Words from my father, Young men this is why it is important to score a good wife in your 20s

I have noticed that the common consensus here in ktalk is that young men should not get married or commit in their 20s; that they should put matters marriage off until their mid-30s and 40s when they have finally ‘made it’. I beg to differ. Young men reading this, it is very important to start scouring for a good life partner as early as you turn 24 years and settle down officially by latest 28 years. Why?

1. As a man, your 20s are the most volatile phase of your manhood. A chokeful of testosterone and infinite sexual potency means that you’re bound to make very silly decisions in a bid to score as much pusy as possible - club-hopping, binge drinking, endless partying, lanye tasting, road trips hazieleweki, drunk driving etc. The end result is wasted money, time and resources that would otherwise have been put into better use. A good wife gives you the stability and presence of mind to plan as far ahead into the future as possible and get your shit together. Very few young men have this kind of internal self-discipline.

2. Unless you come from the very few elite families in Kenya, you are basically in the trenches financially in your 20s. You’re yet to make any meaningful progress in your career or amass some serious wealth kama wewe ni mtu biashara. This is actually the best time to separate chaff from wheat. Its easier for Ruto to become president than for you to land a genuine woman when you’re a 45-year-old multimillionaire. They will be there for the money, and the money they will chop. Any woman who loves you when you’re squatting in your shitty bedsitter in Uthiru must have fallen in love with your potential and this is a very good sign.

3. Getting your progeny in your 20s means that they will out of the house by the time you hit your 50s. Not only will you learn to focus and up your hustle early in life ( for the sake of your kids ) but you will also be done with child-rearing by the time you start managing your lifestyle diseases at 65. Hakuna kitu ya ujinga kama ku budget for high school fees when you have an upcoming testicular cancer screening or renal exam.

4. Lets just face it, almost all 30-something childless bachelors with zero responsibilities generally make less money than their married counterparts and have an even lesser drive to invest their earnings. Lakini utawapata kwa clubs in the weekends swapping slay queens.

DISCLAIMER: If you manage to survive your 20s one way or another without getting married to a nurturing genuine woman, then don’t ever get married. Stay single. Chances are high you’ll end up with a raw deal - either a gold digger, a former kunguru, single mother or ill-adjusted reject women with underlying mental issues. My drinking buddy anawaitaga ‘insurance salvages’ hehehe. BTW, all good women worth a shot at marriage are often taken by 25 years, usidanganywe na mtu.

At this era, Men who start family in their 20’s will most luckily have 2 or more baby mamas and you can take this to the bank

Its because wanachagua bibi based on the size of the kinyambis. No vetting is done

Fun Fact: most men who have 2 or more baby mamas, the other baby mama is an ex who suddenly became an easy lay after a bad breakup

Kila nyani na starehe yake

mambo ya grandfather wako ilipitwa na wakati…marrying in your 20s in 2019 is a sure way to mess up your life in so many ways…but then again we have a few ones who will do it and still make it in life

Ambia @Mimi Huwa Namwaga Ndanii ako 35 and he is meeting a string of single mothers. Pia @Karoga anapitia haya masaibu

A wise man once said, Ujana ni mchujo, uzee ni fainali… With youth comes maneuverability and adaptability, you can change jobs or careers without considering dependents… You only have to worry about yourself and make the necessary changes before it is too late…

The thing about having a family in your 20s is that it robs you of maneuverability and ensures that you’ll be stuck in one career for the rest of your life… Your natural ability to change and adapt is taken away from you by your family…

I know there’s evidence of men who have reinvented themselves after getting families in their 20s, but this is what I call anecdotal evidence with a pinch of survivorship bias

In a world where the life expectancy is 70 years, why should you waste your youth(20s) slaving for a family for 5 decades.

What’s the point of staying single and avoiding meeting and dating pretty ‘malleable’ chics at 25 only to impregnate a washed-up 34-year-old single mother at 50 because you can no longer stand the suffocating loneliness and lack of purpose that comes with senior bachelorhood?

not sure I agree with you…like the poster said the key is to find a good woman…two paychecks in your twenties are better than one…

That advice might not apply to everyone. And getting married in your 20’s doesn’t guarantee anything.

Loool you remind me of “Oa mapema maliza kulea mapema then travel the world with your wifey” plus other hekayas za abunwasi.
The reason why our fathers and grandfathers married early is because life expectancy then was low. Most people used to die in their 30s and 40s Ukifikisha 50s umebarikiwa sana.
The world has changed and any man who marries in his mid 20s is most likely confining himself to a life of slavery.
Whilst we were saving to buy land and build businesses and take risks, young men are saving to pay for dowry and expensive weddings.
By the time umefika 40 you realise how such a raw deal you got.
The only time a man should marry young is when he comes from a rich family and he has the basics covered.
An example
One friend of mine alipewa nyumba na mzee Kiambu Road and his kids fees and medical are paid by the family Trust that the old man set up.
He was thus able to focus on his business and take risks that are unimaginable to someone who doesn’t have the cushion he has.
If you marry young in this day and age, you are most likely getting yourself into a rat race that hutawai toka unless you steal from the government.
Women on the other hand should try to get married as early as possible though.

:D:D:D:D:D:D. Ati 2 paychecks? Ni sawa.

The best thing a man can get is a faithful and loyal woman at 25. Hapa utaenda mbali sana, sadly testosterone in your 20s haiwezi kuruhusu to look beyond the big butt and pretty face.

So you are trying to say at 35 i cant score a 25 year old? Ama once she sees my fat wallet all her sanity and morality will go out the window? Are you trying to say that the only route to true love is poverty?

Okay, let me give you a scenario, im in my early 30s, btw, since my first job at 27, there was nothing i could account for that time, apart from all the furniture and household i had. However, when i clocked 30, something changed, like the next day, i felt different- in that one year, i made tiny investments, i was insecure, i joined a sacco, started thinking about my future, i broke up with my girlfriend ( thank god) Today, i have something small in my account, i can not fail to pay rent, i can help around at home with projects, i can lend guys money, When guys talk of investing at the table, my ears are open because i can relate, i have the dough-i have been saving up. I dont have loose ends.

Scenario 2
My kid bro 25 years got his girlfriend paged, HE IS FUCKED!! this was last year. He had just got his first job, he hardly knows what it feels like to have 100k in his account and nothing to do with. He’s never been to a full week’s party at a beach house in Nyali. He is now a Dad. Heck! He cant wake up and leave, start a fresh, he is tied down. But my kid bro is 25. He is the perfect icon of the narrative you are trying to pass.
Now i know you might want to defend your theory with that whole crap ya family keeps you motivated…okay where are the opportunities in this fucked up economy? This is not a movie bro!!
So tell me, without the opportunity to advance his education to get a better job or advance his career, without enough money to save or start a kibanda or invest cause he needs to feed three mouths pay for rent and handle his shit, what does the future hold for this young man in this bleek economy? Please tell us? How the fack is this ninja supposed to pursue his potential that the wife saw in him?

I have an answer for you, soon love will run dry, his 23 year old very very fly wife is going to be facked by @Mimi Huwa Namwaga Ndanii , his sorry broke self at 25 will be abandoned if not given a second kiddo.
But what if he waited? What if he waited until when he was old enough to have stable income?

Things are different right now. Our parents had opportunities, back in the day the gova hired anyone with papers…saa hii nikujuana. You gotta play your cards well. I dont care if my kids have an old dad, hio ni shida yao, you dont get to choose your parents watazoea.

Right now, im saving up, eating healthy, watching my weight, enjoying my bedsitter, enjoying my youth. I am older, i am wiser, i dont need to rush to marry, when a nice one comes along, if she ever comes, i will settle down.

For now, my next door neighbor ametoka shift BIG SQUARE, she’s learnt a new recipe amenipigia kelele week yote, after dinner ntachukua slices niwachie Manager wao atakula end month akikuja kulipa rent.

Moral of the story, dont get pressured to wife someone when you are not ready. What family guys wont tell you is keeping kids is not easy, its a career in itself. You cant afford not to have food, or TP, or water, or stima, or TV time, or fees, or money.
Check yourself before you wreck yourself!

any lady mwenye haeki mshahara take kwa meza no Moto wa kuotea mbali…once you two combine resources maisha itakuwa nyweee

Buda, najua your focus is on @Mimi Huwa Namwaga Ndanii and his current predicament… You’ll never hear me complaining about singlemothers or dating over-30 women, I simply do not give a fuck about these cohorts…

I don’t avoid dating or meeting ‘malleable’ chics at 25, I date them alot… The thing is, I never cohabitate nor promise them marriage… I am there to have a good time with them and once the ‘fun season’ is over, I walk away and continue hunting…

Also, as a man, loneliness is part of our burden… We work in loneliness, we build in loneliness, we are destined to be lonely as we make sacrifices to provide for our loved ones…

No one will ever understand the sacrifices a man will make for his family and loved ones, and for this reason MAN is a lonely creature

What was your gf and brother gf financial contribution to the relationship?..if it’s zero ata Mimi namrusha nje coz she is more of a baggage…

So big man,u think that you’ll get married at 41 when you’re finally made it to a 24-year-old hot chile? Sio? Usishangae basi ukilea watoto sio wako. Considering how women are evolving nowadays, it will only get worse not better. You will only land the same single mothers u spew hate on when u wait until 50 to get married, na ukioa a young-in be very sure she will be there for the money while ferking her agemates on the downlow. Dont play yourself.

My GF had a job, stable job in a bank, but she wasnt ambitious, she liked to have fun, she liked the good life, story for another day. My kid bros chic worked at a realestate company, now, in this economy and in the private sector her boss found a way to let her go when she was due. She is jobless currently.