Zuku speeds

Fellas why is the internet speed different when downloading torrents??.. Am using zuku 10mbps but uki torrent speeds zinachezea 1 to 2.5mbps maximum…is the speed the same na watu wanatumia safaricom na JTL fibre

Fair usage policy

10 Mbps???
And you are surprised at those speeds??

He is helping himself through torrents, what bandwith do you expect the mbilionnaire to have?
[ATTACH=full]213962[/ATTACH]

With Good seeders mimi hufika 5 on safcom

ju wewe ndio mbirrionaire unatumia. Speeds gani… Ata ukitumia 100mbps there is no way torrents zitachezea half that speed uki download

Enda kwa seedr.cc

do u know how torrents operate? coz me hata na fibre ya shule ya 200+ mbps i get 2-5mbps on most torrents… inadepend na seeders

ukiwa na good private seeders you will get good speeds kukiwa mbaya just buy premium on seedr.cc or bitport.io ama nunua private tracker

the speed allowed but computers you are downloading from is limited. when isp says 10 mbps, he means capacity allowed for your throughput in his system. bottlenecks in the many computers in the process cannot allow that top speed. if you had several computers doing different stuff on that same connection, you may hit that top speed. simply put, does the website you are downloading from and the computers behind the seed allow 10 mbps for you alone?

No one is giving you the correct answer here.

10 Mbps = 1.25 MB/s

For marketing reasons (mostly), ISPs internet speeds are given in Megabits per seconds. But the actual download speeds are in Megabytes per second (with a capital B).

10 megabits = 1.25 Megabytes

Wrong!

Confirm if torrents speeds ni Mbps au MBps

Of course for a torrent the number of seeders matters alot. Kuna file yet small but iko na one seeder and that is the only source I could find hadi Sasa bado haijamaliza. Infact ilifika midway imedrag no more than 10Kbps. Yet other bigger ones nimekua na download daily

Umetuchanua.
I do 2 Mbps or MBps on Telkom

What people usually dont know is that ISPs market WiFi speeds using megabits per second (mbps). When downloading stuff from the internet your speed is shown in Megabytes per second (MBps). There is a huge difference between mbps and MBps. You should even be happy that you are achieving those speeds on Zuku which most people complain as being crappy in terms of speed and customer delivery

When you do a speed test, the speed indicated is in Mbps.
But when you are downloading a file, the speed indicated is in MBps.

So it depends at what point you see the 2Mbps/MBps

well nimeona saf 5mbps torrenting at 1.3MB/s average (max about 2mb/s) which i suppose haifai hata kufika 700kb/s explain this mr…

@effractarius electronicus is right with 30 Mbps during download the maximum hua naona kwa free download manager ni 3.75MBps which is ok as its just equal to a data rate transfer of 30 Mbps. Similarly for a 5Mbps in MBps its just 625KBps

People are forgetting that websites are servers with limitations. just because you are connected by safaricom zuku or whatever at 10MB/s doesnt mean a server will allow that. very many factors matter.