Young Women and these Walls they Create

Long read!

This morning I woke up at 7AM thinking it was Sunday. I wanted to shower and go to church but i decided against it and chose stay indoors and watch a sermon. Incidentally hakukua na stima.

So I decide Nitoke hapo nje, breath some cold air and let my face soak in the morning sun. While sitting outside my door (remember in this estate hakuna gate so ukitoka nje uko kwa njia ya kila mtu wa hio line), this mwoman comes holding a dustbin heading to the pipa a few more houses down after my door.

Vile alifika karibu na mlango yangu naturally nkamsalia, “morning”. She looks at me and declined to respond. Now, this lady is not an immediate neighbor, hatujuani vizuri; but sometimes it’s only natural to say good morning to someone.

Anyways, that incident got me thinking. It’s the same thing that happens when you try starting a conversation with a female stranger. Sometimes uko kwa mat you see something unique, you point it out to the girl sitting next to you, she looks at you like you want to rape her. You go to the club, the girl sitting next to you has been sitting alone for 1.5 hours and when you try starting a conversation, the first thing she says is grossly mundane, like ‘I’m waiting for my boyfriend’ or something similar.

Sometime back, I was at a library trying to complete some work over the weekend. There was a girl sitting on the other side of my table facing me; obviously reading for an accounting exam. We exchanged a few glances here and there in between the 3-4 hours I was there. She left earlier than me by about half an hour.

Then as I’m walking back home, she joined the road and was now behind me. It was a long and relatively deserted road, so I thought, there’s no harm in engaging her as we obviously are going towards the same direction.

So I slow down polepole and when we were side to side I tried to break the ice. However, the girl increases her pace and leaves me wondering WTF?!?

Maybe I would have provided some insight into her upcoming exam, maybe she would have learnt an idea from me, or me from her. But she singlehandedly trashed the opportunity.

Most young girls think that if you’re talking to her, it’s probably because you want to f**k her. There’s truth in that logic but sometimes it’s not the immediate goal.

Sometimes you just want to talk; have a conversation; know someone new; make a new friend. However, most young women have been cultured to believe in not accommodating a guy with whom they don’t have common ground. Cold approaches no longer work for this reason, unless the girl is very open-minded, and most are not.

For a girl to comfortably/confidently talk to you, it must be because you’re in the same class, work at the same building, or she sees you in the same church, or you have a common friend etc. It could be a security thing, but not entirely.

Conversely, engaging a fellow man in a conversation is very easy. Sometime back I was at the club slowly sipping my tusker and there was this lass shaking her ass a few meters from the table I was sharing with another guy. Anyway, I realized that we were both looking at the same ass intently.

So I broke the ice and made a comment about that ass to the other guy. We spent the next about twenty or so minutes philosophically evaluating the female behind; the different types, the impact of a shaking ass on the mind of a man; the inheritance of an ass; Vera sidika etc. Turns out the guy was a hotshot lawyer in Kach. We had a great conversation and I also received some free legal advice on some issues.

For young women, that wall they erect deprives them of the opportunity to possibly have a good or bad conversation, all which can create experience and can be fun.

More so, It demonstrates a deficiency of confidence to at least say ,“I’d like to talk to you but right now i don’t wanna talk.” Or just plainly, “I don’t feel safe talking to you.” That way she can make a point and expressly declare her position. But an 18-25YO woman ignoring someone makes her look grossly prejudiced and immature.

very interesting. Hapo umebonga kama wasee watatu wa masters, mature entry

Ile hunijamisha ni kwa club alafu you try talking to a chic ana roll macho saa hiyo dame si ata msupu vile!Always wonder why someone would come to a SOCIAL place and not bother to SOCIALIZE!

i’ll wait for the comments…

Mea kitambi madame hawatakulenga. I personally give a lady my number and ask her to call me. Akinipigia sawa. Sasa ulijua aje leo si sunday?

Everything said is the truth, sometimes don’t blame them , effects of meeting lots of team mafisi makes them build these walls.
See ideally examples Muslims ,Indians and Arabs don’t interact with ladies and ladies will avoid interaction with men in the circumstances you’ve explained.
A Hallo or hi is sufficient , and you continue with your business .

This is not the Ktalk norm bana, hapa guys don’t even initiate convo, them girls come running to them, get with the program man. Kidding.

Anyways it could be these things;

1. She has no personality, you know how some of these females be, very pretty but kichwa maji. You engage in convo and by the second minute you’re bored as fuck. After this, the second thing you’ll think of is sex and they wonder smh! Go and approach her when she’s drunk and has ‘liquid courage’ I bet 2/3 times the response won’t be bad

2. She was pissed off by something else before, you know hoes and their feelings

3. She’s tired of that shit. Think about it, how many strangers have tried to do what you just did? It becomes tiring after sometime man.

4. Hutoshi mboga. Maybe your dressing is off, have an abnormal big head, you’re creepy or just don’t have the charm.

For me, I don’t approach shawties who we have no sort of vibe going on (body language etc) unless nichochwe na mabeste. This is after I got stood up by (now after I think of it an average chiq) and the way I consider myself the Idris Alba of Africa (Ktalk Standards msee)

This guy has a point. Maybe your first impression is bad. Otherwise, I dont understand why women would have problems replying to a simple “hi” or “good morning”. As a man, I have had my fair share, but maybe one in 10 attempts. I would tell you that it should not bother you, unless it happens more than once in every five times, upon which you should consider your predisposition.

Mimi naona kuna venye these days waresh hucrave a safe space. Ukagauge mresh ametulia place carefully, chances are hataki kukatiwa pap. If you are keen kuanza a casual conversation na mresh, learn kusoma body language.

Unlike in the past, the operating system of college girls (18-25) has changed. Whenever you say “hi”, they register that you are hunting for pussy which is true because most girls are not good storytellers anyway, so there is no other reason to talk to her. You are better starting a conversation another way than saying “hi”. Also, starting a conversation in a deserted street is creepy in my opinion and it might have spooked the girl. Maybe she wondered “why didn’t he speak while in the library? perv”

Hehe neighbour wangu aliniita kuniuliza kama Leo ntamtolea mazuri (fombe), nkamshow mi skunywangi Sunday, hapo ndio alinikumbusha leo ni sato, but I had to check my phone calendar to be sure coz I could have sworn it was Sunday.

No.1 nails it. A lot of girls lack personality.

How often do such incidents of “rejection” happen? If they happen too often, you might be the problem.

after all that ignoring and having imaginery boyfriends they find themselves at mid 30’s and on cleglist looking for a mature male who is ready for marriage.

Everytime I tried to vibe a mwoman and she turns me down I used to console myself , that’s saving I just did otherwise I would have burnt money to take someone to nandos and chicken inn. I would feel good for myself after this

Rejection is part of us . Once you get rejected 3 times you get used to it. Hata Michelle Obama rejected barrack severally . It’s part of us.

And if you ask me how many times I have been rejected ,so many times even this morning I was rejected with alady who I was trying to tell her she left the lights of her car on. So you need to find a common ground with a lady before you start convo. Otherwise some women people don’t take approaches from strangers kindly

Cleglist ni nini/nani?

@introvert hapa kuna Sunday morning massacre. Kuja nazo zote.

Creatures including human beings that are vulnerable/extinct have a natural way of creating a wall/survival instincts to ensure there is survival of their species .women are vulnerable and the way she behaved is natural of them that’s why they are protected by laws everywhere …ask koffi Olomide ,

Akuje na zile dump truck ama

What do you think?