Youth Fund

Just listening to this conversation on Ghetto Radio.

Me and my bro once tried to apply for this fund…wueh i tell you its nearly impossible to access that fund as a youth man.

As for groups lets jus say it does not make any sense funding a group of 15 guys for 50,000. No sense at all.

The fund as well does not fund based on ideas or even innovation. Its just a way if keeping the youth down.

Do you guys know of any youth or group that has benefitted from the fund?

My kaasin he built a 2 bedroom house to let.

Seriously??? How much was he funded for?

I don’t know he just mentioned he was granted a loan from it.

I have never heard or see anyone i think it should be scrapped

They need to rethink their strategy. President Kibaki had a good idea starting the youth fund but it’s execution is flawed. The idea of funding groups hoping to get more involved and get more securities failed. Most group dynamics led to failures especially those who have never ran a biz or worked as a group before. Unless they were already working together in an existing biz then it would make sense. I understand most have defaulted as well.

A friend got 150k last year,she looked for 12 ids to form a group and promised each person a G once the funds came through and the youth fund chairman handling the paperwork knew her so that helped speed up the process.

50k for 15 people si ni kuanzisha stall ya kuuza nyanya ama car wash. They need to work on getting a certain percentage to fund innovation. I have seen high school kids with brilliant ideas but they dont know how to proceed because of youth fund bottlenecks.

That is corruption period.

Ion hows is yollo jnr?

Sadly thats the reality mashinani

Yollo jnr ako sambamba,one week 2 days

i love this country, everything boils down to who you know and who they are :D:D:D

I think its coz opportunities are few in this country, so if you are in a position of privilege you have to tag along your whole village,hehe

did she pay it back?

and remember hio 50k will take almost 2 months to get it

the other day i heard a very interesting phrase.

loosely translates to “kirauni hukuliwa wakati iko kwa kichwa

and i knew corruption has now become a way of life

Very few benefits from these funds, only those who knows who…

Kuna siku nimeenda kwa ofisi zao na LPO wakaniambia they only fund goverment LPOs :frowning:

Ati ukiweka kirauni chini inakua mabati tu

pole bana

Wacha hio youth fund ikae. But sijui kwa nini innovators hawaendi kick starter