Zuku raises Prices of Fiber Package says Internet Speeds will increase by 50%

effective February 15th 2016. You can view the price changes below

http://www.techweez.com/2016/01/20/zuku-increases-prices-of-fiber/

Hatuclick any rinks here

Kwani wewe ndie Zuku? Siclick!!!

How does one load the full article here without the link…instructions please…

Copy all, Paste, please…

Someone told me this yesterday and I thought it was a joke. I have 10mbps which works fine for me so who told zuku that I am interested in faster and more expensive internet?
I hope it’s not compulsory to upgrade.
[ATTACH=full]28203[/ATTACH]

http://i0.wp.com/www.techweez.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/ZUku-Fiber-Story.png?resize=590%2C309

Zuku, a product of Wananchi group is one of the pioneers in Kenya for the triple play service that ventured into providing three services; internet, TV and telephone via a single fiber connection. The product came right after Zuku had first trialed WIMAX in Nairobi, then upgraded to Fiber based service. The product hit the road and has been quite in demand especially in residential areas.

In recent years, Zuku has faced increased customer service problems with many complaining of slow speeds. Last year, Zuku sought to change this image which led to the “My Zuku Fiber Story”. The campaign sought to spark conversation and provide a platform where Zuku customers could freely share their personal or professional testimonials and experiences. This saw customers raise their queries and one of the most consistent feedback was increase in internet speeds. Zuku has now announced plans to increase customer speeds by 50% where if a customer was on a 10 Mbps Link, they will now have a 15 Mbps link. The increase will however translate into a price increment for customers on various tiers of between Kshs. 200 and 2,000. The price and speeds changes will affect both new and existing customers effective February 15th 2016. You can view the price changes below

Current Package New Packages Current Price New Price

Kshs.

Price Raise Kshs.
Discounted R1 Discounted R2 1,499 1,799 300
I1 I1 2,799 2,999 200
I10 I15 4,099 4,499 400
I20 I30 5,299 5,699 400
I4 I4 2,999 3,299 300
I50 I60 9,799 9,999 200
J4 J4 1,999 1,999 0
J1 J1 1,199 1,199 0
Office- R10 Office R15 6,999 7,699 700
Office-R20 Office R30 9,999 10,999 1000
Office R50 Office R60 12,999 14,999 2,000
Old Packages Old Packages 2,499 2,999 500
R1 R1 2,999 3,299 300
R10 R15 4,299 4,799 500
R20 R30 5,499 5,799 300
R50 R60 9,999 10,499 500
10SHARES

Sasa ntalipia 300 extra monthly? Am also hoping sio kulazimishwa…

just go down one package lower … rimshot

say you were on the 20mbps which costs 5300/- and now it’ll be 30mbps at 5700/-, just downgrade to the package which was 10mbps but is now 15mbps at 4500/-

YOU ACTUALLY SAVE ON THE MONTHLY SUBSCRIPTION WHILE ENJOYING THE SAME SERVICE! i mean, we all know its shared so, 15mbps and 20mbps is basically the same thing AT A CHEAPER RATE!

800/- of savings outta nowhere bisches!

Hope hii yetu ya Eastlando ya Ksh 1,299 hawata pandisha

Quite clever but I have a feeling that they’ll counter that by making the new 15mpbs for instance just be as slow as the old 10mpbs making it’s a lose lose for customers.

not by much Ktalk birrionaires will afford.

I’ll tell you something which an open secret. There’s no difference between the 10mbps and 20mbps service especially if you’re a home-user. They just play on that self-assigned importance and knowledge you think you have as far as this shit is concerned.

Lets start here. Its a shared service. All they have to do is play around with the ratios of how many users share the same “pipe” and most of the time, none of ya’ll even hit that 10mbps. If you’re really pushing it, you get to around 15mbps.

The difference in packages made more sense when they had more TV channels depending on the package you chose. Otherwise, once you move away from the 10mbps package, the rest are all the same service (bandwidth-wise) with a different name and higher pricing.

Stick with the 15mbps at 4500/- and make better use of your money by buying a bisch a drink!

Watu wa J4 tuko sawa

Hii imekuwa ni kama stima ya kutap in eastlands. Kila mtu amevuta. The service quality upgrade should start there first.

well, speak for self. i get my 20mbps without hitch. my “pipe” is good.
thing is, (from an insider), 20mbps is guaranteed local. international may vary.
torrent with good seeds and see if you get your 1.25MB/s. if you do, your 10mbps connection iko sawa.
la sivyo, pigia kastoma keah.

There are never any guarantees with shared service as far as Internet connectivity. If you believe that, then whoever sold to you needs a medal.

Eastlando ni jistart 1, J1 ya 1 mb, na jistart 4, 4mb. Hawaesi gusa raiya, tutangoa wire tuanike nazo nguo

it is guaranteed local. local. what you’re thinking is international.

:smiley: No sweetie.