women vs riches

Status
Not open for further replies.

Fisi

Village Elder
Hakuna kitu huniuma kama kulipa rent. If the guy can afford the 120k rent means he is well off. Huyo wife awache usaitan. Wacha mzee ajenge Kitengela waishi rent free and who knows in 5-10yrs they could be living in that Kileleshwa in their own house. Life is a journey not a destination.

Guru

Village Elder
Know of someone who built a very nice house in Kitengela alafu bibi akasema yeye hawezi ishi nje ya Nairobi so they rent out the house(at a very low rate) and now live in a rented house in Kileleshwa :(:eek::rolleyes:
Sasa huu ndio ujinga Wa mwisho. Such a wife is a disaster. Imagine if they lived in their house and save the 100k they pay in Kile.
But wife behaves vile umemzoesha

Masood

Village Elder
The advise is great especially @WuTang. I once had a lady who was pressuring me to move to Langata because her brother lived there.I was to pay rent ya 35K. We later disagreed and split up,but i am glad i did not make the mistake.

I once told her if we get married my parents had given me a place to build and we could build there. They live in outskirts of Nairobi where many people commute to work so we could live there in our house and commute daily.The look i got ,and she was not wealthy as a person ,but seemed to glorify living for the camera.

Last edited:
Sasa huu ndio ujinga Wa mwisho. Such a wife is a disaster. Imagine if they lived in their house and save the 100k they pay in Kile.
But wife behaves vile umemzoesha
Hell no!!!! @Guru theres nothing like kuzoea....kwani what bush did this mama crawl from where simple logic seems to be greek to them????.....at times women can be a total bore.....:mad::mad::mad::mad:

WuTang

Village Chief
The advise is great especially @WuTang. I once had a lady who was pressuring me to move to Langata because her brother lived there.I was to pay rent ya 35K. We later disagreed and split up,but i am glad i did not make the mistake.

I once told her if we get married my parents had given me a place to build and we could build there. They live in outskirts of Nairobi where many people commute to work so we could live there in our house and commute daily.The look i got ,and she was not wealthy as a person ,but seemed to glorify living for the camera.
You dodged a bullet brother.

marangi

Village Elder
A friend built one bedroom units at umoja which were fetching him 120k so that he can live the other side of uhuru highway. In ten years his rent has moved from 70k to 200k and in involves moving to 4 different houses yet his rental income has only moved up to 180k. Now regrets that he should has built his own house instead

Ice_Cube

Village Chief
A friend built one bedroom units at umoja which were fetching him 120k so that he can live the other side of uhuru highway. In ten years his rent has moved from 70k to 200k and in involves moving to 4 different houses yet his rental income has only moved up to 180k. Now regrets that he should has built his own house instead
I know a landlord in Thika Town who built one bedroom units on six floors, then on the ground floor, he merged three one bedroom units and modified them into a cozy place to stay with three bedrooms and a large living room area, he even has his own, for his own unit, standby generator.. the house is managed by an agent and not many people know he is the Landlord.. why build rental units then go rent elsewhere a place to stay?

Status
Not open for further replies.