You can't win against the state... Especially in Kenya.

Am I the only one who is not surprised by the unprecedented turn of events leo? I mean, after Jubilee ranted fiercely about the nullification of the election of Unye, after going back to rigorous campaigns, after allocating 12bn for the repeat polls, after the rushed elections laws Amendments. Really, did people expect that the Supreme Court would go against the wave and frustrate the powerful majority once again ? You can only push them for far too long.
This is just the beginning. Expect an easy Uhuru win and later expect judiciary’s powers to be limited significantly and opposition weakened further.

I don’t think we need to weaken opposition per se, I feel that we need a constructive opposition- not saboteurs- people who make sure everything fails so that they can use that as an agenda in the next elections; then whine when your plan fails and you lose elections. Why not point out issues, help in getting a solution and help Kenya grow. You’re in that elective position to help the people, not serve self interests. But till opposition, and generally politics mature and move away from tribe, then inakaa they’ll have to be subdued to allow for some progress.

I choose to focus on the diabolical attempt to subvert justice and the constitution for political assuage. Life has been sacrificed in order to enhance one person’s political fortunes. The most interesting thing is that it is not something that is sublime or hidden; it is done right in front of our eyes after telling us exactly what they’re going to do. And our judicial system, in all its wisdom, couldn’t save a Kenyan life because it chooses to protect the freedom to say whatever you want. That to me wants to stinks to high heavens.

If you thought the right to life is a Supreme, welcome to Kenya!

The word “Independent” has been abused in our state. One party has hopes on IEBC, the other on the Supreme Court. The future of the country is at stake, what they have done is make the election process a burden. We are prisoners of the Constitution and Corruption!

You have a point, constructive opposition is what we’ve never had since independence. And it’s not likely they’ll convert overnight so expect the same politics of yesteryears to take center stage starting after the immoment re-election of Uhuru Kenyatta

Another observation I’ve made is that it’s as if our constitution has an element of ambiguity such that both the NASA and Jubilee lawyers interpret it differently to suit their own narratives.

But you Jubilee people see any kind of criticism against the government as a direct attack on you.
I pray that after all is said and done, the opposition to be nondescript with Raila retired then we sit back and watch Uhuruto run the country down with no one to blame for their incompetence.

I find your comment irrelevant to what I have said and it doesn’t contribute to the conversation in the thread.

Anyway, your first sentence applies both sides and since you’ve quoted me, please also bring evidence where this applies to me, personally.

Secondly, Raila is not the only one capable of ensuring a vibrant opposition. I dare say it’s a conditioning and there’s need to shift from it, and embrace constructive opposition. If you can’t see past Raila, isn’t there a problem?

Thirdly, nobody is perfect- that is why I said we don’t need to do away with opposition entirely- they are needed for checks and balances of the govt. As of now, they’re acting like vandals. Govt is made up of people from both sides, they’re supposed to work together to improve the lives of Kenyans. What’s wrong is lack of constructive criticism.

In any case UhuRuto is not here forever, next 5 years tables may turn, alliances shifted, but a poor opposition will forever be there to haunt us unless we embrace what I call constructive opposition.

Uhuruto will be there for then fifteen or so years, you can take that to the bank.
On whatever else you have said, I feel like you are sitting on the fence on whatever you are trying to imply so it’s not coming out clearly.

Well said

The others seem to get it. Maybe ask someone else to help you.

Nah…it’s useless to me so I’ll pass. Bye.

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Sasa wewe mtoto wa mbwa what’s funny here? Are you retarded?

:D:D:D:D:D:D…Boss, ulcers zitakumaliza!!!
Rewind and comeback again. unlike you I don’t get offended by the things insecure /miserable idiot’s choose to say about me. Instead of regurgitating what babu owino said come up with something original… may be then I might be offended!!! RWNBP

Sawa