Yaani hata tukitoroka tunauana tu?

http://cdn.mg.co.za/crop/content/images/2015/04/16/e26a8fd17107b388682b55f2f70bd088c0a89686_landscape.jpg/633x356/
ITALIAN police said Thursday they had arrested a group of African migrants after witnesses said they threw 12 passengers overboard following a row about religion on a boat headed to Europe. The deadly dispute, which saw a group of Muslim passengers allegedly attack a group of Christian passengers, coincided with reports of a new migrant drowning tragedy.

Four days after a migrant shipwreck off the coast of Libya, in which 400 people are believed to have died, another 41 migrants were missing feared drowned Thursday after their dinghy sank en route to Italy, Italian media reported.

The stricken vessel was spotted by a plane, which alerted the Italian coastguard but by the time a navy ship arrived at the spot only four passengers were found alive, the reports quoted the police and aid agencies as saying. The four survivors, who came from Nigeria, Ghana and Niger, said they were part of a group of 45 people that set sail from Libya.

A separate group of migrants rescued by an Italian vessel related a deadly standoff over religion in their dinghy, which ended in 12 Nigerian and Ghanaian passengers being drowned, the police said. The victims were ā€œof Christian faith, compared to their attackers who were of Muslim faith,ā€ police in the Sicilian port of Palermo said in a statement.

Fifteen migrants were arrested on suspicion of ā€œmultiple aggravated murder motivated by religious hateā€, the statement added. The incident aboard the vessel, which was carrying about 100 migrants, took place in the Strait of Sicily, between Tunisia and Italy.

According to a group of Nigerian and Ghanaian survivors, a fight broke out over religion, with a group of Muslim passengers threatening the Nigerians and Ghanaians after they declared themselves to be Christians.
ā€œThe threats then materialised and 12 people, all Nigerian and Ghanaian, are believed to have drowned in the Mediterranean,ā€ the police statement added.

The remaining passengers were rescued and brought to Palermo, where the 15 alleged attackers, who came from Ivory Coast, Mali and Senegal, were arrested.

ā€˜Human chainā€™

The boat, like many of the claptrap vessels flooding Italyā€™s shores each week with migrants fleeing conflict and poverty in Africa and the Middle East, had set out from Libya on Tuesday, according to the survivors. Nearly 10,000 migrants trying to cross the Mediterranean have been rescued in recent days.

The police said the distraught Nigerians and Ghanaians told a ā€œdreadfulā€ story of their struggle to escape with their lives ā€œby forcefully resisting attempts to drown them, forming a veritable human chain in some cases.ā€ Some passengers had taken photographs of the incident, judicial sources who described the accounts as ā€œcoherentā€ told Italian media.

http://mgafrica.com/article/2015-04-16-migrants-throw-nigerian-ghanaian-christians-to-their-death-in-sea-in-religion-row-italy-police?hc_location=ufi#.VS_9MtzxgLg.facebook

Africans will be Africans forever!

Mundu muiru ni ta kurogwo

This is how johann kraft and saladdin musa and their followers fucked up the negros mindā€¦ Blacks killing their kind because of two pathetic, imaginary and terribly confusing Middle Eastern deities

So sad :(:(:frowning:

sad and foolish of them to say the least

imagine the irony. we both freeing from a common for then we turn on each other due to some god. my God is not religious.

imagine the irony. we both freeing from a common foe, then we turn on each other due to some god. my God is not religious.

Muslims always involved in the wrong things.

Very true ā€¦its like we have no dignity at all

Once the mind is corrupted nothing can save a manā€¦

Iā€™d heard this story while listening to BBC radio last evening and couldnā€™t believe it till I checked online today. Yaani even as we flee we still have no unity of purpose, to the extent of drowning our fellow brothers (and sisters)? Really sad to say the least. :mad: :frowning:

Saaaad!

but why fleeā€¦with 400 people drowning in search of better life?

african cuntsā€¦
nothing can save us

tukiitwa wanyama tunakasirika lakini tabia kama hizi ni za wanyama

We should be thinking about ways to unify ourselves since we can see that much of what weā€™ve been trying to do isnā€™t working.

Most of these Europeans and Arabs who brought these gods to Africa abandoned those beliefs a long time ago and here we are fighting for them.

unity ni kitu hatujuiā€¦just look at the tribalism in kenya alone

Ndio nasema, are we so dumb that we canā€™t ā€˜createā€™ this unity?

Who knows the story of these immigrants once wamefika Italy?