True. Hio antivirus huwa sawa

Following

Tuko wengiā€¦Atrivirusi ni wana

Does bitdefender still exist?

Acha @Deorro akupate

Real men donā€™t use anti virus

:D:D:D mnadelete virus manually

Mimi niliona Kaspersky inasumbua na kuitisha updates kila wakati nikaingā€™oa. More than 2 years later system is still ok though a bit shaky

360 security hapa. Kwa wale pc zao ziko na 500 MB RAM

:eek::eek: Ati 500 MB RAM woooi wacha upatwe na @Deorro

Kama ni windows 8 onward just use defender.

Disk security look for smadav

AV in this day and age is just snake oil. If its a personal machine Windows Defender + regular updates is more than enough.

vile amesema

I do pay for it

pengine alimaanisha simu

What version of Windows are you using_ i just assumed ni windows. Correct me if i am wrong)

windows 10

Should i walk you through.?

Get smadav free version from their site
https://www.smadav.net/?lang=en
Around 1Mb

Hehehehe kijana am not a noob. I pay for Bitdefender and will continue paying for it because I want peace of mind. I have tested Smadav several times and itā€™s a shitty product. Itā€™s only useful in unhiding hidden files which can be done using Command Prompt otherwise itā€™s a shitty antivirus which doesnā€™t deserve a mention.

Windows defender is great, lots of improvement but it still falls short in many areas and lags behind in introducing new features based on emerging threats. Take for example the antiransomware feature they introduced in the latest Windows update in October last year, Bitdefender had a better working one in their 2016 version back in 2015. The defender one still lacks several basic features and I had to turn it off while testing because it kept blocking legit programs and my work programs even after white listing them.

I can go on and on for you but am not using Windows defender. And keep your Smadav to yourself

Oh and by the way Iā€™m actively involved in several security forums so I know how to protect myself and know about emerging threats as they occur