Zuma Charges : Nani alisema hakuna tribalism SA

I assure you, Tribalism is a problem in all of Africa. Mention a country and I will present you with facts. The only difference is the variance in severity. These are Zulus showing their support for their “Umsholozi” Zuma :
[MEDIA=twitter]982494376818630656[/MEDIA]

Cases of Tribalism in other countries :
[ATTACH=full]165634[/ATTACH]
Botswana
Botswana Democratic Party (BDP) of fueling tribalism in Ngamiland. He blamed BDP members for inciting tribalism during 2014 general elections by telling members of Bayei tribe not to vote for him because he hates them. Moremi made the accusation during a recent Umbrella for Democratic Change (UDC) party rally in Maun. Moremi, who is also the paramount chief of Batawana - dominant tribe in Ngamiland, said such claims were made by the then Minister of Local Government and Rural Development Lebonamang Mokalake in 2014.

http://allafrica.com/stories/201607051050.html

Zambia
The results of the presidential and parliamentary elections that took place in Zambia on 27 December can only be analysed in terms of the prevailing ethnic and tribal prejudices that came to translate themselves in the voting pattern.

https://www.worldsocialism.org/spgb/education/depth-articles/politics-and-conflict/zambias-tribalist-politics

Namibia
NAMIBIA is not far from exporting tribal refugees because authoritarian tribal sensibilities which subordinate the “ordinary other” to crumbs are now commonplace.In so many ways, we have become (maybe we have always been) a bunch of cold-hearted tribalists through the choices we make on a daily basis - our choice of barbers, the lawyers we choose as parastatals or as individuals; our BEE partners must be fellow tribesmen - renting a “darkie” is no longer enough for that coveted Government tender; the secretaries and assistants we choose must come from our villages etc.
https://www.namibian.com.na/index.php?id=29044&page=archive-read

Yaani I don’t have to go on, there is no country in Africa without this problem. Fact. Since largely homogeneous countries usually degenerate further to clan-ism, its noteworthy to declare that there is no Homogeneous country in Africa. None. Hata pale Somalia, the Somali Bantus are a significant population in the south to cancel out the homogeneity. Djibouti they have an Afar minority.
Ata Swaziland and Lesotho have this problem : Tribalism in Southern Africa
Like I said, the difference is the variance in severity.

*Then again, as Onyango Obbo points out, this place would be damn boring without the diversity
“[FONT=courier new][SIZE=4]Also, if you are particular about living in a fun city, then Nairobi, Kampala, or Lagos are the places for you, not Mogadishu, Asmara, Kigali or Gaborone.[/SIZE][/FONT]”
http://www.theeastafrican.co.ke/oped/comment/Tribalism-is-the-sweet-and-sour-pork-of-African-life/434750-955898-tpb8u4/index.html

Also, remember, the rest of the world has Tribalism, only that it is identified with “cuter” or more “civilized” nouns. Anti-semitism…racism…“Melting pots n shiet”. From Belgium (Flanders, Wallonia, Dutch Belgians), to the UK (Scots, Irish, English, Welshmen), to Finland (Saami) to Japan (Ainu)…so, cut Kenyans some slack, am glad we are going through this phase. At least Tanzanians will start when we are done.

In poland, we have no tribalism

S.A has always had tribal tensions, na zililipuka mbaya sana just before the end of apartheid.

It all depends with the perspective from which you look at it. Anti-semitism in itself is a perfect example of Tribalism. And poland has its fair share of Anti-semites : https://www.tmnews.com/news/opinion/trump-in-poland-western-civilization-and-the-truth-of-tribalism/article_99afc713-26da-5614-b3ff-d1463b6691ec.html

What u have in poland is hate for all foreigners

And the Poles are really hated in the U.K.

They were fuelled by the apartheid government in conjunction with Buthelezi.

Serves them right

What did they do to you in Warsaw?

correct…hii africa iko taabu

Hao watu walinisumbua sana…they taught me to hate

You might not have tribalism but what you have is 10X more scarier than tribalism. You have fascism and it’s rising. The economic pressures that Europe is going through will give rise to another Hitler and woe unto you if you’re still there.

Only racism

The fights between Mandela’s ANC and Buthelezi’s IFP used to leave many South Africans dead or badly maimed.
Those Zulus are ruthless.

Kenya is most tribal society in the world don’t try to find a scapegoat

Kenya is not the most tribal country in the world. Nigeria, CAR and India easily knock us off the top 3. We rank high. But we are not the most tribal. I don’t seek to find a scapegoat. Am merely stating facts.
- Do you have some info that might point elsewhere ?

I have noted that the positive side of tribalism in kenya,the young professionals love their villages more, case in point Thika road on a Sunday evening, and Nakuru highway.My former school mates prefer to have gateway meetings in the village. I NEVER envisioned myself making monthly trips to the Village. A good thing I must say

The Europeans,with the exception of a few are nation states and are trully homogeneous.
Germany does not have other white ethnic groups.Neither does Denmark.Nor does Greece.Or Albania.
Nations like France homogenized a diverse set of people to identify as French and only French. (That is why there are French who look like Antonio Banderas in parts of Southern France then we have natural blondes like Marine Le Pen amd her niece from Normandy where Scandinavians settled during the Viking era. The people of Nice are actually Italians who were assimilated to France while Alasce-Lorraine are German even with german sounding cities like Stratosburg.)
Japan is trully homogeneous btw.The Ainu are less than 1% of the total Japanese population.Ethnic Japanese are 98% of Japan’s population.

You know nothing of the history, the geography of these lands, people and their cultures other than what you read from the tabloids in Kenya (which is a travesty to the journalism as a profession), or the colonial narrative channel they call the BBC.
First thing you need to know, understand the history of these lands, that way will you appreciate what we all term as Germans, French, Britts, Swedes, Portuguese etc
Way way before all of these, there were the
Scythians, this is the time smaller tribes of different regions were being formed to form the Iberians, Galatians, ancient Gauls, etc
Again, European history has been dorminated by barbarism and savegry of the highest order…but we have been schooled into believing muzungu no mstaarabu and sophisticated, slavery and cannibalism had been the order in these lands for centuries until the 1000 years era of the Moors brought order to these savages but you do not hear of such. One of the most vicious savages known to man were the remnants of the second Sythian empire, together with the Slavs they devoured all that was along their path, Moors put an end to this and infact, this history is very much visible in ancient orthodox church in Siberia, almost wiped out now by the tzars and later the Communists.
Again, nations (languages) were formed as they were being conquered.
You seriously need to revisit why those you term as “Antonio Banderas” look alike…from Basque country look and behave differently and neither do they appreciate the tag, “French” and or “Spanish”.

have you heard of the Turkish problem in Germany ? or the Serbian issue in Albania ?