Beginners guide to FTA tv

Relax. I’ll give you a stepwise guide on how to D-I-Y once you get the equipment. Nimesambazia wengi, i’ll post it one more time kesho asubuhi.

By the way, the info remains valid even though a lot of what is in the FTA section we wrote when Ktalk was in its infancy. After all, most sats have a lifespan of 15-20yrs.

Its not advisable to replace with FTA since its only available as long as the provider desires it to be free.

You hit the nail on the head, FTA installation is not easy and more so not cheap. The expertise needed is high. Most Dstv technicians may even not know what you are talking about.

If you want something done well do it yourself, invest time and be patient, and did i say patience.

Name the thread “kengele imelia, wanafunzi njooni/kujeni hapa”

Mimi nilichoka

One of my favorite threads back in K-List.

shieeeeeet fathe uko sawa ehhhhhhh

Nilijaribu kuset hii dish ndogo niliona giza i even have 2 satelitte meters gathering dust

Niuzie hio meter

Ndogo ni size ipi? Which satellite were you aiming for?

Which sat finders? I can tutor you and you wouldn’t believe how easy and enjoyable it is when you get used. Which fimders do you have?

Pengine ni screamer:D:D:D:p:p

Fake orgasm ndo zitakuwa zake!:D:D:D

yaye… hisi lnbs zote zina merge kwa input moja ama to different decoders?

Moja, using a DiSEqC switch.

what is the difference btwn ku-band and c-band lnb

Same as the difference between Short Wave and FM in radio for instance. Different but related modes of delivering signal, calling for different types of equipment.

http://www.techsawa.com/free-to-air/understanding-the-difference-between-ku-band-and-c-band-frequencies/

Ahadi ni deni:

https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/kriiing-krrriingg-kengele-imelia-wanafunzi-njooni-hapa.59371/