Zuku drama here - Saidia yawa

So I have this TV & Internet connection for Zuku right…but for about 4 months I have had internet working okay but the TV decorder does not work. It says “network cable not plugged in” though it is on the right port. (port 4). Tried refreshes, changing ports, calling the customer care etc but no usaidizi. Everyday its the same storo…zima wakisha … refresh oh sijui oh we have reprogramed something on our side so leave it on for 15 minutes sijui. Nothing. The one time I got them to say they are sending a tech team they did not follow up again. Plus again if you call them everyday you start from scratch like its a new complaint…they do not have afooken ticketing system or something.

Have anyone of you had the same issue with the decorder? Plus what are some likely causes? When plugged in the Ethernet port…there is that orange light showing connection to the router but should there be a second light (green) at least showing connection. I also doubt its a broken ethernet cable coz i carried the decorder once to the router and used a different cable connection but that also did not show any difference.

Anyone?

How much do you pay for your package? Was the decoder working fine before?

HAS any one of you .

cc @introvert

5695/= It worked the first 2 or so months after installation

Shika blackboard duster ukanifutie !!!

Had almost similar problems… had to update the decoder firmware. You may have a problem though if you cant see any content. My advise, take back the decoder to any of their outlets (e.g. nakumatt junction), let them test it there to see if problem is on the decoder/your connections. You can also ask them to exchange the decoder for you.

Hehehe…
[ATTACH=full]56187[/ATTACH]
Hapa kazi tu…
[ATTACH=full]56188[/ATTACH]

FTA!

Decorder disorder.
Get a decoder, problem solved.

Nice way to kill time…but tunaweza punguza hii utoto tafadhali? Mocks munaanza lini?

Using go TV meanwhile but I just dont see why I should be paying go tv if i have a Zuku (net+tv) subscription going to waste. @Mathaais

swali tuu. umelipa mbesha ya subscription??

What will it cost you to call Zuku and the way they are responsive? Ujuaji niya nini?

Kwani FTA yako iko na internet package?

Hehehe…

Go to any of their offices na hiyo decoder.

Zuku is calling you now.Pick the fuckin phone!!

that internet package is crap!

Xvideo would seem to disagree. Streaming has never been so smooth :smiley:

I use their 4mbps na iko poa sana.