A Little Bird Tells Me.....................

Political prophet, mimi ndiye na ngoya part 2 saaana. The whole world is waiting for this ruling for serious scrutiny. Will it be used as a bench mark

yap yap yap…tungoje 17/10 tupige kura.

The ruling was made and the country moved on. The detailed judgement will be ready next week and we will read.

Why didn’t the MIT, the political prophet foresee the annulment of the election? Wacha kujiconsole na hearsay ya Njoguini :smiley:

Wewe wacha! How is that even possible? Too much speculation and hypothesizing. That’s ODM’s forte.

If your ‘little bird’ is right, then Maraga should do the honorable thing and resign. Perhaps in his parting words he should recommend radical changes to the election laws so that judges can have more time to determine a petition and not just 2 weeks.

But I can tell you this for free. No matter how weak a judgement they will write, Nasa is not short of lawyers to twist it and proclaim it to be a total indictment of Chiloba and their other handpicked officials.
Nasa makes the most noise, and unfortunately Kenyan lawyers are not independent enough to call the judgement for what it is.
Even Miguna who I recently thought might be the one to interpret for us the legal jargon expected in the full judgement, has all of a sudden turned into the biggest Nasa cheerleader.

Unless Maraga makes it crystal clear that they made a mistake, and that not a single IEBC official is liable, he is setting up Chiloba for the slaughter.
So, he should proceed with the full knowledge that Chiloba’s ‘blood’ is on his hands.

The usual suspects watasema baba amewasomea na wataamini whatever other nonsense he comes up with.

it will be very interesting to see what the judges come up with?

These hear says and conspiracy theories closely mirror the ones CORD came up with in 2013.

They also questioned the length of time Mutunga needs to come up with a judgment. There were rumors that he is cooking something or he had no substance.

Politics is very interesting. The same arguments are used by both sides when it suits them only that the likes (given in this forum) and support will come from different

people depending on the situation at hand. In 2013, these same arguments were quashed by you and Jubilee supporters to be nothing other than useless propaganda.

What has changed? What happened to pseudo-patriotism that was being preached and the need to respect the institutions that need time to grow? Or these arguments are

only acceptable when they advance our causes?

So what if they are unable to show the illegalities what will happen?what goes? Can they make a dramatic u turn?

He had somehow unconsciously discussed the Supreme Court judges and slightly vilified Lenaola

Subverting the sovereign will of the people of Kenya is tantamount to having comitted the offence of High treason whose only remedy by law is death by hanging.

Actually Maraga and brigade have to point out officials that are liable for prosecution. Otherwise no one can touch Chiloba.

On the

on the other hand ODPP can initiate investigation suo moto-on its own motion

You’ll never be president

We must extend the timeline for the determination of a presidential petition, it is clear 14 days are not enough to have a process that allows all parties to prepare sufficiently, for the hearings and for judges to go through the other evidence and make a sound decision.

On who?

Too much to hope for, am afraid.

I suspect NASA already know this and is maybe the reason they are busy vilifying Chiloba

Yeah. This is important, especially with lawyers like Orengo who will always strive to drown judges with tens of thousands of irrelevant documents.

It depends on your definition of ‘touch’.
In Kenya, prosecution is the lightest form of ‘touch’. But having having Raila’s private militia and thousands of Odinga cult members baying for your blood everyday is a whole different story.
That’s why I said Maraga, as the religious man he claims to be, should make a point to exonerate Chiloba in writing, if he believes he did nothing wrong.
It doesn’t even have to be in the judgement. They can make a side note in the form of “We found no particular individual culpable for the irregularities.”
After all, they are the Supreme Court and their decision cannot be challenged in a lower court.