Zimbabwe Consequences in the Cecil Case

Zimbabwe’s wildlife authorities have announced restrictions on hunting around the country’s biggest game reserve following the killing of the iconic Cecil the lion by a US dentist.

“Hunting of lions, leopards and elephant in areas outside of Hwange National Park has been suspended with immediate effect,” Edson Chidziya, head of Zimbabwe’s parks and wildlife authority Zimparks, said in a statement.

The parks body also suspended hunting with bows and arrows, except with permission from the authority’s head.

“All such hunts will only be conducted if confirmed and authorised in writing by the director-general of the Zimbabwe Parks and Wildlife Management Authority, and only if accompanied by parks staff,” Mr Chidziya said.

Bronkhorst is due to appear in court on August 5 on a charge of “failing to prevent an illegal hunt”.

Environment minister Oppah Muchinguri has meanwhile appealed for the United States to extradite Palmer so he can be brought to justice.

Mr Chidziya said the authority had joined forces with the police in a crackdown “to weed out any undesirable elements”.

“The Authority will not hesitate to arrest, prosecute, and ban for life any persons including professional hunters, clients and land owners who are caught on the wrong side of the law,” he said.

The Press Statement by Zimbabwe Parks and Wildlife Management Authority on Measures to Improve the Administration of Hunting in the Country can be read here:

http://www.zimparks.org/index.php/mc/216-press-statement-by-zimbabwe-parks-and-wildlife-management-authority-on-measures-to-improve-the-administartion-of-hunting-in-the-country

Extradition won’t happen.

We should kill all animals starting with dogs.
My wife’s cat drives me crazy

Maybe the few edible ones and scavengers should be given a second chance

The more you reply to issues here the more you amaze us. Kindly do not procreate

Did you hear i am courting any of your relatives?

Kama venye @Dunya amesema. Wewe Ni hasara to procreation…

Sijui kwa nini nacheka.

It takes a looser to notice one.

@Bhangi Iwe Huru tafutia this jamaa fresh herbs

Wasn’t that done with the permission of the authorities?

don’t worry about wife’s cat…i can take care of it :slight_smile:

That seems like a nice suggestion until you realize it a quacks advice

Lupita should have been saving her fellow humans from jiggers.
The mammoth became extinct by evolution.
If nature dislikes you nothing can be done.
Those conservists are shaving the eyebrows and redrawing it with a pencil.
Kill all endangered species and they will stop being in danger.

He is very good at trolling. I am sure he has another ‘sane’ handle he uses when he wants to change his online persona.

you dont say?
and that unmad handle would be you.

I can take care of your wife and she will have time for only one pussy

here are her contacts(0726565719/0724652165).
good luck and good bye.
she is a nyeri mafia

Now this is interesting…
[ATTACH=full]11269[/ATTACH]

You don’t say :eek::eek::eek::eek: