Zlatan Ibrahimovic signs new contract with Manchester United

http://www.manutd.com/~/media/70B26A46043246B1A46E0060D8F91B18.ashx?h=150&w=150http://www.manutd.com/~/media/9B5E18979D434770BE4122DCB45073DD.ashx?h=61&w=90
[li][SIZE=4]FOOTBALL NEWS[/SIZE][/li][/ul]
http://www.manutd.com/sitecore/shell/~/media/29D5A459E9AF46198AE6A8437F719542.ashx?w=1280&h=720&rgn=0,292,7988,4788
24/08/2017 14:00, Report by Communications Department

[SIZE=6]ZLATAN TO WEAR NO.10 SHIRT[/SIZE]
Manchester United is delighted to announce that Zlatan Ibrahimovic will continue his journey with the club and has signed a one-year contract. He will wear the number 10 shirt.

Ibrahimović, 35, made 46 appearances and scored 28 goals for the club during the 2016/17 campaign before suffering a knee injury, which ended his season prematurely. Zlatan has won championships in four different leagues since beginning his professional career with Malmo in 1999.

Jose Mourinho said: “We are delighted Zlatan is on the road to recovery and we are equally delighted to have his ambition and experience back with us. After his contribution last season he deserves our trust and we will be patient waiting for him to return. I have no doubt that he will be important in the second part of the season.”

Zlatan Ibrahimovic said: “I am back to finish what I started. It was always mine and the club’s intention for me to stay. I cannot wait to get back out on that Old Trafford pitch, but I also know that I have to take my time to make sure that I am ready. I have been working hard and will continue to do so to make sure I am in the best possible condition for my return to the pitch.”

[MEDIA=twitter]900711835632119808[/MEDIA]
[ATTACH=full]121593[/ATTACH]
[MEDIA=twitter]900709022860320770[/MEDIA]

@Mr Black @wildfrank Man Utd squad is complete.

The squad is rejuvenated. It might be a quite strong attacking force

and the journey of the red devils matching to Glory carries on. Matching to UEFA champions league, marching to Barclays premier league, Marching to the Fa cup, marching to the EFL cup; aauuuwwiiii, quadraple tunapepa hatupepi? pre-semen oozing out of all Man-u fans as we see the development at Old trafford this season.
ION, ile team iko Europa league kwani hawa-freeze watoke chini ya maji… wainue kichwa watoklezee kiasi tu hata kama hyacinch

Sikujua man utd fans tulikuwa wengi hivi…
Ama wengi walikuwa shini ya Maji during those tough times.

True that.

Zlatan broke all records to recover in time to play by December 2017. Most player never come back from such serious knee injury. We will need him then, for now let Lukaku, Martial, Pogba, Rashford, Micky and Mata do their very best in the attack and IBRA can be the experience motivator at the bench.
[ATTACH=full]121595[/ATTACH]

The squad is not complete @spear.
If you watch our matches you’ll notice our left side has issues.

We lack creativity in the whole flank,I think we need an overlapping fullback or a left winger

Left winger - Martial. Overlapping left fullback - Young and Shaw are almost due back from injuries. Also so far Blind has been solid there with him at left fullback defence, passing and more importantly his crosses short or long to the box. Its not always about pace. A good football brain like blind can see 3 passes ahead and he can stop attacks by interception or just covering the space.
[ATTACH=full]121597[/ATTACH]

My fren let me school you a bit kwa football matters.

Martial is not a winger,there’s a difference between a left-sided forward and an old school winger.
Blind is very slow and weak for a fullback,he can chip in as a left back but not the former,again note the difference.In my own opinion,He’s suited for a cb position.

We are doing just fine with Blind. The squad is just right with the right balance between attack and defence. Blind as Left back is solid. Magic who is a left footed defensive holding midfielder also make sure what he can cover that left side and pass to Martial when necessary. Football is not all attack all the time. We have enough firepower ahead. The best left back winger is Marcello of R.Madrid. He is very good going forward but he leaves a huge gap behind him that coated them many times. Barcelona always used that wing to counter and it always worked.

That left flank will be exposed when we come to face good teams,but as for now we are ok

This was seen from a mile away ata addidas walikuwa washaweka ibra kwa portal kama number 10 a week ago…hehe
But I can’t deny how happy I feel. I can’t wait to see ibra on the pitch akikamua defence kwanza ya Tottenham. He says he will be back for that game.
Damn, feels good to be a Manchester United Fan.

oooh!!!..yes…DESTRUCTION HAS BEGUN
[ATTACH=full]121605[/ATTACH]

:D:D most did not want to associate with a loosing,beaten team…all the battles we have fought here tukiwa na spear,deorro na wewe haitapotelea chini this season…tokambio gave me a hard time sana hapa from the era of lvg…its pay back time

Kuna mtu sasa ako na pressure nyumbani. Atapeana ama?
[ATTACH=full]121611[/ATTACH]

Depth is a real good thing. However, it has some potential pitfalls especially in this case. Mourinho will at some point be pushed to at least play Ibrahimovic as a way to rest Lukaku and also for man management reasons. The downside to this, if the current form continues and we do not need to change the winning formula he may be resolved to use him as a number 10 which brings endless problems. 1. Pogba has been freed by Matic and he runs into the space. Having Lukaku and Ibra in one game basically makes to many bodies on the way for him to run to space. 2. we have the likes of Martial and Rashford who are forwards by nature and that’s why Mou wanted a natural winger will have less chances of playing through the middle as compared to when Ibra would not have been around.

Otherwise, with the UCL draw I have a feeling that the stage is been set for Mou to have a field day if he gets his acts right. The kind draw is just a buffer for him to plan better with the high number of games and his main objective for the season, numero 21.

…haka ni kale kateam kalipelekwa shule na ‘los blancos’!!

Continue wanking to your team’s miserykale kateam ama nikuitie wamafagi @wildfrank akutoe @123tokambio. Brare arsene.

I was with you mpaka uanze story ya precum

Blind vs Mahrez today. Another solid display at defence.