Younglings come here. Job advice

Young Souls,
I will share with you some thing’s that might help you in the employment world especially in your first job

1. Attitude. This is more important than your As or distinctions. Your know what the right attitude is. Ukiambiwa print, photocopy or file…do it thoroughly…small jobs test characters a lot…you are young, small jobs won’t kill you and you don’t have any image to protect still
  2. Crap you learn in school will mostly be irrelevant. Your brain/IQ will distinguish who is who. Think think think on any task
  3. When just employed , why do you rush home after 5pm? I know 90% rush to watch TV/series/movies/rest? That’s the rush hr, fates are even higher…you can stay back and learn more skills using office Internet. .the www has a lot to offer in any field. In few months your knowledge/probing will be evident to your seniors. this is self growth.

Ni hayo tu kwa sasa

Sasa unapatiana job advice badala ya job links to begin with.

Boss…si uandike tu yako ya job links…umekatazwa?

Hiii maisha nairobi ngumu, we run some brokerage biz huko nje tunakimbia tukashughulikie

No3 apana
Hata nyumbani kuna internet

AlFu si uandike ya startups, ama wewe ni major slave

@4star you are a joke

Show the right attitude but dont kiss an ass. I was employed some few years ago and the salary was 40k as a starter. I performed for a year and they were to triple the salary. Kept asking the HR for 6 months and when it was not proving futile i told them to go and fuck themselves.

I used to be the new hire mwenye anabaki kazi after 5PM ati ni kukua useful. One day my boss (owner) took me to the basement kwa parking. Akashikilia one of the pillars akajaribu kushake building. Halafu akaniambia “Unaona hii pillar, ndio imeshikilia hoteli sio wewe. Enda nyumbani… silly”.
One of the funniest and laid back birrioneas I have ever met.

Hahaa
But staying back is to grow yourself…Skills is very important especially when opportunities, internal or external, arise…and when you are young without a lot of responsibilitits you can do a lot of self growth, more studies or professional qualifications

Boss…so kila mtu ni wa biashara.
Ktalk has enough space for you to share your good experience on the startup side…just like i did on the employment side…

Sad…some organisations, esp Kenya, you know a lot come into play…si tribe, si favorism etc…but you always stand a good chance if all those fail and opportunity comes available…you know that saying on opportunity and preparedness esp for most guys who I know don’t have connections or godfathers

Someone had a similar experience. What a coincidence.

[ATTACH=full]239041[/ATTACH]

The you are the few privileged. Hard to meet a guys staring employment and having Internet at home…ama kukaa na wazazi? …or maybe times have changed

Bure kabisa…sisi hapana corporate slaves…we wake up anytime we want…hustle kila area…at the end of the day I pay myself

Naka nyumbani, internet this days is cheap.
2gb for hundred bob is cheaper than waiting masaa ya wakora

Omera you’re sparing no one today :D:D