Your Monthly Rent

Village sponsors, elders, senior villagers, NV and all protocols observed. I’ve been toying with the idea of moving houses for a while now and I feel there are some esoteric issues that I need to factor in prior to making a final decision. So, if you are reading this, just reply with your monthly rent expense and why you settled for your current hood. My budget is between 25-28k. Asande wadau. Opinions and advice pia zinaeza come.

Omolo, let us round it up to 30k. Koro how much is that in 7 years? Yet you don’t own that your house. Fanya hisabu, dongay.

We can also round it off to 5k…how much is that in 7 years?

Hau ni ma nyumba.

Cheki, it’s not a place you are gonna rent like forever, just somewhere to stay ukijijenga as a young man who neither has kids nor those nagging wives talkers bitch about.

only 2.5 Million. Hiyo ataown nyumba gani Nairobi?

Get serious. Get yourself a good house for under 20k one bedroom with ample water, internet and security.

I make slightly over 110k on a good month and I wouldn’t even spend that on a house.

Learn to save and invest in your youth not to seek extreme comforts only to lose that revenue uanze kulia hapa venye uko broke.

I don’t pay rent today and the max I ever paid was 25k but then I was getting €550 as my monthly house allowance where the balance went a long way in getting my incremental pigsty up.

Alikwambia anatafuta nyumba Nairobi ama PMS iko na wavelength?

Mashinani bei ya land plus a good finished house factoring in Inflation will cost 2.5M?

PMS ni answering your own questions instead of answering what OP has asked for. Sawa basi, tumejua uko na nyumba umefurahi?

Live in a cheaper house and invest more cash into income generating assets ,always use leverage ,my fren

If this isn’t from your day job, do you mind giving a hint on what you do. Nione kama hata mimi nitanukisha kitunguu. I hit $150 this month on Amazon affiliate and its not enough to move out. Sande sana

so did you move houses? What did you settle for?.. ukiitisha advice kwa kijiji it is a good habit to return feedback… :slight_smile:

My advice to young men, it’s your time to make a kill while you have the energy and vibrant mind. Your disposal income should be put to income generating activities and not unnecessary lavish lifestyle precisely for now.

:D:D…he had asked talkers to reply with the amount they pay for rent.
But talkers being talkers understood differently and offered advice their own way which further confused the young man.
Am sure he wouldn’t be too keen to tell the village what his verdict was/is

Kama uko below 30 tafuta keja 1 bedroom na usilipe more than 20K. Hio pesa ingine invest ruthlessly, because winter is surely coming.

And therein lies his problems… kujipima na watu wengine. Instead of cutting his cloth as per his own size and objectives…

Sasa tukimwambia tunalipa X amount itamsaidia aje?.. He would need even more info like are we bachelors like him, is our income the same? Is the rent being subsidized or do we already own our primary residences?

Koh koh