6÷2 (1+2)

Learn to differentiate matusi na rebuke.
Ni hayo tu kwa sasa!!!

Yeah, the same applies to you. Just that for now

Reply za “likewise” and “same applies to you” just show how lame you are.
Even thinking of a better reply inakuhemesha!!!

Yeah, the same applies to you. Just that for now.

[COLOR=rgb(41, 105, 176)]6÷2COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)
This is how I would have done it.
[COLOR=rgb(41, 105, 176)]6÷2 =3 >> [COLOR=rgb(41, 105, 176)]3COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47) >> 3+6 >>9
I move left to right without bothering with the rules.

you have actually followed the rules
3(1+2) = 31+32=3(3)=3+6 =9

It’s 9. Multiplication and division share the same order of importance, so when you come across both of them at at the same time, you solve starting from the left.

Both answers are correct depending on how you approach it…The problem is the person who wrote the equation to bring about ambiguity…This is how it should have been framed;

1. [COLOR=rgb(65, 168, 95)](6 ÷ 2)(1 + 2) = 9
    or
  2. [COLOR=rgb(65, 168, 95)]6 ÷ ( 2(1 + 2) ) = 1

BODMAS
2(1+2)=6
6➗6
=1 ans

Kwani which BODMAS are people using to get 9 instead of 1?

6/2(1+2)

step 1= Brackets i.e. (1+2)= 3

hence the equation becomes= 6/2(3)

Step 2= Off i.e 2(3)=6

Now the equation becomes= 6/6 which is 1

Ans=1

It’s actually BO/DM/AS they are usually grouped that way. In an operation, when you come across operators in the same group, the one on the left takes precedence.

Factorise for a quadratic equation and get your 2 sets of values 1,9