You are old enough if you are 30 years old.

This week made me feel that as if you are thirty years old , you’re old enough in this life. Many women in their forty and even men describes themselves as young. But the past week made me feel by being thirty, you are old enough:

1. I saw a twenty nine years old woman celebrating her daughter’s KCPE results. This hurts to some who are even kidless at thirty.
  2. Ryan Mason is twenty eight and he is Spurs manager. Just imagine twenty eight.
  3. Mahamat idres is Chad’s president at 37. I Know this is Dynasty at work but it hurts.

Kwani ndio umefika 30? Welcome to the better side of life. I miss my 20s somewhat for the memories I created, but 30s are better in other ways.

If you don’t have your shit together at 30, consider yourself fkd. If hujakafunga by 35, you are pretty much done.

Watoi kwa mwanaume unaweza pata any time that’s not an issue.

[quote=“LongerTime, post:2, topic:254084”]

Kwani ndio umefika 30? Welcome to the better side of life. I miss my 20s somewhat for the memories I created, but 30s are better in other ways.
[/QUOTE
Thirties are better…at thirty you know who you really are, you care less what others think about you. You are aware of your strenghs and weaknesses…The thing that dawns on you and make you realise mehn you are old is when you think it this way…I have lived half of my life…[/QUOTE]

…unaweza kukafunga kafunguke…you never know

All exists in the mind. In life there are early bloomers, late bloomers and those in between. There’s no formula for these things, if there was many would have found it.

Sijasema hakawezi funguka. Stop trying to start unnecessary debates.

:D:D Sawa Sawa

1. The 16-year-old King Baldwin IV, seriously afflicted by leprosy, led an outnumbered Christian force against Saladin’s troops in what became one of the most notable engagements of the Middle Ages.

2.Gius Octavian was 19 when he became consul of Rome

3.Muhammad appointed Usama ibn Zayd 17, as the commander of an expeditionary force which was to invade the region of Balqa in the Byzantine Empire to avenge the Muslim defeat at the Battle of Mu’tah

4.Napoleon was promoted to the rank of general at 24 after forcing the city of Toulon to capitulate and the Anglo-Spanish fleet to withdraw.

5.At 16 Henry V He led his own army into Wales - see Battle of Shrewsbury

6.Henry V 29, won his famous victory at the Battle of Agincourt

If you are over 18 you are old enough. Thats why you get the ID. You are no longer under age. You are considered a responsible citizen.
Tuseme tu wewe ni mzee.

Those days they were also dying earlier, like 40s to 60s. 70 was an achievement

Just read history, people became war hero’s in their teens. Kim Jun un became the president of North Korea at 28. Mark Zuckerberg became a billionaire at 23. At 20 one should be confident enough to do anything. Hii ufala ya experience is just ufala.

But it doesn’t mean you can’t make it past 30. Some even become billionaires in their 50s like Michael Bloomberg.

Though it’s not too useful to give examples for to average person using outliers. It’s like saying since Bill Gates dropped out of college and became a billionare, that the average person has better chances of being successful by dropping out of college.

For example, I would not expect a top surgeon to be in their early twenties.

Hizi timelines ni zako pekee yako

Those are not outliers. They are just examples, I have given examples of prominent people. You can get a surgeon who is very good at their twenties. Actually it’s only in Africa where someone has to hit 30s to feel confident. In developed world’s, kids leave their parents houses by 20 years.

Msee. Don’t take refuge in mediocrity. As you age, it gets harder to excel. For example, ukiwa peasant at 35, your odds are not good. Umekuwa kazi for over 10 years since umalize Uni, na you have nothing to show for it. That’s a very bad sign my friend.

You’re still young and you know very little about life ndio maana uko na matimeline nyingi hivi

If uko 30 na hujawahi guza hata 1M at least, you are fkd there is no point of sugarcoating it.

Wewe unaishingi dunia yako… this means practically a large % of the population funked.

I don’t live in a vacuum gathee. When I was a teenager, I knew many guys in their early to mid thirties who did not have their sh.it together. Those guys still don’t have their shit together now in their mid to late forties. Kwa hivyo wacha kujiconsole hapo with excuses. If you haven’t made something for yourself at 30, your life’s outlook is not good by any means. I don’t mean that you can’t rise against the odds, but the odds are squarely against you.

It would take more energy than I’m willing right now to respond to all this. Let’s see if I’ll come back to it later.