on the line. Can you put a monetary value to your life? So you are ready to risk your life for someone who is not ready to risk their money for you? Couldn’t be me. Twende sare. If I am not getting your money, you ain’t getting shit out of me not even a sweet. All female celebrities who married lower status men never forced or asked the man to sign prenupts coz they were being generous in the name of love. I don’t know when women will learn that in this world nothing comes for free, for a man to do anything for you there’s something he’s getting or hoping to get so why are doing anything for a man who can do nothing for you? He just wants to take, take, take from you. It’s not stupidity it’s insanity. If there’s one good thing I have learnt from men, it’s how to be selfish and I’m not yet there yet but I am learning how to be selfish pole pole tuu. That is what I want my fellow women to learn coz this giving nature of ours is a curse in such a society. Nuff said and btw is this guy George Floyd’s friend?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xh18NqKJz6U

Your discussion is not related to the video. Or am I missing something.

It is. The guy refused to marry the lady for refusing to sign a prenup.

It’s necessary, there are a lot of gold digging fools out there… Why didn’t she sign the prenuptial papers if she wasn’t just looking for a 5 year marriage & later half his wealth?

Are you aware that women die on the birth table? Every time a woman gets pg to further your lineage she’s risking her life. So what you men want is for women to take all the risk in marriage and you take none? How?

Kapoti nyamazisha bakuli halafu unipee nigware.The only free thing a woman should get from a man is poison.

Are you aware that these women that die on the birth table get pregnant for their own lineages as well?

Also no one wants a woman to take the risk in marriage, if she’s comfortable taking these risks as a single mother then it’s her consent. No one, except rapists & pedophiles are forcing women to get married, also a prenup becomes useful incase of a paternity fraud or a divorce so these aren’t risks if you were interested in the actual marriage instead of a days event like a wedding, or adultery.

Why was this allowed to get to the altar? Hiyo humiliation is more than the pre-nup issue. In any case if you truly enter a union and you are in it for the long haul unakataa kusign kwa nini? shows you have a game plan.

Game plan gani? Mimi if you tell me to sign prenup, I will have you sign a document not to expect children from me. Why should I risk my one and only life which is priceless for a nigga who is not willing to risk just his money for our union? This is why I say married people are the biggest hypocrites. What is marriage is it not sharing EVERYTHING? A progeny. Money, your body, your diseases, your good or bad health, your family, your stds including HIV. Please remind yourself of the vows you married people make that you have no intention of keeping. If ni mambo na game plans, Bas even me I don’t want to risk my life, wacha ulipie surrogate mother akubebe mimba bure your game plan is to risk my life and kill me with child birth. Boss my life is not negotiable, it is even less negotiable than that your money. For a long time I always feel like married women have internalized misogyny since ofcourse marriage as we know it is the ultimate patriarchal source of power over women or subjugation of women regardless of age, race, class, creed or any other characteristics that distinguishes different women.

So if you had a daughter, you would be so desperate for her to get married that you would tell her to sign a prenup. You are too male identified. It’s a good thing you only got boys. I don’t care if the man is the prince of Persia, prenup is equal to no marriage. As Admin @Purple said, if you can trust someone with your life and your children what is money?

Yaani mimi ndio najua what marriage vows say better than you married folk. You people are not serious at all. But lemme just remind you.

I, N, take you, N,

to be my husband,

to have and to hold

from this day forward;

for better, for worse,

for richer, for poorer,

in sickness and in health,

to love and to cherish,

till death us do part;

according to God’s holy law.

In the presence of God I make this vow.

The bridegroom places the ring on the fourth finger of the bride’s left hand and, holding it there, says

N, I give you this ring

as a sign of our marriage.

With my body I honour you,

all that I am I give to you,

and all that I have I share with you,

within the love of God,

Father, Son and Holy Spirit.

My friend we are in a patriarchal society, the only women who have lineage are kikuyu women and that’s why you hear Jeremy wa Damaris, Samson Wanjiru, Njihia Wanja. If I am kikuyu and I am married to a Teso in just a generation or two nobody will know that I was even kikuyu.

Every marriage is different. And I am just seyying. What people do behind closed doors…only they know. I speak for mine which I am proud of. Sijui kwa nini hii ilipelekwa kwa altar. Could they not have settled this issue before humiliating her kwa umati?
BTW we did not take the vows you have tabled. I am trying hard not to laugh.:smiley: I just don’t ever side with views because they are male or female oriented. I dish it as I see it.