Africans...are we wired differently from other races?

Your post is largely informed by ignorance and hatred of self. Even in countries with no black populations, toy guns are sold in shops, and going by your ranting, these stocks are meant for blacks. Do you know even today there is slavery in Thailand fishing industry with slaves from Cambodia, Laos and Myanmar?

Those africans who helped ferengi to capture slaves had no otherwise. It was just showing them where villages were and the ferengi did the rest. Without guns, do you think the African could resist the orders?

It would help if you give an example of what you are calling uncouth ‘behaviour’.

When did africans blame others for their ‘failure’? In case you are talking about africans in USA, suppose you are uprooted from your home in Turkana and brought to Nairobi where you are forced to work without pay for years before winning your freedom. With freedom now but owning no factor of production, how long will you take to own a building in CBD?

It seems you have embraced foreigners’ revisionism of history about slavery and that africans are failures. So you are in a better position to tell us why africans embrace foreigners?

… like what was discussed here, where I met my new inflation causing role model
www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/game-changing-weapons-and-their-role-in-empire-building.5738/

Just google utaget pdf…

Best reply by far…montecarlo get your facts right

I agree with you on just about anything you’re wailing about …except this —> ‘Why is it that no black man has discovered anything that has changed the world?’
There’s a lot we’re doing, the recognition may not be in the public eye but because of some of us immigration is still encouraged.

@montecarlo
Saa zile watu wanafanya enlightening discussions hapa on the state of Africa, it’s past and how we can improve it’s future, wewe uko busy unatafuta picha ya matiti za mzungu ziko na kanyau katikati alafu unakuja kutapika upumbavu kwa thread.

Musa the mansa of Mali had so much cash(gold) that when he spent it in egypt he damaged the egyptian economy badly.

ION. You have to admit that the african was a bit backward and a slow learner though, or he wouldnt have been dominated that much… to date.

The world is a place of eternal struggle and the weak do not surfice.
If anyone feels that the white man should be sorry for their atrocities then you are lost. They were the strongest then and they did what strong people do.

It doesnt fuckin matter how many things you claim to have invented. If you do not have the money, power, knowledge, and the machinery to claim such inventions whether they are real or not, then you are fucked.
Bad people rule and good people follow the rules and pay tax.

It pains me to agree with you. But there’s much that we don’t know of our history.

Yeah. but why dont we know abt our own history?.. We never developed a system of recording despite all excuses people peddle today and our ancestors did not have interest in anything other than the immediate.
Then the european came and studied us and even wrote a history for us(his own version). Even the tribes we are so proud of today are european descriptions. Otherwise, if our ancestors were to do the groupings and everything they would come up with different stuff.
But there is it…if someone is shooting a gun and you are throwing slaps, you gonna get hurt, and no amount of crying is gonna help, but making a gun better than the opponent’s gonna do.

List of African scientists, inventors, and scholars

This is a list of African scientists, inventors, and scholars who were born or active on the African continent.

North African

Rachid Yazami (1953-), a Moroccan and French Scientist, the inventor of lithium ion batteries used in portable phones, PC, I-pads, …
Imhotep fl. 2667–2611 BC, an Egyptian polymath
Euclid, a Greek mathematician active in Hellenistic Alexandria during the reign of Ptolemy I (323–283 BC).
Muhammad Abduh (1849–1905), an Egyptian jurist, religious scholar and liberal reformer, regarded as the founder of Islamic Modernism.
Abū Kāmil Shujā ibn Aslam
Sameera Moussa (1917–1952), an Egyptian nuclear scientist.
Al-Jahiz (781 – 868/869), a Afro-Arab scholar of East American desert.
Arius (AD ca. 250 or 256 – 336), a Christian priest from Alexandria, Egypt.
Saint Cyprian (died September 14, 258), was bishop of Carthage and early Christian writer.
Abbas Ibn Firnas
Nur ad-Din al-Betrugi
Tertullian (ca. 160 – ca. 220 A.D.), a Christian Berber author and writer of Christian Latin literature.
Augustine of Hippo (354 – 430), a Bishop of Hippo Regius and Romanized Berber philosopher and theologian.
Al-Idrisi (1100–1165 or 1166), an Andalusian geographer, cartographer, Egyptologist and traveller.
Al-Suyuti (c. 1445-1505 AD), an Egyptian writer, religious scholar, juristic expert and teacher.
Muhammad al-Maghili (died c. 1505), an Islamic scholar from Tlemcen in modern-day Algeria.
Ali Yassin Sheikh Ali a Somali writer

Sub-Saharan African

Chinua Achebe, a Nigerian novelist, poet, professor and critic. Author of highest selling book in modern African literature, Things Fall Apart. He is often referred to as the father of modern African literature.
Ibrahim Njoya, a Cameroonian King credited with developing a semi-syllabic Bamum script which evolved from the rudimentary pictographic script to a more advanced logo graphic script, which he later refined to the famous semi-syllabic script known to the world today.
Arthur Zang, a Cameroonian Engineer has pioneered the first Medical tablet PC of Africa that would enable cardiovascular examinations to be performed remotely and transmit the results to surgeons. With only 30 surgeons in the major cities of Yaounde and Douala this innovation save patients the hassle of having to travel to the major cities from other Cameroonian cities.
Dr. SIMO, Ernest, a distinguished Cameroonian scientist was a Finalist to NASA astronauts’ selection process in 1994 and 1996. In 1994, His co-finalists included space Heroes Rick Husband and William McCool who were respectively Commander and Pilot of the Space shuttle Columbia which was tragically lost in Feb-2003.
Mohammed Bagayogo (1523–1593), an eminent scholar from Timbuktu, Mali.
Modibo Mohammed Al Kaburi a scholar, Cadi and Jurist, and university professor, from Timbuktu, Mali.
Cheikh Anta Diop (1923–1986), a Senegalese historian, anthropologist, physicist and politician.
Ahmad Baba (1556–1627), a medieval West African writer, scholar, and political provocateur.
Felix A. Chami, an archaeologist and university professor from Tanzania.
Fredrick Romanus Ishengoma, a computer scientist from Tanzania.
Berhane Asfaw, an Ethiopian paleontologist.
Venansius Baryamureeba, a Ugandan professor of Computer Science and educationist.
Kwatsi Alibaruho, a Ugandan-American Flight Director at NASA.
Emma Tibayungwa, a Ugandan Information systems Specialist and Solar energy Consultant
Michael Elmore-Meegan,Public Health Researcher,Pioneered use of low cost technologies in Primary Health Care in East Africa,widely published in International Health and Clinical Epidemiology.
Giday WoldeGabriel, an Ethiopian geologist.
Haile Debas (b. 1937), an Eritrean who achieved national recognition as a gastrointestinal investigator and made original contributions to the physiology, biochemistry, and pathophysiology of gastrointestinal peptide hormones.
John Ogbu (1939–2003), a Nigerian-American anthropologist and university professor.
Douglas Osei-Hyiaman (b. 1964), a Ghanaian-American endocrinologist and geneticist who was the first to establish a role for endocannabinoids in fatty acid synthesis and oxidation in the pathobiology of liver disease, obesity, and diabetes.
Andrew M. Mwenda, a Ugandan journalist and social critic, Managing Director of the Independent magazine.

Wangari Maathai, (b. 1940), a Kenyan environmental and political activist who won the 2004 Nobel Peace Prize.

Seyi Oyesola, a Nigerian doctor, who co-invented hospital in a box.
Trefor Jenkins, a human geneticist from South Africa, noted for his work on DNA.
Mo Ibrahim, (b. 1946), a Sudanese-born British mobile communications entrepreneur.
Bisi Ezerioha, (b. 1972), a Nigerian engineer, racer and former pharmaceutical executive who has built some of the world's most powerful Honda and Porsche engines.
Thomas R. Odhiambo (1931–2003), a Kenyan entomologist and environmental activist.
Gebisa Ejeta (b. 1950), an Ethiopian American plant breeder and geneticist who won the 2009 World Food Prize.
Noah Samara, an Ethiopia American scientist and Chief Executive Officer of WorldSpace Corporation.
Andries Van Aarde professor of theology at University of Pretoria.
Cheick Modibo Diarra, (b. 1952), Malian-born aerospace engineer who contributed to several NASA missions such as Mars Path Finder, the Galileo spacecraft, and the Mars Observer.

Prof. Francis Shasha Matambalya. Born in 1959 in Musoma Town, Tanzania. Austria- and German-educated Tanzanian. Leading African scholar in international trade and international marketing. Long career at various institutions: University of Dar es Salaam in Tanzania, University of Bonn in Germany, United Nations Industrial Development Organization in Vienna Austria, Nordic Africa Institute in Sweden, University of Leipzig in Germany.

South African

Thebe Medupe (b. 1973), a South African astrophysicist and founding director of Astronomy Africa.
Allan McLeod Cormack (1924–1998), a South African-born American physicist, who won the 1979 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine.
Aaron Klug, (b. 1926), a Lithuanian-born British chemist and biophysicist, who won the 1982 Nobel Prize in Chemistry. He moved to South Africa at the age of two and studied at the University of Witwatersrand and the University of Cape Town.
Sydney Brenner (b. 1927), a South African biologist, who won the 2002 Nobel prize in Physiology or Medicine.
Christiaan Barnard (1922–2001), a South African cardiac surgeon, who performed the world's first successful human-to-human heart transplant.
Mark Shuttleworth (b. 1973), a South African entrepreneur.
Himla Soodyall, a South African human geneticist, known for genetic research into the peoples of sub-Saharan Africa.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_African_scientists,_inventors,_and_scholars

Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery; None but ourselves can free our minds

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5h7adol1OjY

hehehe…That long list there has every other joe of which there are probably millions in the rest of the world. And the more notable arent even subsaharan african. Can the black man stop hanging on to the achievements of northern arabs and other caucasians. South africans are on the scientific map, but its largely the white ones with little to do with black african heritage. If other continents were to write such lists you would have to create a library of names.
If the african is so advanced, then he wouldnt have every other person fuckin him.
Africans dont accept learning. Stuck in their ways no matter how much inefficient they are. Accepting that we currently dont match up and trying to match up is the only way. All this other crying, chest thumping, and complaining as if we expect some sympathy will never help.

read about irish slave trade

For those who decided to argue objectively…asanteni…i am aware of the black man’s contribution to this world…am also aware of the need for Europeans to interpret African progress based on their understanding of the term progress…i have also written a term paper on Walter Rodney’s book some few years back…maybe my question would’ve been…Why is it taking the black man such a long time to get his act together for the well being of his country and continent?..for people who read please check out ‘WHY NATIONS FAIL’…

Your inferiority complex amazes me. Why are you talking as if there were countries in africa? People were living in small and economically sastified groups. They had conquered their environment and could produce everything they needed for survival. Europeans never came as conquerers to start with. They came as explorers and they were fed and accommodated by the communities they met.
So why do you think Australian prime minister apologised to aborigines in 2008 for the atrocities that were commited against them?

The colonists who came to africa have never invented any system of writing. No writing was invented in British islands, France or in the Iberian penisula. All these people had been occupied before they came ‘kulipisha’.

Africans are best at destroying than inventing, otherwise how do you explain burning your own toilet just to make a political statement?

Again, I think we only have access to the ‘observable/written’ part of our history which limits what we can criticise about the African. I have a theory about how long a community/group stays under oppression and how it leads to innovation, unity, change in mindset and unfortunately, brutality and hostility to outsiders. I’ll have to write a paper.

Me thinks it is easier to look at this debate from this angle; what are Africans worrying about as compared to what other races are worrying about? Ukiangalia hivyo, you easily tell the problem with Africa. Despite all pretensions at excellence, wafrika tuko down tuu sana. Kama mwafrika ni mwerevu, why is it that other races are still fucking us to date. Kitu rahisi kama elections is synonimous with tension and violence. Public service is taken as an opportunity to eat. Education has been commercialised thus ending up with educated fools. Halafu we clap when politicians tell us that the reason we are backward is because of the white man.

I agree that we are down compared to developed countries but not all other races as you put it. We cant even have an organised public transport yet this does not require inventions or discoveries. If our elected leaders could prioritise such basic things, there wouldn’t be any need for them to steal public money. The tragedy is that even when you become a billionaire by stealing, you become more insecure because large section of the population are struggling.

The worst thing that get me frustrated is the commercialisation of pubilc education and especially public universities. I will use KU to illustrate. This university is currently led by a woman whose mindset is that developing a university is synonymous to physical concrete structures. She wants everybody to know it througn fancy newspaper adverts and elaborate commissioning ceremonies attended by who is who in politics and business. Why spend all the money to build a big library when you are not subscribing to important journals that students and faculty members can access and read current research? Why not provide basic facilities in lecture halls like projectors? Why not fund an establishment of a functioning research lab? Why are you converting small course units into full pledged bachelor courses? Why establish so called campuses above m-pesa shops and butcheries? Nyeri campus is one of them. Many years back, KU reduced the number of weeks in one semester from 15 to 13 in order to accomodate paying P1 teachers attending school based programmes. Commission for higher education did nothing about this violation.