Zuku arrogance catches up with them

https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2018/10/16/zuku-owners-to-exit-as-rivals-control-data-market_c1835227

Wananchi Group, owner of pay and internet TV firm Zuku, plans to exit the Kenyan market after almost two decades of business.

KRA imeamua kutishia anyone and everyone…

Pardon me, are they the same owners of faiba?

:oops::oops:
Shait.

Nope

Zuku si wabaya. their fibre works well and for2500 bob or 3500 bob you have more internet than you can use at home. They have been very good this year. Sikatai kuna time walikuwa na umama. I hope sio desperation ilifanya wakakuwa wapoa. i hope safaricon dont put their stinking hands into this.

Zuku wako chini sana

Mbona? i had their 30mbps it was superflous at home so i downgraded it and its still fine.

Sio kila mahali bro, firstly look at their infrastructure, their competition wanachimba mitaro alafu majamaa wanapitisha cables juu ya miti

Siezi watetea because i am not everywhere, but i have 3 people including me who swear by zuku .

Fiti

Whats your experience? slow net or bad prices?

Both

Since Helios have invested in both Telkom and Zuku, si they should just buy Zuku and intergrate it as the home internet arm of Telkom? Run it in a professional manner the way they’ve been running Telkom so far? I can’t believe these fuckers wasted the yuuuge headstart they had in the home broadband segment and just sat by as Safaricon came in and started steadily taking over. Some things are not rocket science, like customers constantly complaining about poor customer service. Yaani these fuckers were not even concerned that 90% (citation needed) of comments on their social media pages were complaints?
I’m sure the KRA and new owners can come up with a reasonable plan. If safaricom buys Zuku then kudinywa tutadinywa. If I took over as Zuku CEO, the very first thing I would do is suspend acquisition of new customers for 3 to 6 months while I focus on providing the best service to existing clients. Hii pupa haijawasaidia in the past.

it depends on location.

They also have some major tax problems…

In business, there are two ways to make money…

• have more sales… (in this case, have more subscribers)

• increase margins of the product or service. (they already increased prices)

I also have no issues with zuku. Sure once in a while iko down but its very rare.

The brand Zuku will remain, only a cahnge in the share ownership will occur,

govt inafaa ikue na nationwide fibre network which it leases to these isps, lakini ukiambia wakubwa kti kamaa hii they will laugh on your face