Yet another chopper goes down

KAF Puma Helicopter 415 has gone down this morning at Eldas, Wajir. The aircraft was on recruitment duties. There were no casualties except minor injuries,
[ATTACH=full]59854[/ATTACH]

Is this a way of grounding all choppers?

how many dead

This Pumas have given us decades of good service that is commendable but time has come to replace them with this. Russian Mi-8/17, they are rugged, multirole, dependable, cheap to buy and maintain. We already have a few so they will fit in just nicely and give us more decades of service. The west choppers are expensive to buy/maintain and full of strings attached.
http://www.russianhelicopters.aero/upload/im/resize/b28f052760f5b19e17066bded6e5f4e9.jpeg

I read that the police chopper that crashed was taken to USA for forensic analysis o_O

Hapa kuna kitu hatujui, ama hatuambiwi. Someone will mess our air safety records halafu tutaanza kuambiwa hekaya mingi haziambatani na ukweli inajulikana.

At least 12 more of those zimebaki. Sasa ni kungoja the 5 Hueys zifike next year. The contract has an option for 15 more

https://www.flightglobal.com/news/articles/kenya-to-receive-five-huey-ii-helicopters-429904/

kuna mtu haonekani huko juu anachezea basketball choper zetu.

mpaka ikavunjika mkia like literally…

Still waiting for the big one.Be sure it’s coming.

Especially American made.Anything you buy from there has a lot of strings attached . Eg they are the only people who have the decode to a code malfunction incase of technical maintanance. No other engineer from a differrent country can fix it.

I don’t like their cars too,same strings attached behind the curtains Eg sirius radio channel…who needs 4000 satellite radio channels and he spends only 30 minutes a day at most in his car ?forcing you to pay 10,000 shillings a year?

I feel sad for Kenyans buying american made cars.They look beautiful and has all the comfort but wait until you want to get spare parts is when you will realize you have to import via ebay from USA and pay a fortune for it …usiniletee

Hao watu waliona kifo kwa macho

Eldas in wajir is a place with lots of dust and mkono birika wariahs, can’t compare with Mandera or Garissa or other parts of wajir, back to topic tuambiwe what’s going on.

The flight data not the wreckage. Sawa sawa?

Nunua tusker mkubwa, kweli utakumbukwa na nini? Paybill iko

Labda ninunulie mathe yako na nimpatie ya breakfast. Angalau hapo utashiba.

Here we go again

Stop attempting that, it isn’t worth my time.

Mzee mzima is a hard hitter

hehe cooomer wewe